SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

57 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:born2bead
photo

 
 
About born2beadstar
Member since: 8/1/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 2:07 PM
Last Updated:7/31/08 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trenessa said...
I really like this dress. I just looked at all your reviews and I like just about everything you've done. Very, very cute stuff!!
7/31/08 2:44 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
7/31/08 3:37 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice. Really works for the fabric. That back V is a nice design element... And you look great in it.
7/31/08 4:36 PM
Beek said...
You've been cooking at that sewing machine! Wow! Everyday a new dress by you, and they're all so cute!
7/31/08 5:41 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Splendid dress & thanks for showing the back V! I've loved this design forever, have had the pattern for years, and NOW it's gonna be the very next sewing project. Thanks for the inspiration!!!!
7/31/08 7:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous version of this very popular dress. Everyone should have one of these.
7/31/08 9:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Sharp and chic looking dress! You look sensational!
7/31/08 9:43 PM
Karen8320 said...
I think you look really smashing in this dress! I love the fabric and the style really is very flattering. Well done!
8/1/08 6:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute style and the fabric compliments the style - lovely.
8/1/08 10:49 AM
Kelroc said...
The dress is beautiful. I love the dotted fabric.
8/2/08 5:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
Another wonderful version of this dress!
8/3/08 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now