SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-125 (Boule Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 8:26 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! It caught my eye in the magazine and now I really want it!
7/17/08 3:26 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely dress - she rocks it, too!
7/16/08 9:54 PM
Winifred said...
Wonderfully different dress for Ali Well done indeed. I am familiar with Craftswoman Fabrics which U feel are really high quality-which reminds me - I still have a voucher to use!!
7/16/08 4:57 PM
Terri A said...
Nice job! Very glam.
7/16/08 2:26 PM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! I enjoyed reading your review!
7/16/08 12:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a beautiful result you got on this dress! She looks lovely - I think brown is a wonderful variation on black for formalwear.
7/16/08 11:24 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous. Alas, maybe 30 years ago I could have worn it as elegantly as Ali. Beautiful fabric too.
7/16/08 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the informative and entertaining review, too!
7/16/08 11:01 AM
CatMukai said...
I was curious about this one and I"m so glad you made it up. Your version is inspirational!
7/16/08 10:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
lovely dress, alas I do not have the legs and figure for it, but I still admire the pattern and your work
7/16/08 10:13 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful dress and very lucky friend!
7/16/08 10:12 AM
Mahler said...
She looks very high fashion with that dress. Well, I should say as well that both of them are so elegant. Your version of that dress is fantastic. Et puis, there you go HB. I agree with you that RTW expensive clothes are often badly sewn with bad fabric.
7/16/08 9:24 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved looking through your photo album. You are quite talented! I also have a ridiculous stash of fabrics. I am donating 5 HUGE sacks of fabric I forced myself to part with. Great job on the dress- love it.
7/16/08 9:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a chic and great looking dress!
7/16/08 9:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Another winner from the SqueezyLemon stable. As always, impeccably finished and the style and colour are both lovely on Ali. Well done you.
7/16/08 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5558

photo
by: nicegirl

Review