SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2777 (Men's Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/14/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review-I agree, it definitely looks RTW!! I am going to pick this one up, I love the button placket on this compared to most men's shirts. Great job & a perfect fit!
missjulie said... (2/24/10 2:54 PM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt you made!!! That looks completely RTW, and with such a great fit! I'm off to get this pattern for my husband. Thanks for the review!
feebeez said... (12/29/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review - especially the comment about pocket placement. My hubby is a similar build to yours, so I think I'll need to move the pocket when I sew this one.
khurtdvm said... (9/28/09 8:37 PM) Reply
Looks great! I think it's time for me to pick up this pattern for my hubby.
Rita K said... (7/24/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Nice Job. Custom tailored shirts - wahoo. Sounds like my hubby when we were young - 6'4" & 195lbs. Up until just a couple of years ago he always complained that shirts were too big in the body, made for guys with big bellies. I've never made him a dress shirt. Good on you!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/24/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Great outcome. One lucky DH!
Winifred said... (7/23/08 6:44 PM) Reply
This looks very RTW - well done. I've made shirts for my DH with the same result - they can choose what they want as well as customised fit.
FloraNature said... (7/23/08 6:34 PM) Reply
Excellent!
marykpfist said... (7/23/08 4:09 PM) Reply
Funny, I never thought about sewing a dress shirt, but what a great idea! My dh is hard to find a shirt for, due to length, so I just might have to try this.
Barbara3 said... (7/23/08 3:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I'm going to keep this one in mind for the future!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details