SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> sss01 (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
This is exactly what this line of patterns needed -- some great examples like this! Thanks for this review. It's made me reevaluate my opinion of the line.
7/20/08 7:24 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--I love this! Of all the patterns in this line, the skirt appealed to me the most--and yours is great looking. While you had to fiddle with the fabric, it was an inspired choice for this geometrical pattern. Marci
7/19/08 8:37 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I like the shape of the pattern - makes for a very interesting and different skirt. Great work as always
7/19/08 5:08 PM
Athene said...
Your skirt turned out so great. I really like the look. Thank you for the review.
7/19/08 4:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
I was underwhelmed with this pattern line but love your new skirt. Maybe as more and more people take a chance and make one, we sewists without vision will catch one :). This was a great review and I hope you enjoy wearing your new skirt!
7/19/08 1:30 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I remember that awfully catty thread. I agree with you that this line is not for everyone, but it certainly sews up much nicer than the line drawings indicate. It looks great on you, and I love what you did with the double sided denim! Think I'll have to invest in one of these patterns.
7/19/08 12:43 PM
SueV said...
that looks really nice. thanks for the review. I saw these patterns at the conference and was hesitant, now I wish I would have picked some up. It is really nice. I love her instructions for mitered hems and edges
7/19/08 11:26 AM
Patti B said...
Darla, here's a link to the discussion on the PR boards -- http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=31743
7/19/08 10:29 AM
LindsayT said...
I saw these patterns for the first time at the ASG convention. If you like an architectural approach to your clothes, then these patterns are great. You've done a fabulous job here.
7/19/08 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Neat fabric. Interesting skirt.
7/19/08 7:56 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your skirt turned out very nice! Where is the discussion on these patterns? I looked around a little bit but didn't find anything. Thanks.
7/18/08 10:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Great result. Thanks for the hint about checking the measurements first. Can't wait to try my pattern out now.
7/18/08 9:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love what you have done with this pattern and can't wait to make one. I agree with you about the Shapes patterns. I have bought them all and am impressed with them.
7/18/08 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now