SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
If you don't tell, we won't know. Looks like it was smooth sailing from the pics because the top is great! Aren't you glad you made this again.
7/29/08 9:13 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Great review. Lots of good information for others considering this pattern. Your black top looks wonderul & you did such a great job on it.
7/29/08 9:45 PM
Re Becca said...
I am glad that you changed your mind and gave this another try. It really looks great on you.
7/29/08 10:32 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Wow! This is beautiful! Love the ruffles. Kudos on not giving up on this pattern and making it a success.
7/30/08 4:19 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Excellent review. I'm new to knits too so I find your hints extremely helpful and will definitely utilize them. The shirt turned out cute. The buttons just add the pizzazz and you'll think of your great-grandmother everytime you wear it.
7/30/08 8:02 AM
sewtime said...
Good review, great looking top and love the ruffles. Good information about this pattern. It looks like it WAS worth the second chance!
7/30/08 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now