SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 449 (Vintage Slip)

Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
A very entertaining review to read. It does make a lovely nightgown.
4/24/09 7:19 PM
Stitchcakes said...
How pretty! The sweetheart neckline that wasn't! LOL. I think this would make a pretty dress, minus the side seams maybe.
7/29/08 12:05 PM
Athene said...
This is a lovely nightgown. I think the bloomers on the pattern envelope are interesting.
7/28/08 7:42 PM
Linda F said...
This is the perfect nightgown, I love it! There was a dart in the pattern? I didn't see it in the line drawing. It is super cute and looks great.
7/28/08 7:02 PM
MagpieJen said...
:) - I can forgive the artistic impressions most of the time, but the sweetheart neck!! So funny that it doesn't actually have one... I loved your review, and the gown is beautiful!
7/28/08 4:46 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. I love the styling of this nightgown/slip, in particular, the way the seams angle at the waist there and the fuller skirt. Beautiful color too. As usual, your workmanship is perfection. I had to laugh at your description of the artist's rendering. I wish I was "an artistic interpretation with very little basis in reality." :o)
7/28/08 4:13 PM
babydoll said...
i really like this beth it looks great on you.
7/28/08 1:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely nightgown, but I can see how this style wouldn't work with a modern dress.
7/28/08 12:35 PM
carolynw said...
It does make into a lovely nightgown. I have used Kwik Sew 2394 - princess seamed slip - and it is very nice -not sure if it is OOP though
7/28/08 11:58 AM
seweibhlin said...
loved your vintage slip pattern, thanks for sharing, nice details
7/28/08 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Butterick 5881

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now