SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008)

39 more reviews
Viewed 1711 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/08 1:18 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Looks like a fabulous plan!
8/8/08 2:17 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow--what gorgeous pieces!
8/8/08 6:46 PM
blue mooney said...
This is such a sophisticated plan. Love that Carolina Herrera influence!
8/9/08 8:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, I LOVE your color waves AND your designs. This is one of my favorite "wardrobes" so far! :o)
8/10/08 3:32 AM
Mahler said...
Bravo. The final version is a hit ! The colour is very soft and flattering on you ! I like it very, very much.
8/24/08 9:49 PM
sewtime said...
Can't wait to see it all finished! Looks like it will be fabulous!
8/24/08 11:51 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Excellent sewing & combos! can't wait to see the finished look!
8/25/08 1:24 AM
christea said...
Great texture-cannot wait to see dress-good luck!
8/28/08 8:04 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful - love the colours, looks wonderful on you :)
8/29/08 4:27 PM
amanda77 said...
I love the green jacket! The whole wardrobe is just wonderful for fall.
8/29/08 5:59 PM
teejack said...
Great job on your mini wardrobe! I like the coat especially!
8/29/08 8:43 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful wardrobe! Congratulations on finishing.
8/29/08 8:48 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL wardrobe!! Very classy. :o)
8/30/08 1:05 AM
senaSews said...
Your warderobe is gorgeous. Everything works together so well. Amazing work!
8/30/08 1:52 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, stylish wardrobe, the colours you chose really look good on you.
8/30/08 3:20 AM
cecelia said...
This certainly is very elegant. I love everything--nice pattern and fabric combination choices.
8/30/08 10:29 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice items, great style, all look great on you!
8/30/08 3:08 PM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely fantastic! Great outfits. Love the combination of colours and fabrics.
9/1/08 2:27 AM
Lori V said...
So beautiful.
9/1/08 8:07 AM
Mahler said...
Bravo ! What a fantastic wardrobe ! You worked hard and it paid. Bravo !
9/1/08 9:55 AM
Gold said...
Very nice pieces!Good luck!
9/1/08 11:52 AM
Marji said...
What a pretty collection. Very refined and elegant.
9/1/08 12:38 PM
coolobreeze said...
This is fabulous!
9/1/08 6:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You should be proud! The colors radiate on you and I know exactly what went into that jacket having taken tailoring. that was 50 hours plus for sure. The green really makes the whole thing "pop" Well done.
9/2/08 1:36 AM
trishapatk said...
Fabulous ! You look great in every garment and you did a great job on the sewing. The piping around the coat lining tells me that you and I are "cut from the same cloth"! And you look so darn good in the clothes, could you maybe model for all of us and we'll all have even better looking clothes??? Fantastic job all around! Keep up the good work!
9/2/08 11:45 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful work. That's a fantastic wardrobe. Each piece is beautifully made and looks terrific on you. Congratulations on a job well done.
9/2/08 12:09 PM
teejack said...
I like all of your pieces. Excellent job!
9/2/08 12:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the wardrobe! Sophisticated lady.
9/2/08 1:27 PM
newlywedws said...
Lovely outfits...so chic and upscale...you look like you stepped out of a fashion runway show!
9/2/08 2:13 PM
Deborah J. said...
Beautiful outfits!
9/2/08 7:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
HLT, your wardrobe is stunning, just stunning. Your fabric selections, your needle work, your attention to detail, your sense of style - all sublime. If you were motivated by the Contest, realize that you have provided your fair share of motivation to us, too! Just lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:14 PM
Opals Passions said...
Your outfit is stunning! Very classy a job well done.....
9/2/08 10:24 PM
KrystalL said...
Wonderful wardrobe!
9/3/08 8:42 AM
Bonnie O said...
Wow! Your wardrobe turned out beautifully. The coat is stunning.
9/3/08 9:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your finished wardrobe is absolutely gorgeous. Everything looks so perfect on you.
9/5/08 5:53 PM
Athene said...
Very sophisticated - great looks - and a beautiful fit.
9/11/08 0:02 AM
ozpunk said...
good job and nice presentation
9/11/08 9:00 AM
jcmsunshine said...
beautiful and VERY versitile
9/14/08 9:44 AM
AlaskaBerninaGirl said...
Nice job, beautiful clothes! Kudos!
10/10/08 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5664

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: LTC

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now