SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 449 (Vintage Slip)

Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
seweibhlin said...
loved your vintage slip pattern, thanks for sharing, nice details
7/28/08 11:51 AM
carolynw said...
It does make into a lovely nightgown. I have used Kwik Sew 2394 - princess seamed slip - and it is very nice -not sure if it is OOP though
7/28/08 11:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely nightgown, but I can see how this style wouldn't work with a modern dress.
7/28/08 12:35 PM
babydoll said...
i really like this beth it looks great on you.
7/28/08 1:28 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY. I love the styling of this nightgown/slip, in particular, the way the seams angle at the waist there and the fuller skirt. Beautiful color too. As usual, your workmanship is perfection. I had to laugh at your description of the artist's rendering. I wish I was "an artistic interpretation with very little basis in reality." :o)
7/28/08 4:13 PM
MagpieJen said...
:) - I can forgive the artistic impressions most of the time, but the sweetheart neck!! So funny that it doesn't actually have one... I loved your review, and the gown is beautiful!
7/28/08 4:46 PM
Linda F said...
This is the perfect nightgown, I love it! There was a dart in the pattern? I didn't see it in the line drawing. It is super cute and looks great.
7/28/08 7:02 PM
Athene said...
This is a lovely nightgown. I think the bloomers on the pattern envelope are interesting.
7/28/08 7:42 PM
Stitchcakes said...
How pretty! The sweetheart neckline that wasn't! LOL. I think this would make a pretty dress, minus the side seams maybe.
7/29/08 12:05 PM
Ariadne said...
A very entertaining review to read. It does make a lovely nightgown.
4/24/09 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now