SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8213 

10 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 12:56 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmemagpie said...
LOVE THIS! The stripes are beautiful and it's just the skirt I've been looking for--thanks, Harriet. From Susan Bliss
12/10/08 7:29 PM
mClones said...
Hey, Harriet...You look fabulous! Mina
8/14/08 7:19 PM
Mahler said...
Harriet, I feel that it has been a long time since I have read one of your reviews. This outfit is cool and fresh as summer fruits and flowers. I love your out fit. I suits you wonderfully.
8/11/08 9:19 PM
misscoleen said...
You look absolutely fab in this outfit!!
7/23/08 5:25 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great dress - I LOVE the colorful stripes. Very very cool!
7/22/08 6:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I love your idea of doing the top horizontally and the skirt vertically. Your finished garments look way better then the dress in the window. Great creativity!
7/22/08 12:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks fantastic. What a great job.
7/22/08 12:21 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés stylish. I prefer yours to the Rykiel.
7/22/08 10:47 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, what a lot of work matching those stripes, but the effect is wonderful! Absolutely love the outfit!!
7/22/08 10:16 AM
Ann Smith said...
Brilliant!
7/22/08 2:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's a sensational looking ensemble, Harriet! You're one groovy gal!
7/21/08 11:50 PM
sew2little said...
Your ensemble is so happy--great outfit!
7/21/08 11:23 PM
Athene said...
Yours is much nicer than the inspiration dress. You have a very ritzy seaside ensemble.
7/21/08 11:18 PM
Elona said...
Yours is prettier by far! And I love seeing a woman posed in front of bolts of fabric.
7/21/08 10:21 PM
tenaya said...
It looks great, and very summery and comfy. Fabulous!
7/21/08 10:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, good taste in dresses to knock off and what a fabulous result. Your patience in striping was well rewarded - this looks great.
7/21/08 10:08 PM
Twinset said...
Very cool and refreshing! You look great in this!
7/21/08 9:26 PM
wendlesue said...
What a gorgeous outfit! Looks great on you!
7/21/08 9:00 PM
Winifred said...
Fabulously amazing - thats all I can say-you look beautiful. Its given me ideas too, I'm so glad I didn't miss this review - I dont look at all of them.
7/21/08 6:58 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
WAY SUMMER COOL!!!! Your outfit is so much prettier than the "window" dress and you look radiant in this colorway. Superb work on the stripe placement ~ You've demonstrated perfectly how simple designs come to life with the right fabric choice. Beautiful, beautiful design and execution!
7/21/08 6:48 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, you did a great knock-off for a teeny fraction of the original's price and I like yours much better than the designer's.
7/21/08 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8280

photo
by: redrosie

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 9291

photo
by: spankachut...

Review