SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Swimsuit turned to dress 

Viewed 1065 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:23 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 7:17 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (7/30/10 8:54 PM) Reply
Hello! Hot dress!!
Elke said... (7/28/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review!
treefrog said... (7/28/10 3:50 AM) Reply
Awesome dress! and even more impressive that it came from a swimsuit pattern. Thanks for all the tips you've added to your review.
Physics Girl said... (7/27/10 3:12 PM) Reply
Fabulous return-review! And congratulations on your new little one! Is this how good you already look? WOW!!!
lynne1nor said... (7/27/10 1:29 PM) Reply
What an amazing thing - a dress from a swimsuit pattern! Very nice!
donna mel said... (7/27/10 10:19 AM) Reply
Awesome review!!! So much good information about hemming with a twin needle! Thanks!! Your dress is really cute - what a great idea to turn a swim suit into a sexy dress.
Mahler said... (7/25/08 7:31 PM) Reply
Oh la la !!! This dress is seriously sexy ! Woooaaawwww! What a wonderful project. You look fabulous, I am certain that DH will have the priettiest salsa partner in Romania.
ANNELORRIE said... (7/24/08 6:39 PM) Reply
WOW I AM SO AMAZED AT SUCH GREAT WORK I AM SEEING AND I GIVE BIG PROPS TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY HERE ON PATTERN REVIEW.. I SO GLAD I JOINED .. NOW I JUST BEGINNING AND TAKING EACH AND EVERY INFORMATION GATHERED.. THIS DRESS IS SOMETHING ALL US LADIES NEED IN OUR CLOSET FOR THAT NITE OUT W/OR W OUT THE GIRLS.. WAY TO GO.. IT LOOKS AMAZING .. GOOD WORK!!
LuceLu said... (7/24/08 10:10 AM) Reply
OMG, thanks so much for the tips! I like your iteration, you look gorgeous!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (7/23/08 11:20 PM) Reply
It takes a special person to turn a swimsuit into a dress. The result is amazing, you look fantastic. Really detailed and helpful review too
MissCelie said... (7/23/08 8:16 PM) Reply
You are brilliant! What a terrific idea!
brrmm said... (7/23/08 8:02 PM) Reply
Woo hoo girl, you look HOT!! Great work, absolutely love your dress. You'll be the best dressed at the Salsa class.
ryansmumAria said... (7/23/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Laura, Absolutely gorgeous - what a figure! As impressive, is your thorough review. One learns so much and you are very generous in sharing details. That certainly takes alot of time and thought. I am so lazy in comparison but no more- you have inspired me to do a much better review. You've seen the last slipshod review from me...
Amy J said... (7/23/08 11:12 AM) Reply
thank you for taking the time to put all the tips in your review! I just purchased some knits and have been timid about sewing. You look gorgeous!
VickiRC said... (7/23/08 10:55 AM) Reply
Bet this is your husband's favorite dress.
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/23/08 10:12 AM) Reply
Oh, my goodness!! That is one hot dress!! I love reading your reviews because they are so full of information - you have definately challenged me to take my sewing to a higher level! :)
Speech girl said... (7/23/08 10:00 AM) Reply
Really nice--great idea to make the bathing suit into a dress. I had never noticed that pattern before--may be just the pattern I need . . .
Gelbean said... (7/23/08 9:33 AM) Reply
What a super HOT dress!
merteuil said... (7/23/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! and it looks wonderful on you!
angie.a said... (7/23/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Laura that's an amazing dress! Great shoes too. ;)
CShelley said... (7/23/08 8:41 AM) Reply
WOW! That's one hot looking dress! You look marvelous in it and thanks as always for a detailed and helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5726

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2948

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review