SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> sss01 (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/08 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said... (7/20/08 7:24 AM) Reply
This is exactly what this line of patterns needed -- some great examples like this! Thanks for this review. It's made me reevaluate my opinion of the line.
sew2little said... (7/19/08 8:37 PM) Reply
Patti--I love this! Of all the patterns in this line, the skirt appealed to me the most--and yours is great looking. While you had to fiddle with the fabric, it was an inspired choice for this geometrical pattern. Marci
carolynw said... (7/19/08 5:08 PM) Reply
Very nice - I like the shape of the pattern - makes for a very interesting and different skirt. Great work as always
Athene said... (7/19/08 4:07 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out so great. I really like the look. Thank you for the review.
cmarie12 said... (7/19/08 1:30 PM) Reply
I was underwhelmed with this pattern line but love your new skirt. Maybe as more and more people take a chance and make one, we sewists without vision will catch one :). This was a great review and I hope you enjoy wearing your new skirt!
Luckylibbet said... (7/19/08 12:43 PM) Reply
I remember that awfully catty thread. I agree with you that this line is not for everyone, but it certainly sews up much nicer than the line drawings indicate. It looks great on you, and I love what you did with the double sided denim! Think I'll have to invest in one of these patterns.
SueV said... (7/19/08 11:26 AM) Reply
that looks really nice. thanks for the review. I saw these patterns at the conference and was hesitant, now I wish I would have picked some up. It is really nice. I love her instructions for mitered hems and edges
Patti B said... (7/19/08 10:29 AM) Reply
Darla, here's a link to the discussion on the PR boards -- http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=31743
LindsayT said... (7/19/08 7:59 AM) Reply
I saw these patterns for the first time at the ASG convention. If you like an architectural approach to your clothes, then these patterns are great. You've done a fabulous job here.
Danvillegirl said... (7/19/08 7:56 AM) Reply
Neat fabric. Interesting skirt.
Darla in PA said... (7/18/08 10:40 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very nice! Where is the discussion on these patterns? I looked around a little bit but didn't find anything. Thanks.
marthamyers said... (7/18/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Great result. Thanks for the hint about checking the measurements first. Can't wait to try my pattern out now.
Ann Smith said... (7/18/08 9:13 PM) Reply
Love what you have done with this pattern and can't wait to make one. I agree with you about the Shapes patterns. I have bought them all and am impressed with them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details