SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Two's Company Tunic 

Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 403 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/08 4:31 PM
Last Updated:7/27/08 4:33 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ann Smith said... (8/5/08 6:21 PM) Reply
Harriet, yes the underneath part (that looks like a shell from the front) is longer in the back. The outer and under pieces are the same size but the neckline offsets the two pieces so one hangs lower in the front and the other hangs lower in the back.
Harriet Rogers said... (8/4/08 5:45 PM) Reply
Ann: thanks so much for review: I NEVER would have figured out that this was an all-in-one piece. Love what you did with the pattern: very striking. One question: which "piece" is longer in the back: the underneath (the part that looks like a shell from the front) or the piece that looks like the "cover" to the shell? I really couldn't tell from the pattern drawing and in your pictures, the "shell" looks longer in the back, as least to my aging eyes.
Barbara V said... (7/29/08 8:31 PM) Reply
Nice job! I like how you changed direction of stripes on the layers which adds interest. I got some of these Shapes patterns today and look forward to trying them out. Your reviews have been very helpful!
Karendee said... (7/28/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Great job! You look lovely, Ann.
loohoo44 said... (7/28/08 12:50 PM) Reply
ooh Ann I love your fabric, and you used it very creatively.
LindsayT said... (7/28/08 11:21 AM) Reply
Very striking top.
Patti B said... (7/28/08 9:34 AM) Reply
Your fabric choices (and layout choices) always bring out the best in a pattern. Helpful review.
Karen8320 said... (7/28/08 3:50 AM) Reply
Nice work, Ann, and it looks great on you. It IS a distinctive style and you carry it off really well. The fabric you've chosen looks ideal for this garment.
DorothyK said... (7/27/08 7:48 PM) Reply
I love your top. Your review will be very helpful to anyone making this pattern in the future.
MarthaH said... (7/27/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Ann, I really like this. Thanks for this review, yours looks so much better than the pattern picture.
BillieJean said... (7/27/08 4:45 PM) Reply
This is just beautiful. Your clarification of what this actually is (a top & jacket all in one) is priceless, because you surely cannot tell from the pattern picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Simplicity 3629

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details