SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4111 (Misses Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/08 9:02 PM
Last Updated:7/29/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said... (7/30/08 8:40 PM) Reply
Good review, great looking top and love the ruffles. Good information about this pattern. It looks like it WAS worth the second chance!
Ronda Rae said... (7/30/08 8:02 AM) Reply
Excellent review. I'm new to knits too so I find your hints extremely helpful and will definitely utilize them. The shirt turned out cute. The buttons just add the pizzazz and you'll think of your great-grandmother everytime you wear it.
Kitty Couture said... (7/30/08 4:19 AM) Reply
Wow! This is beautiful! Love the ruffles. Kudos on not giving up on this pattern and making it a success.
Re Becca said... (7/29/08 10:32 PM) Reply
I am glad that you changed your mind and gave this another try. It really looks great on you.
EleanorSews said... (7/29/08 9:45 PM) Reply
Wow! Great review. Lots of good information for others considering this pattern. Your black top looks wonderul & you did such a great job on it.
Dei said... (7/29/08 9:13 PM) Reply
If you don't tell, we won't know. Looks like it was smooth sailing from the pics because the top is great! Aren't you glad you made this again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details