SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Cassy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cassystar
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:7/22/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cgHipp said...
FYI, your photo preview looks great, but I get an error when I click on the photo or your additional link.
7/23/08 3:06 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yes, your top looks great from what little of it I see in the thumbnail, but when I click on it, all I get is a red box.
7/23/08 7:39 AM
carolynw said...
Ditto for me re photo - just a red box
7/23/08 10:16 AM
craftygamma said...
I get the red box also. I had a lot of trouble figuring out how to insert pictures on my bio & first review, so don't feel bad.
7/23/08 4:45 PM
rebija said...
Very nice. I like your adjustment to the plunging neckline. (I was able to view it without problems on your blog.)
7/28/08 8:39 AM
KrystalL said...
This is a very cute top. I like the border.
9/30/08 8:34 AM
Mufffet said...
I like this. You can certainly wear clothes well. Your height is statuesque and impressive. Your sewing really looks good. This fabric was a very smart choice.
4/20/09 11:36 AM
Rikki23 said...
Looks great!! I really like the fabric you chose. I'm about to attempt this one. . .thanks for the tip on the armholes.
3/21/11 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9520

photo
by: DOGLOVER38...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now