SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-112 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Cute blouse! You have inspired me to make it. Great job!
7/20/08 11:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Oh so cute! I wish this pattern was available for purchase. I just love it.
7/20/08 12:36 PM
Kay Y said...
Ooh - thanks for the reminder about this great pattern. Yours looks really good!
7/20/08 2:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the style - great job.
7/20/08 3:42 PM
BettyMike said...
Amanda S. Burda has a similar pattern out now. It's number 7770, it has the same asymmertical band, but it has princess seams.
7/20/08 5:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
7/20/08 5:53 PM
Athene said...
Ooh, a very polished looking top.
7/20/08 6:39 PM
Peggy L said...
I love this one! It has been on my "make one day" list.
7/20/08 9:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Great blouse! I love that asymmetrical closure. Sometimes unusual closures don't lay so nicely, but this one's behaving perfectly!
7/21/08 2:21 PM
Deepika said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to make this for myself. Your blouse is very pretty and the fit is great too. You have convinced me to give this one a shot.
7/24/08 0:27 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Looks really good on you, like yours bettern than Burda's also the color compliments your skin very nicely.
7/24/08 3:47 PM
sewistObsessed said...
I just finished altering the pattern when I ran across your review. Nice job! I think I'll omit the drawstring, too.
2/11/09 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now