SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2777 (Men's Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm going to keep this one in mind for the future!
7/23/08 3:48 PM
marykpfist said...
Funny, I never thought about sewing a dress shirt, but what a great idea! My dh is hard to find a shirt for, due to length, so I just might have to try this.
7/23/08 4:09 PM
FloraNature said...
Excellent!
7/23/08 6:34 PM
Winifred said...
This looks very RTW - well done. I've made shirts for my DH with the same result - they can choose what they want as well as customised fit.
7/23/08 6:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great outcome. One lucky DH!
7/24/08 8:13 AM
Rita K said...
Nice Job. Custom tailored shirts - wahoo. Sounds like my hubby when we were young - 6'4" & 195lbs. Up until just a couple of years ago he always complained that shirts were too big in the body, made for guys with big bellies. I've never made him a dress shirt. Good on you!
7/24/08 12:30 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great! I think it's time for me to pick up this pattern for my hubby.
9/28/09 8:37 PM
feebeez said...
Thanks for such a great review - especially the comment about pocket placement. My hubby is a similar build to yours, so I think I'll need to move the pocket when I sew this one.
12/29/09 9:33 AM
missjulie said...
What a beautiful shirt you made!!! That looks completely RTW, and with such a great fit! I'm off to get this pattern for my husband. Thanks for the review!
2/24/10 2:54 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for this review-I agree, it definitely looks RTW!! I am going to pick this one up, I love the button placket on this compared to most men's shirts. Great job & a perfect fit!
10/14/10 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now