SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1163 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/28/08 7:45 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
That is a great tee. Love the boatneck and the fabric.
7/28/08 7:53 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Lovely T-shirt. Thank you for the pattern comparison. It is very interesting to see the different armscye. I have had problems in this area and you have certainly given me food for thought. Thanks again!
7/28/08 8:40 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Thanks for the comparison. I was thinking of purchasing this one and now I'm sold on it!
7/28/08 9:20 PM
DorothyK said...
A great t-shirt. The comparison you made was excellent. Thanks for showing it so graphically. I'm not sure I understand what effect the new armhole would have. Would it be larger? smaller? more comfortable? Less? Would it be a better or worse fit for someone with relatively fat arms? I've never tried Jalie, but from the various reviews I have read, they really seem to have the best tops. I think I just may have to try one. Thanks for the review.
7/28/08 9:41 PM
Athene said...
A great t-shirt and great review. Thank you for showing the picture comparisions for the armhole differences between the two patterns.
7/28/08 10:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking tee shirt on you. Thanks for the armsyce comparison. I never liked the old Jalie armsyces, but the new higher cut, more scooped out one is much better.
7/29/08 6:16 AM
Elke said...
The boatneck T-shirt looks terrific on you. Thanks for the tip on the armscye. I will give this one a try.
7/29/08 6:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I was on the fence about purchasing Jalie 2804 - you helped me make up my mind! ha ha. Thanks for showing the armsyce - it will definitely help the fit for me. Yipee!
7/29/08 12:07 PM
Dei said...
Cute top and it fits perfectly.
7/29/08 12:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Thank you so much for the comparison! This looks a lot more like my personal block, actually, how interesting. And you're quite right, we can get wrinkles like rtw, but the point is not to do that..
7/29/08 4:07 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
All the tops you've made lately are wonderful. I love the flared sleeves and this print. Very cute!
8/2/08 7:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this fabric. It's nice to have a TNT pattern that you have modified for your likes. Great job.
8/2/08 7:42 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Cute, cute! I'm debating bell sleeves for the SWAP, and you look like you like yours!
8/2/08 8:59 PM
Lori V said...
Cute - I really like the sleeves.
8/2/08 9:09 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
*So* helpful - thanks for a great review.
8/3/08 0:35 AM
sewtime said...
Love this tee and the color and pattern is really nice. Good job!
8/3/08 0:51 AM
frankenpattern said...
What a great fitting shirt - you always do such nice work. Thank you for the review. (By the way, you need to fix the link for "Red version" - the end of the link should not end with "http://" - take that out and the link should work.)
8/3/08 1:06 AM
carolynw said...
Looked at the photo and immediately thought of Ann's "Wowzers Campers" fits this to a tee - LOL - love it - love it and your usual fantastic work
8/3/08 9:23 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I've really been wanting to try a Jalie pattern and you've convinced me. Now I can't wait until it arrives. I too get that wrinkling and wasn't experienced enough to know how to take it out. Thanks for a great review!
8/3/08 11:02 AM
frankenpattern said...
What a great fitting shirt - you always do such nice work. Thank you for the review. (By the way, you need to fix the link for "Red version" - the end of the link should not end with "http://" - take that out and the link should work.)
8/3/08 12:27 PM
trishapatk said...
Adorable! Looks very nice on you ... and speaking of adorable ... I just saw the picture of your girls on your blog!!! Oh my goodness!! Cuteness personfied with those little head wraps. Keep up the great work!
8/3/08 12:37 PM
Mahler said...
This pattern is a hit on you !! I love the boat neck too. Super with jeans. Bravo !
8/3/08 3:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, you look SO PRETTY in this fabulous RED! The shirt fits you PERFECTLY, and I too love that neckline. That does it, I'm getting the pattern.
8/3/08 6:49 PM
nglalala said...
looks great!
8/3/08 9:47 PM
reformfabric said...
A great t-shirt that looks fabulous on you!
8/4/08 6:20 AM
shesflipped said...
Oh my Gosh~I LOVE these tops on you! Both are great, but, I'm partial to the red. What a great fabric and the color is STUNNING on you! I also loved your review~can't wait to do a little switch up with my Jalie Patterns! Great inspiration!
8/4/08 8:11 PM
crazygrad said...
Love the top! So fun and cool. ANd your comparison is EXCELLENT (tent fingers here)! Thanks!
8/5/08 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3787

photo
by: karen n

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now