SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Good review, great looking top and love the ruffles. Good information about this pattern. It looks like it WAS worth the second chance!
7/30/08 8:40 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Excellent review. I'm new to knits too so I find your hints extremely helpful and will definitely utilize them. The shirt turned out cute. The buttons just add the pizzazz and you'll think of your great-grandmother everytime you wear it.
7/30/08 8:02 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Wow! This is beautiful! Love the ruffles. Kudos on not giving up on this pattern and making it a success.
7/30/08 4:19 AM
Re Becca said...
I am glad that you changed your mind and gave this another try. It really looks great on you.
7/29/08 10:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Great review. Lots of good information for others considering this pattern. Your black top looks wonderul & you did such a great job on it.
7/29/08 9:45 PM
Dei said...
If you don't tell, we won't know. Looks like it was smooth sailing from the pics because the top is great! Aren't you glad you made this again.
7/29/08 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
McCall's 4769

photo
by: DKG

Review