SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Deedaloos
photo

 
 
About Deedaloosstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:7/25/08 12:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanK said...
Kudos to you for working thru your frustrations to finish this top! I think it looks like a perfect top for cycling - very stylish. Jalie is a different kettle of fish from Kwik-Sew (which I love), but once you've sewn a couple of their patterns, you'll love them, too. Sewing is a life-long learning experience. I've sewn for 40 years and still get very excited when I work with patterns that are unfamiliar to me.
7/25/08 1:16 PM
LauraBell said...
I didn't feel like this was a review of the pattern as much as it was a review of the sewer's faults.
7/30/08 9:36 AM
Deedaloos said...
LauraBell, thanks for your constructive criticism. I'll try to do a better job with my future reviews. This was my first.
8/4/08 0:05 AM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sticky part of the directions! I think the 2 tone looks cool. You'll have to sew it again, now that you have it figured out.
8/4/08 2:49 PM
leenaa said...
Thanks for the review - I found your problems&solving them very informative when planning to sew this pattern!
8/5/08 5:14 PM
HappyHouseQuilts said...
Fabulous review...thanks for working out all the kinks for us...it's so refreshing for someone to share their honest experience...thank you for your time and effort to share with the rest of us trying to do the best we can sewing as much as we can in between the wonders of life. Oh and if you are over 40 i recommend anyone reading this to get your mamogram...they found my tumor on my first mamogram after I turned 40...blessings to all women survivors and the amazing supportive family and friends who care for them!
8/5/08 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5187

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now