SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-125 (Boule Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 8:26 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 8:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Another winner from the SqueezyLemon stable. As always, impeccably finished and the style and colour are both lovely on Ali. Well done you.
7/16/08 8:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a chic and great looking dress!
7/16/08 9:05 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved looking through your photo album. You are quite talented! I also have a ridiculous stash of fabrics. I am donating 5 HUGE sacks of fabric I forced myself to part with. Great job on the dress- love it.
7/16/08 9:10 AM
Mahler said...
She looks very high fashion with that dress. Well, I should say as well that both of them are so elegant. Your version of that dress is fantastic. Et puis, there you go HB. I agree with you that RTW expensive clothes are often badly sewn with bad fabric.
7/16/08 9:24 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful dress and very lucky friend!
7/16/08 10:12 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
lovely dress, alas I do not have the legs and figure for it, but I still admire the pattern and your work
7/16/08 10:13 AM
CatMukai said...
I was curious about this one and I"m so glad you made it up. Your version is inspirational!
7/16/08 10:54 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the informative and entertaining review, too!
7/16/08 11:01 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous. Alas, maybe 30 years ago I could have worn it as elegantly as Ali. Beautiful fabric too.
7/16/08 11:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a beautiful result you got on this dress! She looks lovely - I think brown is a wonderful variation on black for formalwear.
7/16/08 11:24 AM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! I enjoyed reading your review!
7/16/08 12:10 PM
Terri A said...
Nice job! Very glam.
7/16/08 2:26 PM
Winifred said...
Wonderfully different dress for Ali Well done indeed. I am familiar with Craftswoman Fabrics which U feel are really high quality-which reminds me - I still have a voucher to use!!
7/16/08 4:57 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely dress - she rocks it, too!
7/16/08 9:54 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! It caught my eye in the magazine and now I really want it!
7/17/08 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5695

photo
by: Fairworthy

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now