SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 (Wrap Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Rhodes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancy Rhodesstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 10:18 AM
Last Updated:7/20/08 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanchara said...
Wow what a fun top! you look fabulous in it! great job. :)
4/27/14 4:03 AM
lucylal said...
What a great review!! Funny and informative!! Great shirt too. I look forward to reading more.
5/9/09 1:16 AM
Oceanpeg said...
The blouse came out nice. Love the colors, even tho they're not red hat colors..... QM Peggy in NJ
3/4/09 0:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awe shucks... everyone is so kind here. If you want to cover your flops this is how I did it. I cut two long.. 3" by 24" bias strips of this fabric, folded in half longwise. with the center of the long strip at the "toe divider" is there a name for that part? and the fold edge toward the toe end of the shoe just start wraping... overlapping and leaving the folded edge to show. When I got to the sole of the shoe, I took the loose ends underneath and overlapped the ends and then sewed then together. I also took a few hand stitches here and there to help hold all the wraping in place. I have worn them quit a bit now and still going strong. Thank you all for the kind words.
8/2/08 10:43 PM
appleton78 said...
Oh my...you look so incredibly cute! The top (and flip flops) are great. Thanks for this super helpful review. Know what you mean about the polyester. There were all those outfits in the 70's that I had in "5000 %" poly...brings back some not so wonderful memories....I couldn't believe the comeback it seems to have found...Anyway, great review and again, you look lovely in this.
7/29/08 7:23 AM
LisaG said...
The top is gorgeous and really colorful! What a great idea to cover the flipflops! I never would have thought of that! Congrats on creating a winner!
7/21/08 10:49 AM
donna mel said...
welcome, great 1st review! the flip flop idea is a good one!
7/21/08 7:03 AM
spice30 said...
Great top and I like how creative you were to cover the slippers to match....very cute
7/20/08 10:08 PM
Athene said...
Well you definitely got the Luau Party look - very nice top.
7/20/08 6:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
A fab looking top that says a happy "Aloha"! Very nice!
7/20/08 4:34 PM
frame said...
This is cute.
7/20/08 2:32 PM
Steffie said...
Very fun fabric!
7/20/08 2:07 PM
Beryl said...
What a great top and pattern. Thanks for the reminder of sewing 2 decades ago. I had forgotten why I try to avoid polyester, even though I know it has improved so much that even Armani uses it now.
7/20/08 1:48 PM
VtMartha said...
Great looking outfit. Don't wait for another luau to wear it!
7/20/08 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now