SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> 449 (Vintage Slip)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said... (4/24/09 7:19 PM) Reply
A very entertaining review to read. It does make a lovely nightgown.
Stitchcakes said... (7/29/08 12:05 PM) Reply
How pretty! The sweetheart neckline that wasn't! LOL. I think this would make a pretty dress, minus the side seams maybe.
Athene said... (7/28/08 7:42 PM) Reply
This is a lovely nightgown. I think the bloomers on the pattern envelope are interesting.
Linda F said... (7/28/08 7:02 PM) Reply
This is the perfect nightgown, I love it! There was a dart in the pattern? I didn't see it in the line drawing. It is super cute and looks great.
MagpieJen said... (7/28/08 4:46 PM) Reply
:) - I can forgive the artistic impressions most of the time, but the sweetheart neck!! So funny that it doesn't actually have one... I loved your review, and the gown is beautiful!
Annette1 said... (7/28/08 4:13 PM) Reply
How PRETTY. I love the styling of this nightgown/slip, in particular, the way the seams angle at the waist there and the fuller skirt. Beautiful color too. As usual, your workmanship is perfection. I had to laugh at your description of the artist's rendering. I wish I was "an artistic interpretation with very little basis in reality." :o)
babydoll said... (7/28/08 1:28 PM) Reply
i really like this beth it looks great on you.
CarolynGM said... (7/28/08 12:35 PM) Reply
Lovely nightgown, but I can see how this style wouldn't work with a modern dress.
carolynw said... (7/28/08 11:58 AM) Reply
It does make into a lovely nightgown. I have used Kwik Sew 2394 - princess seamed slip - and it is very nice -not sure if it is OOP though
seweibhlin said... (7/28/08 11:51 AM) Reply
loved your vintage slip pattern, thanks for sharing, nice details
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details