SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-125 (Blouse with pleated sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethK said...
What a gorgeous blouse! It looks smashing on you, and the different colored silk really came out well! Great job!
7/23/08 9:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful. I love the combination of the two silks, it works really well for this. And I LOVE those sleeves!
7/23/08 9:48 PM
Lori V said...
Such a beautiful blouse and lovely fabric.
7/23/08 10:39 PM
Athene said...
An extremely beautiful blouse.
7/23/08 10:40 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous blouse and fantastic workmanship, I have this traced and really must get to it one of these days!
7/23/08 10:57 PM
merteuil said...
Very beautiful!
7/24/08 1:56 AM
xtreme1 said...
That shirt is just gorgeous and I love your choice of buttons for it. A real head-turner in my opinion.
7/24/08 2:38 AM
MissCelie said...
I have loved this blouse ever since it ran in BWOF and I remember seeing a spot on, overpriced version at BeBes. I LOVE yours and can just see you zipping around LA wowing the masses!
7/24/08 7:12 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a beautiful blouse! I like the sleeve detail.
7/24/08 9:43 AM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful outfit... I am impressed and inspired!
7/24/08 1:39 PM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful outfit... I am impressed and inspired!
7/24/08 1:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Birgitte, one look and wow!!!!!!!! You took a nondescript looking pattern and made an exquisitely enticing blouse!
7/25/08 8:31 AM
crisford said...
Gorgeous blouse, and the details are absolutely perfect! All your insights will be very helpful, too.
7/26/08 10:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Birgitte, I love your blouse with all the details. I especially like how you found a second piece of fabric and 'made it work'. :)
7/28/08 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now