Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1010 (Boy Short Bodysuit) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 432 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:juliette2
photo
About juliette2star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/18/03
Reviews written: 60
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 8:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart. Looks very nice on and the contrast bands are a nice touch.
7/23/08 9:21 AM
VtMartha said...
This is very pretty! I'm wondering if you might find it easier to fit starting with a smaller size.
7/23/08 10:04 AM
michellep74 said...
It may have taken a lot of fitting work, but the final result looks great on you!
7/23/08 10:42 AM
juliette2 said...
VtMartha, that's an interesting thought. I used my high bust measurement to choose the size and did not do an FBA (I'm a C cup). But it was definitely too wide in the shoulders. Perhaps I should have started with one size smaller than my high bust and then done an FBA. Or maybe an FBA still wouldn't be necessary - there's plenty of stretch in the fabric.
7/23/08 10:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, what a great review! This looks VERY nice on you. I was also interested to hear that it runs quite long, because so do I! As for it snapping in the BACK, taht's the stupidest thing I've ever heard! :o))) I did have fun imagining the yoga contortions, though. You had a great idea there, adding those shoulder darts to snug up the neck. I even like it without the darts too, though! Even that looks like it's "supposed" to be that way. :o)
7/23/08 12:15 PM
VtMartha said...
whoops - not sure why this posted again but since you've replied, I'll add something. I made a HP Sunshine Top and had to make a much smaller size for the neckband than my usual size. I would size the neck/shoulders and go from there.
7/23/08 12:39 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I ended up taking an inch of length off the torso. They do warn you that the torso is likely to be too long, so I took that to heart. I think I could take another half inch off without ill effects. I also started out with a smaller size than usual after doing a flat pattern measurement, and I think I could go down one more size, to an 8, without too much trouble.
7/23/08 1:05 PM
Karen8320 said...
Juliette, you've done a great job here and have a fabulous garment to show for all of your work. I'm very impressed by your perseverance in tackling two muslins to get the fit right and sorting out the crotch piece attachment. Way to go! Well done!
7/24/08 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us