SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-112 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewistObsessed said...
I just finished altering the pattern when I ran across your review. Nice job! I think I'll omit the drawstring, too.
2/11/09 5:43 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Looks really good on you, like yours bettern than Burda's also the color compliments your skin very nicely.
7/24/08 3:47 PM
Deepika said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to make this for myself. Your blouse is very pretty and the fit is great too. You have convinced me to give this one a shot.
7/24/08 0:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Great blouse! I love that asymmetrical closure. Sometimes unusual closures don't lay so nicely, but this one's behaving perfectly!
7/21/08 2:21 PM
Peggy L said...
I love this one! It has been on my "make one day" list.
7/20/08 9:56 PM
Athene said...
Ooh, a very polished looking top.
7/20/08 6:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
7/20/08 5:53 PM
BettyMike said...
Amanda S. Burda has a similar pattern out now. It's number 7770, it has the same asymmertical band, but it has princess seams.
7/20/08 5:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the style - great job.
7/20/08 3:42 PM
Kay Y said...
Ooh - thanks for the reminder about this great pattern. Yours looks really good!
7/20/08 2:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
Oh so cute! I wish this pattern was available for purchase. I just love it.
7/20/08 12:36 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Cute blouse! You have inspired me to make it. Great job!
7/20/08 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now