SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5636 (Misses'/Petite Tunic and Dress)

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/08 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Markie - you always make the cutest things! This is another winner!
7/21/08 11:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous and fun tunic, Markie!
7/19/08 8:02 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love black & white then add the gingham check and it equals a really lovely top!
7/18/08 9:39 PM
Frosty772 said...
This is so cute!! I like that it has a back to it (I cant wear things that just wrap around my neck!!) so perhaps I will get this pattern. Very retro!!
7/17/08 5:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love your interpretation. you can pull off this 60's style just like Mia Farrow! I would look like a big frump. But you are runway ready as always!
7/17/08 12:16 PM
Kay Y said...
This is super cute - I had not noticed the pattern before. I too love the pockets. Great looking top, and funny review ("shelving unit" - HA HA). Keep them coming!
7/17/08 9:17 AM
SewingSusan said...
This is so cute! I must make this. Great job.
7/17/08 8:58 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The pockets make it... my vote is in: Fabulous outcome. Bring on Ricky and you are ready for the candy assembly line episode
7/17/08 7:56 AM
scrappycat said...
That is so adorable! I've added this pattern to my wishlist!
7/17/08 7:28 AM
didda said...
how cute! you know you've done well when your daughter takes it from you. love those pockets!
7/17/08 1:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is SO Lucy, it's adorable! Is your next review going to be for a pair of those white pedal-pushers?
7/16/08 11:30 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Absolutely fabulous! I love your hair cut short- you look 10 years younger!
7/16/08 10:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a charming 50s look you've created. Great bias pockets.
7/16/08 8:57 PM
JeanM said...
It's cute! For the buttonholes, you can use the zig zag stitch on your sewing machine, with different stitch widths and lengths, to make your own button hole. I read about this in an article, I think in Threads magazine, a few years ago. Since my machine's "automatic" buttonhole looks rotten, I use that technique instead. The thing I have the most trouble with is getting the buttonholes a consistent size, since I'm relying on my markings and my eye.
7/16/08 8:57 PM
Terri Smith said...
I like the cutaway back as well, and your pockets are adorable. Thanks for the buttonhole tip.
7/16/08 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6082

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review