SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassystar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 11:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rikki23 said... (3/21/11 10:39 PM) Reply
Looks great!! I really like the fabric you chose. I'm about to attempt this one. . .thanks for the tip on the armholes.
Mufffet said... (4/20/09 11:36 AM) Reply
I like this. You can certainly wear clothes well. Your height is statuesque and impressive. Your sewing really looks good. This fabric was a very smart choice.
KrystalL said... (9/30/08 8:34 AM) Reply
This is a very cute top. I like the border.
rebija said... (7/28/08 8:39 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like your adjustment to the plunging neckline. (I was able to view it without problems on your blog.)
craftygamma said... (7/23/08 4:45 PM) Reply
I get the red box also. I had a lot of trouble figuring out how to insert pictures on my bio & first review, so don't feel bad.
carolynw said... (7/23/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Ditto for me re photo - just a red box
AuntieShel said... (7/23/08 7:39 AM) Reply
Yes, your top looks great from what little of it I see in the thumbnail, but when I click on it, all I get is a red box.
cgHipp said... (7/23/08 3:06 AM) Reply
FYI, your photo preview looks great, but I get an error when I click on the photo or your additional link.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6977

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 6747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details