SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Swimsuit turned to dress 

Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:23 AM
Last Updated:7/27/10 7:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Hello! Hot dress!!
7/30/10 8:54 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review!
7/28/10 1:26 PM
treefrog said...
Awesome dress! and even more impressive that it came from a swimsuit pattern. Thanks for all the tips you've added to your review.
7/28/10 3:50 AM
Physics Girl said...
Fabulous return-review! And congratulations on your new little one! Is this how good you already look? WOW!!!
7/27/10 3:12 PM
lynne1nor said...
What an amazing thing - a dress from a swimsuit pattern! Very nice!
7/27/10 1:29 PM
donna mel said...
Awesome review!!! So much good information about hemming with a twin needle! Thanks!! Your dress is really cute - what a great idea to turn a swim suit into a sexy dress.
7/27/10 10:19 AM
Mahler said...
Oh la la !!! This dress is seriously sexy ! Woooaaawwww! What a wonderful project. You look fabulous, I am certain that DH will have the priettiest salsa partner in Romania.
7/25/08 7:31 PM
ANNELORRIE said...
WOW I AM SO AMAZED AT SUCH GREAT WORK I AM SEEING AND I GIVE BIG PROPS TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY HERE ON PATTERN REVIEW.. I SO GLAD I JOINED .. NOW I JUST BEGINNING AND TAKING EACH AND EVERY INFORMATION GATHERED.. THIS DRESS IS SOMETHING ALL US LADIES NEED IN OUR CLOSET FOR THAT NITE OUT W/OR W OUT THE GIRLS.. WAY TO GO.. IT LOOKS AMAZING .. GOOD WORK!!
7/24/08 6:39 PM
LuceLu said...
OMG, thanks so much for the tips! I like your iteration, you look gorgeous!
7/24/08 10:10 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It takes a special person to turn a swimsuit into a dress. The result is amazing, you look fantastic. Really detailed and helpful review too
7/23/08 11:20 PM
MissCelie said...
You are brilliant! What a terrific idea!
7/23/08 8:16 PM
brrmm said...
Woo hoo girl, you look HOT!! Great work, absolutely love your dress. You'll be the best dressed at the Salsa class.
7/23/08 8:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Laura, Absolutely gorgeous - what a figure! As impressive, is your thorough review. One learns so much and you are very generous in sharing details. That certainly takes alot of time and thought. I am so lazy in comparison but no more- you have inspired me to do a much better review. You've seen the last slipshod review from me...
7/23/08 12:39 PM
Amy J said...
thank you for taking the time to put all the tips in your review! I just purchased some knits and have been timid about sewing. You look gorgeous!
7/23/08 11:12 AM
VickiRC said...
Bet this is your husband's favorite dress.
7/23/08 10:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness!! That is one hot dress!! I love reading your reviews because they are so full of information - you have definately challenged me to take my sewing to a higher level! :)
7/23/08 10:12 AM
Speech girl said...
Really nice--great idea to make the bathing suit into a dress. I had never noticed that pattern before--may be just the pattern I need . . .
7/23/08 10:00 AM
Gelbean said...
What a super HOT dress!
7/23/08 9:33 AM
merteuil said...
Gorgeous dress! and it looks wonderful on you!
7/23/08 8:58 AM
angie.a said...
Laura that's an amazing dress! Great shoes too. ;)
7/23/08 8:55 AM
CShelley said...
WOW! That's one hot looking dress! You look marvelous in it and thanks as always for a detailed and helpful review.
7/23/08 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-132

photo
by: liliv

Review