SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> sss01 (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Love what you have done with this pattern and can't wait to make one. I agree with you about the Shapes patterns. I have bought them all and am impressed with them.
7/18/08 9:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Great result. Thanks for the hint about checking the measurements first. Can't wait to try my pattern out now.
7/18/08 9:58 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your skirt turned out very nice! Where is the discussion on these patterns? I looked around a little bit but didn't find anything. Thanks.
7/18/08 10:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Neat fabric. Interesting skirt.
7/19/08 7:56 AM
LindsayT said...
I saw these patterns for the first time at the ASG convention. If you like an architectural approach to your clothes, then these patterns are great. You've done a fabulous job here.
7/19/08 7:59 AM
Patti B said...
Darla, here's a link to the discussion on the PR boards -- http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=31743
7/19/08 10:29 AM
SueV said...
that looks really nice. thanks for the review. I saw these patterns at the conference and was hesitant, now I wish I would have picked some up. It is really nice. I love her instructions for mitered hems and edges
7/19/08 11:26 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I remember that awfully catty thread. I agree with you that this line is not for everyone, but it certainly sews up much nicer than the line drawings indicate. It looks great on you, and I love what you did with the double sided denim! Think I'll have to invest in one of these patterns.
7/19/08 12:43 PM
cmarie12 said...
I was underwhelmed with this pattern line but love your new skirt. Maybe as more and more people take a chance and make one, we sewists without vision will catch one :). This was a great review and I hope you enjoy wearing your new skirt!
7/19/08 1:30 PM
Athene said...
Your skirt turned out so great. I really like the look. Thank you for the review.
7/19/08 4:07 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I like the shape of the pattern - makes for a very interesting and different skirt. Great work as always
7/19/08 5:08 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--I love this! Of all the patterns in this line, the skirt appealed to me the most--and yours is great looking. While you had to fiddle with the fabric, it was an inspired choice for this geometrical pattern. Marci
7/19/08 8:37 PM
kellymailinglist said...
This is exactly what this line of patterns needed -- some great examples like this! Thanks for this review. It's made me reevaluate my opinion of the line.
7/20/08 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now