SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Two's Company Tunic 

Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 395 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ann Smith said... (8/5/08 6:21 PM) Reply
Harriet, yes the underneath part (that looks like a shell from the front) is longer in the back. The outer and under pieces are the same size but the neckline offsets the two pieces so one hangs lower in the front and the other hangs lower in the back.
Harriet Rogers said... (8/4/08 5:45 PM) Reply
Ann: thanks so much for review: I NEVER would have figured out that this was an all-in-one piece. Love what you did with the pattern: very striking. One question: which "piece" is longer in the back: the underneath (the part that looks like a shell from the front) or the piece that looks like the "cover" to the shell? I really couldn't tell from the pattern drawing and in your pictures, the "shell" looks longer in the back, as least to my aging eyes.
Barbara V said... (7/29/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Nice job! I like how you changed direction of stripes on the layers which adds interest. I got some of these Shapes patterns today and look forward to trying them out. Your reviews have been very helpful!
Karendee said... (7/28/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Great job! You look lovely, Ann.
loohoo44 said... (7/28/08 12:50 PM) Reply
ooh Ann I love your fabric, and you used it very creatively.
LindsayT said... (7/28/08 11:21 AM) Reply
Very striking top.
Patti B said... (7/28/08 9:34 AM) Reply
Your fabric choices (and layout choices) always bring out the best in a pattern. Helpful review.
Karen8320 said... (7/28/08 3:50 AM) Reply
Nice work, Ann, and it looks great on you. It IS a distinctive style and you carry it off really well. The fabric you've chosen looks ideal for this garment.
DorothyK said... (7/27/08 7:48 PM) Reply
I love your top. Your review will be very helpful to anyone making this pattern in the future.
MarthaH said... (7/27/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Ann, I really like this. Thanks for this review, yours looks so much better than the pattern picture.
BillieJean said... (7/27/08 4:45 PM) Reply
This is just beautiful. Your clarification of what this actually is (a top & jacket all in one) is priceless, because you surely cannot tell from the pattern picture.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Other 000

by: ryan's mom

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8465

by: divabuddha