SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8213 

10 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/08 12:56 PM
Last Updated:7/21/08 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmemagpie said...
LOVE THIS! The stripes are beautiful and it's just the skirt I've been looking for--thanks, Harriet. From Susan Bliss
12/10/08 7:29 PM
mClones said...
Hey, Harriet...You look fabulous! Mina
8/14/08 7:19 PM
Mahler said...
Harriet, I feel that it has been a long time since I have read one of your reviews. This outfit is cool and fresh as summer fruits and flowers. I love your out fit. I suits you wonderfully.
8/11/08 9:19 PM
misscoleen said...
You look absolutely fab in this outfit!!
7/23/08 5:25 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great dress - I LOVE the colorful stripes. Very very cool!
7/22/08 6:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! I love your idea of doing the top horizontally and the skirt vertically. Your finished garments look way better then the dress in the window. Great creativity!
7/22/08 12:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks fantastic. What a great job.
7/22/08 12:21 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés stylish. I prefer yours to the Rykiel.
7/22/08 10:47 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, what a lot of work matching those stripes, but the effect is wonderful! Absolutely love the outfit!!
7/22/08 10:16 AM
Ann Smith said...
Brilliant!
7/22/08 2:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's a sensational looking ensemble, Harriet! You're one groovy gal!
7/21/08 11:50 PM
sew2little said...
Your ensemble is so happy--great outfit!
7/21/08 11:23 PM
Athene said...
Yours is much nicer than the inspiration dress. You have a very ritzy seaside ensemble.
7/21/08 11:18 PM
Elona said...
Yours is prettier by far! And I love seeing a woman posed in front of bolts of fabric.
7/21/08 10:21 PM
tenaya said...
It looks great, and very summery and comfy. Fabulous!
7/21/08 10:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, good taste in dresses to knock off and what a fabulous result. Your patience in striping was well rewarded - this looks great.
7/21/08 10:08 PM
Twinset said...
Very cool and refreshing! You look great in this!
7/21/08 9:26 PM
wendlesue said...
What a gorgeous outfit! Looks great on you!
7/21/08 9:00 PM
Winifred said...
Fabulously amazing - thats all I can say-you look beautiful. Its given me ideas too, I'm so glad I didn't miss this review - I dont look at all of them.
7/21/08 6:58 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
WAY SUMMER COOL!!!! Your outfit is so much prettier than the "window" dress and you look radiant in this colorway. Superb work on the stripe placement ~ You've demonstrated perfectly how simple designs come to life with the right fabric choice. Beautiful, beautiful design and execution!
7/21/08 6:48 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, you did a great knock-off for a teeny fraction of the original's price and I like yours much better than the designer's.
7/21/08 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-20

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now