SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-13 (Flared Wave Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/08 9:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
I really like your skirt & think the black top looks especially nice with it. Love your review--let us know if Stephen Hawking ever gets back with you!
7/20/08 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I can just barely see the curved seaming on the skirt, and you're right, it really does add interest to the design. That's a great idea, using your pants as a go-by. Why didn't I think of that? :o) I think this skirt is very flattering on you!
7/21/08 3:16 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Great review and great skirt--I disagree that it's not flattering! Maybe you'd like it better in a different fabric; also, you could try shortening it a bit to true knee length, which I think most experts say is the most flattering length. I've been interested lately in how Ottobre and BWOF compare--any insights?
7/21/08 7:16 AM
pterion said...
I like this skirt on you! Love the design on this skirt and the linen and batiste will be nice and cool for the summer.
7/21/08 9:07 AM
Speech girl said...
I think your skirt looks very pretty on you.
7/21/08 9:13 AM
OP Gal said...
kellymailinglist: Actually the skirt is knee length. 6'4" DH took the picture and so it's at an angle, making the skirt look longer.
7/21/08 6:20 PM
Athene said...
A lovely summer skirt and because the color is neutral you can wear it with pretty much any color top you want.
7/21/08 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3460

photo
by: MysteryWom...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review