SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-125 (Boule Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 8:26 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Another winner from the SqueezyLemon stable. As always, impeccably finished and the style and colour are both lovely on Ali. Well done you.
7/16/08 8:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a chic and great looking dress!
7/16/08 9:05 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved looking through your photo album. You are quite talented! I also have a ridiculous stash of fabrics. I am donating 5 HUGE sacks of fabric I forced myself to part with. Great job on the dress- love it.
7/16/08 9:10 AM
Mahler said...
She looks very high fashion with that dress. Well, I should say as well that both of them are so elegant. Your version of that dress is fantastic. Et puis, there you go HB. I agree with you that RTW expensive clothes are often badly sewn with bad fabric.
7/16/08 9:24 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful dress and very lucky friend!
7/16/08 10:12 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
lovely dress, alas I do not have the legs and figure for it, but I still admire the pattern and your work
7/16/08 10:13 AM
CatMukai said...
I was curious about this one and I"m so glad you made it up. Your version is inspirational!
7/16/08 10:54 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the informative and entertaining review, too!
7/16/08 11:01 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous. Alas, maybe 30 years ago I could have worn it as elegantly as Ali. Beautiful fabric too.
7/16/08 11:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a beautiful result you got on this dress! She looks lovely - I think brown is a wonderful variation on black for formalwear.
7/16/08 11:24 AM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! I enjoyed reading your review!
7/16/08 12:10 PM
Terri A said...
Nice job! Very glam.
7/16/08 2:26 PM
Winifred said...
Wonderfully different dress for Ali Well done indeed. I am familiar with Craftswoman Fabrics which U feel are really high quality-which reminds me - I still have a voucher to use!!
7/16/08 4:57 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely dress - she rocks it, too!
7/16/08 9:54 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! It caught my eye in the magazine and now I really want it!
7/17/08 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now