Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3344 (Crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1602 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/03 4:22 PM
Last Updated:7/27/03 4:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
These tops look great on you! The improvement on your second version is clearly visible. Thanks for sharing your solution.
7/27/03 4:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great tops! I have the same fabrics with similar plans so I'm just delighted to see your reviews. Thanks for the tip about the elastic.
7/27/03 4:59 PM
Julia Graham said...
M&M, great fabrics! I've made this too with the same issues -- I stitched the entire overlapped portion closed, just stitching along my same line for the elastic casing, which made it feel very secure and kept the two layers from bunching up against each other. I like the idea of decorative elastic.
7/27/03 6:18 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choices. This top really does "hug" your body. It looks just wonderful
7/27/03 7:05 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the review. Your tops are very becoming. I've had this pattern for a while and your review will be very helpful when I finally make it.
7/28/03 0:09 AM
Tiner W said...
I also have this pattern and the geisha fabric! Thanks for the info on the elastic--I'm planning to use foe and was concerned about gaping. I love your work!
7/28/03 1:14 AM
candyo said...
i also made view A and gave it to salvation army. it's ridiculously big and i too had to stitch the overlap! i will never sew this pattern again!
8/2/03 2:37 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi M&M, your top looks great on you, also the color suits you very well!!
8/2/03 6:04 AM
KathleenS said...
These tops are so pretty and suit you so well. Well done! (with the sewing and the fabric selection :) )
8/2/03 4:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful tops - your fabric choices are great!
8/2/03 11:21 PM
AnneM said...
M&M, Looks great. I love your fabric, particularly the second top. Thanks for the review & tips.
8/3/03 10:24 PM
maybbm said...
Thanks for your compliments, ladies!! Candyo, sorry to read that you did not like the pattern. Have you tried with a smaller size than your usual? Measuring pattern pieces on tissue before cutting out will help preventing disappointment. I was once there as well.
8/8/03 11:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us