Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8213 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 625 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 12:56 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, you did a great knock-off for a teeny fraction of the original's price and I like yours much better than the designer's.
7/21/08 12:59 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
WAY SUMMER COOL!!!! Your outfit is so much prettier than the "window" dress and you look radiant in this colorway. Superb work on the stripe placement ~ You've demonstrated perfectly how simple designs come to life with the right fabric choice. Beautiful, beautiful design and execution!
7/21/08 6:48 PM
Winifred said...
Fabulously amazing - thats all I can say-you look beautiful. Its given me ideas too, I'm so glad I didn't miss this review - I dont look at all of them.
7/21/08 6:58 PM
wendlesue said...
What a gorgeous outfit! Looks great on you!
7/21/08 9:00 PM
Twinset said...
Very cool and refreshing! You look great in this!
7/21/08 9:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, good taste in dresses to knock off and what a fabulous result. Your patience in striping was well rewarded - this looks great.
7/21/08 10:08 PM
tenaya said...
It looks great, and very summery and comfy. Fabulous!
7/21/08 10:20 PM
Elona said...
Yours is prettier by far! And I love seeing a woman posed in front of bolts of fabric.
7/21/08 10:21 PM
Athene said...
Yours is much nicer than the inspiration dress. You have a very ritzy seaside ensemble.
7/21/08 11:18 PM
sew2little said...
Your ensemble is so happy--great outfit!
7/21/08 11:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's a sensational looking ensemble, Harriet! You're one groovy gal!
7/21/08 11:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Brilliant!
7/22/08 2:15 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, what a lot of work matching those stripes, but the effect is wonderful! Absolutely love the outfit!!
7/22/08 10:16 AM
LindsayT said...
Trés stylish. I prefer yours to the Rykiel.
7/22/08 10:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks fantastic. What a great job.
7/22/08 12:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I love your idea of doing the top horizontally and the skirt vertically. Your finished garments look way better then the dress in the window. Great creativity!
7/22/08 12:25 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great dress - I LOVE the colorful stripes. Very very cool!
7/22/08 6:44 PM
misscoleen said...
You look absolutely fab in this outfit!!
7/23/08 5:25 PM
Mahler said...
Harriet, I feel that it has been a long time since I have read one of your reviews. This outfit is cool and fresh as summer fruits and flowers. I love your out fit. I suits you wonderfully.
8/11/08 9:19 PM
mClones said...
Hey, Harriet...You look fabulous! Mina
8/14/08 7:19 PM
mmemagpie said...
LOVE THIS! The stripes are beautiful and it's just the skirt I've been looking for--thanks, Harriet. From Susan Bliss
12/10/08 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5348
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4634 year 1958
photo
Review by Kellie R. on 1/31/10
Read Review

Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us