Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lizziwhizz using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said... (7/30/08 8:40 PM) Reply
Good review, great looking top and love the ruffles. Good information about this pattern. It looks like it WAS worth the second chance!
Ronda Rae said... (7/30/08 8:02 AM) Reply
Excellent review. I'm new to knits too so I find your hints extremely helpful and will definitely utilize them. The shirt turned out cute. The buttons just add the pizzazz and you'll think of your great-grandmother everytime you wear it.
Kitty Couture said... (7/30/08 4:19 AM) Reply
Wow! This is beautiful! Love the ruffles. Kudos on not giving up on this pattern and making it a success.
Re Becca said... (7/29/08 10:32 PM) Reply
I am glad that you changed your mind and gave this another try. It really looks great on you.
EleanorSews said... (7/29/08 9:45 PM) Reply
Wow! Great review. Lots of good information for others considering this pattern. Your black top looks wonderul & you did such a great job on it.
Dei said... (7/29/08 9:13 PM) Reply
If you don't tell, we won't know. Looks like it was smooth sailing from the pics because the top is great! Aren't you glad you made this again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details