SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 (Wrap Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 10:18 AM
Last Updated:7/20/08 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanchara said... (4/27/14 4:03 AM) Reply
Wow what a fun top! you look fabulous in it! great job. :)
lucylal said... (5/9/09 1:16 AM) Reply
What a great review!! Funny and informative!! Great shirt too. I look forward to reading more.
Oceanpeg said... (3/4/09 0:21 AM) Reply
The blouse came out nice. Love the colors, even tho they're not red hat colors..... QM Peggy in NJ
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/2/08 10:43 PM) Reply
Awe shucks... everyone is so kind here. If you want to cover your flops this is how I did it. I cut two long.. 3" by 24" bias strips of this fabric, folded in half longwise. with the center of the long strip at the "toe divider" is there a name for that part? and the fold edge toward the toe end of the shoe just start wraping... overlapping and leaving the folded edge to show. When I got to the sole of the shoe, I took the loose ends underneath and overlapped the ends and then sewed then together. I also took a few hand stitches here and there to help hold all the wraping in place. I have worn them quit a bit now and still going strong. Thank you all for the kind words.
appleton78 said... (7/29/08 7:23 AM) Reply
Oh my...you look so incredibly cute! The top (and flip flops) are great. Thanks for this super helpful review. Know what you mean about the polyester. There were all those outfits in the 70's that I had in "5000 %" poly...brings back some not so wonderful memories....I couldn't believe the comeback it seems to have found...Anyway, great review and again, you look lovely in this.
LisaG said... (7/21/08 10:49 AM) Reply
The top is gorgeous and really colorful! What a great idea to cover the flipflops! I never would have thought of that! Congrats on creating a winner!
donna mel said... (7/21/08 7:03 AM) Reply
welcome, great 1st review! the flip flop idea is a good one!
spice30 said... (7/20/08 10:08 PM) Reply
Great top and I like how creative you were to cover the slippers to match....very cute
Athene said... (7/20/08 6:49 PM) Reply
Well you definitely got the Luau Party look - very nice top.
Heatherrique said... (7/20/08 4:34 PM) Reply
A fab looking top that says a happy "Aloha"! Very nice!
frame said... (7/20/08 2:32 PM) Reply
This is cute.
Steffie said... (7/20/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Very fun fabric!
Beryl said... (7/20/08 1:48 PM) Reply
What a great top and pattern. Thanks for the reminder of sewing 2 decades ago. I had forgotten why I try to avoid polyester, even though I know it has improved so much that even Armani uses it now.
VtMartha said... (7/20/08 11:27 AM) Reply
Great looking outfit. Don't wait for another luau to wear it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review