SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:7/28/08 7:45 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 11:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
That is a great tee. Love the boatneck and the fabric.
7/28/08 7:53 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Lovely T-shirt. Thank you for the pattern comparison. It is very interesting to see the different armscye. I have had problems in this area and you have certainly given me food for thought. Thanks again!
7/28/08 8:40 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Thanks for the comparison. I was thinking of purchasing this one and now I'm sold on it!
7/28/08 9:20 PM
DorothyK said...
A great t-shirt. The comparison you made was excellent. Thanks for showing it so graphically. I'm not sure I understand what effect the new armhole would have. Would it be larger? smaller? more comfortable? Less? Would it be a better or worse fit for someone with relatively fat arms? I've never tried Jalie, but from the various reviews I have read, they really seem to have the best tops. I think I just may have to try one. Thanks for the review.
7/28/08 9:41 PM
Athene said...
A great t-shirt and great review. Thank you for showing the picture comparisions for the armhole differences between the two patterns.
7/28/08 10:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking tee shirt on you. Thanks for the armsyce comparison. I never liked the old Jalie armsyces, but the new higher cut, more scooped out one is much better.
7/29/08 6:16 AM
Elke said...
The boatneck T-shirt looks terrific on you. Thanks for the tip on the armscye. I will give this one a try.
7/29/08 6:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I was on the fence about purchasing Jalie 2804 - you helped me make up my mind! ha ha. Thanks for showing the armsyce - it will definitely help the fit for me. Yipee!
7/29/08 12:07 PM
Dei said...
Cute top and it fits perfectly.
7/29/08 12:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Thank you so much for the comparison! This looks a lot more like my personal block, actually, how interesting. And you're quite right, we can get wrinkles like rtw, but the point is not to do that..
7/29/08 4:07 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
All the tops you've made lately are wonderful. I love the flared sleeves and this print. Very cute!
8/2/08 7:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this fabric. It's nice to have a TNT pattern that you have modified for your likes. Great job.
8/2/08 7:42 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Cute, cute! I'm debating bell sleeves for the SWAP, and you look like you like yours!
8/2/08 8:59 PM
Lori V said...
Cute - I really like the sleeves.
8/2/08 9:09 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
*So* helpful - thanks for a great review.
8/3/08 0:35 AM
sewtime said...
Love this tee and the color and pattern is really nice. Good job!
8/3/08 0:51 AM
frankenpattern said...
What a great fitting shirt - you always do such nice work. Thank you for the review. (By the way, you need to fix the link for "Red version" - the end of the link should not end with "http://" - take that out and the link should work.)
8/3/08 1:06 AM
carolynw said...
Looked at the photo and immediately thought of Ann's "Wowzers Campers" fits this to a tee - LOL - love it - love it and your usual fantastic work
8/3/08 9:23 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I've really been wanting to try a Jalie pattern and you've convinced me. Now I can't wait until it arrives. I too get that wrinkling and wasn't experienced enough to know how to take it out. Thanks for a great review!
8/3/08 11:02 AM
frankenpattern said...
What a great fitting shirt - you always do such nice work. Thank you for the review. (By the way, you need to fix the link for "Red version" - the end of the link should not end with "http://" - take that out and the link should work.)
8/3/08 12:27 PM
trishapatk said...
Adorable! Looks very nice on you ... and speaking of adorable ... I just saw the picture of your girls on your blog!!! Oh my goodness!! Cuteness personfied with those little head wraps. Keep up the great work!
8/3/08 12:37 PM
Mahler said...
This pattern is a hit on you !! I love the boat neck too. Super with jeans. Bravo !
8/3/08 3:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my gosh, you look SO PRETTY in this fabulous RED! The shirt fits you PERFECTLY, and I too love that neckline. That does it, I'm getting the pattern.
8/3/08 6:49 PM
nglalala said...
looks great!
8/3/08 9:47 PM
reformfabric said...
A great t-shirt that looks fabulous on you!
8/4/08 6:20 AM
shesflipped said...
Oh my Gosh~I LOVE these tops on you! Both are great, but, I'm partial to the red. What a great fabric and the color is STUNNING on you! I also loved your review~can't wait to do a little switch up with my Jalie Patterns! Great inspiration!
8/4/08 8:11 PM
crazygrad said...
Love the top! So fun and cool. ANd your comparison is EXCELLENT (tent fingers here)! Thanks!
8/5/08 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-136

photo
by: L.coud

Review