SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 

39 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/08 2:37 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristine Kay said...
I really like the fall/winter wardrobe, all of the pieces really lend themselves to be worn with lots of other options. Great place to start, in my opinion!
7/24/08 8:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous colors for the fall/winter wardrobe. I hope you make 1058 as I''m looking forward to your review.
7/24/08 9:07 PM
snapdragonfly said...
It might be more practical to make the winter, the fuschia would make it pop, but i think of turquoise as the new black- it suits almost everyone -why keep it for summer? it depends on your personal colouring really, but i also really like the summer board . i similarly suffer from decision indecision analysis paralysis. best of luck with either or both boards, at least you have come up with something to work with...
7/25/08 10:28 AM
tr1c14 said...
Thanks for the encouragement! I might very well go with the turquoise, because it is one of my new favourite colours too. On top of that, the lengthwise threads in the striped fabric are turquoise. If the knit is a close match when it comes, it's sooo going to be turquoise.
7/28/08 11:35 AM
o3b said...
I love your wardrobe. I have to figure out how to follow this. All the colors and fabrics are great. As to which color you should use for the layering top, all of them look great. I guess that could get a bit boring, so save some of the colors to make a different type top to wear with the pants and jacket/top.
7/29/08 5:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great fashion board and answering your question, I think you should pick the color that is most flattering to you.
8/2/08 0:42 AM
sewbehind said...
What a unique source of inspiration. Looking forward to your final outfits/decisions.
8/15/08 10:52 AM
JuliaS said...
Oh oh oh, you are absolutely cracking me up with your hamster inspiration! Whatever will PR members think of next?
8/15/08 11:10 AM
christea said...
A hamster wardrobe! How awesome is that?!?
8/15/08 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now