SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2892 

48 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 2:45 PM
Last Updated:7/24/08 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the top worn both ways, too. Your fabric is perfect. Great job on the shirred yoke. You seem to have a knack for accessorizing, too.
7/24/08 3:55 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO cute on you! I love the fabric with the design of the top. Great job!
7/24/08 3:56 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice summer top - I really like the yoke too!
7/24/08 4:32 PM
Beek said...
Darling top! You will stay cool and LOOK cool in those hot Idaho summers.
7/24/08 5:25 PM
Amanda S. said...
Another great piece from you. I just love little details. Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern. I never looked twice at it before!
7/24/08 5:35 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and what fun fabric.
7/24/08 5:58 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top...love the shirred yoke combined with this adorable fabric!
7/24/08 5:59 PM
Winifred said...
I love this - you look fantastic and the colour is perfect on you. Fascinating yoke - might makeit myself!
7/24/08 6:09 PM
Kay Y said...
The gathering may have been time-consuming but the result is wonderful.
7/24/08 6:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Your top look soooo much better than the one on the envelope.
7/24/08 7:03 PM
halleyscomet said...
Such a cute outfit!
7/24/08 7:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I especially love the neckline and I always love your fabric choices.
7/24/08 7:39 PM
Dee2 said...
I don't know which version I like best--both are very cute! The yoke detail is especially pretty.
7/24/08 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, your shirred yoke does NOT look homemade. It looks really professional and RTW. I love the top and will buy the pattern despite what everyone says about this shirring being a pain!
7/24/08 9:27 PM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute, but then I'm not sure there's anything that wouldn't look cute on you!
7/25/08 6:01 AM
born2bead said...
Thank you everyone - such nice comments! I think the time-consuming gathering is worth it but just be prepared for it. I appreciate the comments about it looking RTW too since that is not always easy to achieve!
7/25/08 10:21 AM
nglalala said...
very cute!
7/25/08 12:13 PM
LindsayT said...
Love it! Perfect for summer.
7/25/08 2:36 PM
Jessi21 said...
I'm in the middle of doing the yoke on this pattern and your review is really helpful. It's great to see another view of it than the one on the envelope. You did such a great job on it and it does look much better than the one on the enveolpe. Great job!
3/4/09 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is so cute! I'm working on one for me right now and by golly, all that gathering doesn't make for a quick top at all. I hope mine is as cute as yours when it's all finished.
5/12/10 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now