Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 449 (Vintage Slip)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said... (4/24/09 7:19 PM) Reply
A very entertaining review to read. It does make a lovely nightgown.
Stitchcakes said... (7/29/08 12:05 PM) Reply
How pretty! The sweetheart neckline that wasn't! LOL. I think this would make a pretty dress, minus the side seams maybe.
Athene said... (7/28/08 7:42 PM) Reply
This is a lovely nightgown. I think the bloomers on the pattern envelope are interesting.
Linda F said... (7/28/08 7:02 PM) Reply
This is the perfect nightgown, I love it! There was a dart in the pattern? I didn't see it in the line drawing. It is super cute and looks great.
MagpieJen said... (7/28/08 4:46 PM) Reply
:) - I can forgive the artistic impressions most of the time, but the sweetheart neck!! So funny that it doesn't actually have one... I loved your review, and the gown is beautiful!
Annette1 said... (7/28/08 4:13 PM) Reply
How PRETTY. I love the styling of this nightgown/slip, in particular, the way the seams angle at the waist there and the fuller skirt. Beautiful color too. As usual, your workmanship is perfection. I had to laugh at your description of the artist's rendering. I wish I was "an artistic interpretation with very little basis in reality." :o)
babydoll said... (7/28/08 1:28 PM) Reply
i really like this beth it looks great on you.
CarolynGM said... (7/28/08 12:35 PM) Reply
Lovely nightgown, but I can see how this style wouldn't work with a modern dress.
carolynw said... (7/28/08 11:58 AM) Reply
It does make into a lovely nightgown. I have used Kwik Sew 2394 - princess seamed slip - and it is very nice -not sure if it is OOP though
seweibhlin said... (7/28/08 11:51 AM) Reply
loved your vintage slip pattern, thanks for sharing, nice details
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lutterloh 2012 57

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review