SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5033 

3 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstarstar
ID United States
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 12:51 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMSB said...
So cute! I just realized this pattern is now out of print. I will be hunting it down or even splurging on a full price pattern, something I never do! But you make it look so adorable and I am really into the 50's style too. BTW, one of my next projects is built entirely around new shoes. :-)
3/7/11 10:44 AM
Hilary said...
This is *such* a cute dress! That fabric is perfect! and perfect fit as well-great job!
2/17/10 5:13 PM
DorothyK said...
Terrific! The style of the dress and color of the fabric are perfect for you. You did a great job.
7/25/08 12:39 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Adorable!
7/25/08 10:40 AM
born2bead said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone - much appreciate by my "virtual" peers :-) And I'm glad to know I'm not the only one who buys the shoes first!
7/25/08 10:23 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely! Beautiful precise neckline!
7/25/08 2:39 AM
MagpieJen said...
I am swooning! Perfect colour for a perfect dress!
7/25/08 0:53 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous dress. You did a great job on it. You have great taste in clothes, shoes and jewelry, too.
7/24/08 7:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and wonderful fit. Love the neckline on you.
7/24/08 7:41 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress and perfect fit.
7/24/08 7:07 PM
kusine said...
I've been wondering how that pattern would actually look made up, and turns out it looks fabulous! Great job! And thanks for the bra tip. I'd been wondering how to manage that!
7/24/08 5:42 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and color! Looks so neat and well executed!
7/24/08 4:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You make the nicest things - love the color and style of the dress on you!
7/24/08 4:44 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great looking and fitting dress. I saw this pattern the other day and thought it was a really nice summer dress. Well Done!
7/24/08 4:10 PM
shesflipped said...
What a fabulous dress! It fits you perfectly! You certainly have an eye for style~Love the shoes!
7/24/08 3:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
So cute! I think we must have the same taste, because I've got this pattern too! (But probably won't get around to it until next year.) Anyway, great job. And I often make the outfit to match the shoes as well.
7/24/08 3:17 PM
The Whole Nine Yards said...
Wow that dress is very nice on you, I have a pear shape, I hope it won't make my hips look larger.
7/24/08 2:30 PM
KrystalL said...
Yes, I agree. The fit is perfect. You look great!
7/24/08 2:04 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, the fit is fantastic.
7/24/08 1:46 PM
CShelley said...
What a great dress! Nice clean lines and the style suits you well. Enjoy!
7/24/08 1:45 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute!
7/24/08 1:44 PM
Cotton Picker said...
You've done a spectacular job. That colour is perfect for you.
7/24/08 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info