Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-125 (Boule Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 558 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 8:26 AM
Last Updated:7/16/08 8:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Another winner from the SqueezyLemon stable. As always, impeccably finished and the style and colour are both lovely on Ali. Well done you.
7/16/08 8:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a chic and great looking dress!
7/16/08 9:05 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved looking through your photo album. You are quite talented! I also have a ridiculous stash of fabrics. I am donating 5 HUGE sacks of fabric I forced myself to part with. Great job on the dress- love it.
7/16/08 9:10 AM
Mahler said...
She looks very high fashion with that dress. Well, I should say as well that both of them are so elegant. Your version of that dress is fantastic. Et puis, there you go HB. I agree with you that RTW expensive clothes are often badly sewn with bad fabric.
7/16/08 9:24 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful dress and very lucky friend!
7/16/08 10:12 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
lovely dress, alas I do not have the legs and figure for it, but I still admire the pattern and your work
7/16/08 10:13 AM
CatMukai said...
I was curious about this one and I"m so glad you made it up. Your version is inspirational!
7/16/08 10:54 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the informative and entertaining review, too!
7/16/08 11:01 AM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous. Alas, maybe 30 years ago I could have worn it as elegantly as Ali. Beautiful fabric too.
7/16/08 11:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a beautiful result you got on this dress! She looks lovely - I think brown is a wonderful variation on black for formalwear.
7/16/08 11:24 AM
Izzie said...
Gorgeous dress! I enjoyed reading your review!
7/16/08 12:10 PM
Terri A said...
Nice job! Very glam.
7/16/08 2:26 PM
Winifred said...
Wonderfully different dress for Ali Well done indeed. I am familiar with Craftswoman Fabrics which U feel are really high quality-which reminds me - I still have a voucher to use!!
7/16/08 4:57 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely dress - she rocks it, too!
7/16/08 9:54 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! It caught my eye in the magazine and now I really want it!
7/17/08 3:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 2/14/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4703
photo
Review by maryfrana on 1/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7134 Pattern
Burda 7134 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us