Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-125 (Blouse with pleated sleeves) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 473 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/08 9:06 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethK said...
What a gorgeous blouse! It looks smashing on you, and the different colored silk really came out well! Great job!
7/23/08 9:41 PM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful. I love the combination of the two silks, it works really well for this. And I LOVE those sleeves!
7/23/08 9:48 PM
Lori V said...
Such a beautiful blouse and lovely fabric.
7/23/08 10:39 PM
Athene said...
An extremely beautiful blouse.
7/23/08 10:40 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous blouse and fantastic workmanship, I have this traced and really must get to it one of these days!
7/23/08 10:57 PM
merteuil said...
Very beautiful!
7/24/08 1:56 AM
xtreme1 said...
That shirt is just gorgeous and I love your choice of buttons for it. A real head-turner in my opinion.
7/24/08 2:38 AM
MissCelie said...
I have loved this blouse ever since it ran in BWOF and I remember seeing a spot on, overpriced version at BeBes. I LOVE yours and can just see you zipping around LA wowing the masses!
7/24/08 7:12 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a beautiful blouse! I like the sleeve detail.
7/24/08 9:43 AM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful outfit... I am impressed and inspired!
7/24/08 1:39 PM
lauraborealis said...
Beautiful outfit... I am impressed and inspired!
7/24/08 1:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Birgitte, one look and wow!!!!!!!! You took a nondescript looking pattern and made an exquisitely enticing blouse!
7/25/08 8:31 AM
crisford said...
Gorgeous blouse, and the details are absolutely perfect! All your insights will be very helpful, too.
7/26/08 10:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Birgitte, I love your blouse with all the details. I especially like how you found a second piece of fabric and 'made it work'. :)
7/28/08 7:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us