SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-125 (Blouse with pleated sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Birgitte, I love your blouse with all the details. I especially like how you found a second piece of fabric and 'made it work'. :)
7/28/08 7:20 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous blouse, and the details are absolutely perfect! All your insights will be very helpful, too.
7/26/08 10:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Birgitte, one look and wow!!!!!!!! You took a nondescript looking pattern and made an exquisitely enticing blouse!
7/25/08 8:31 AM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful outfit... I am impressed and inspired!
7/24/08 1:39 PM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful outfit... I am impressed and inspired!
7/24/08 1:39 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a beautiful blouse! I like the sleeve detail.
7/24/08 9:43 AM
MissCelie said...
I have loved this blouse ever since it ran in BWOF and I remember seeing a spot on, overpriced version at BeBes. I LOVE yours and can just see you zipping around LA wowing the masses!
7/24/08 7:12 AM
xtreme1 said...
That shirt is just gorgeous and I love your choice of buttons for it. A real head-turner in my opinion.
7/24/08 2:38 AM
merteuil said...
Very beautiful!
7/24/08 1:56 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous blouse and fantastic workmanship, I have this traced and really must get to it one of these days!
7/23/08 10:57 PM
Athene said...
An extremely beautiful blouse.
7/23/08 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
Such a beautiful blouse and lovely fabric.
7/23/08 10:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful. I love the combination of the two silks, it works really well for this. And I LOVE those sleeves!
7/23/08 9:48 PM
ElizabethK said...
What a gorgeous blouse! It looks smashing on you, and the different colored silk really came out well! Great job!
7/23/08 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: LiZ

Review
New Look 6966OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now