SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-122 (Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/08 1:49 PM
Last Updated:7/28/08 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
I am supposed to be making this skirt today, and am, instead drinking coffee after my first reading of instruction one, glad to know I am not the only one!
9/24/08 5:32 PM
nicegirl said...
That is adorable! I was wondering how this skirt would look made up, so thank you for answering my question.
7/30/08 10:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really lovely! I hadn't noticed it in the magazine but yours just looks so fresh and summery!
7/29/08 6:23 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That's a really lovely skirt and much nicer than the magazine version.
7/29/08 4:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
too darling! great review!
7/29/08 0:26 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is on my list of patterns I want to make, so great to see it made up. It looks fab, you'd never know that you "flubbed' the directions1
7/28/08 9:32 PM
Kelroc said...
I think you did a goog job, even with the inverted pleats. It stills looks good.
7/28/08 8:06 PM
loohoo44 said...
Great review and lovely skirt, Emily, congrats!
7/28/08 6:57 PM
Linda F said...
Love the skirt. I have this one on my list. Did you make your top? If so, what pattern did you use?
7/28/08 6:50 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt!
7/28/08 6:25 PM
MissCelie said...
I muf up BWOF pleats all the time. Something to do with what side I mark them on. This is really cute nd I had no recollection of it from the magazine! But, this one, I will remember!
7/28/08 6:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. This is on my mini-wardrobe plan so I'm glad to hear any tips you may have.
7/28/08 4:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !
7/28/08 4:23 PM
Seaspur said...
Cute skirt!
7/28/08 3:41 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Very cute skirt! This one's on the cutting table right now, so your review couldn't be more helpful!
7/28/08 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review