SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/3/08 1:58 PM
Last Updated:12/26/08 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
I love this pattern too - so quick to make. I like your print. How did you finish the armholes? Looks like you topstitched - how did you stabilize? I tried using bias fusible tape from Lila Messenger which worked well.
8/3/08 2:51 PM
Twinset said...
Cute! I like that!
8/3/08 3:27 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very nice fit. very pretty. and thanks for the hint about how to do the armsythe.
8/3/08 4:46 PM
sewtime said...
Great fit, and love the material.
8/3/08 5:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Perfect fit as always!
8/3/08 6:25 PM
PVA said...
Great review! I love the details about the armscye finish. Looks like you got a great fit! I can see why this pattern would be so popular with the PR crowd.
8/3/08 7:08 PM
Mahler said...
Realy nice ! The fit is great.
8/3/08 9:45 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice top, and thank you for the armscye info as I struggle with the turn and stitch method and wasn't sure how to make it look clean and neat. Thanks so much, Terri
8/3/08 9:53 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I just bought 3 Jalie patterns and this was one of them. I love your version and am glad to hear your recommendation!
8/3/08 10:12 PM
Peggy said...
This tshirt looks great on you. What a marvelous fit!
8/3/08 10:50 PM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Kay. A question on sizing? It fits you beautifully and I was wondering how you found the sizing of Jalie patterns. Never tried one myself, this might be the one to start with! Thanks!
8/4/08 8:10 AM
Re Becca said...
I love this, it looks so beautiful in the fun print. Question abou the armscye treatment, it sounds like you made kind of a binding, was it a straight strip, or did you cut it to follow the curve of the seam?
8/4/08 8:59 AM
Frozzy said...
I just had this pattern in my hand yesterday and put it back into my filing cabinet. Now I see how fab yours is, and I'm gonna get it out again. Love your choice of fabric!
8/4/08 2:37 PM
DorothyK said...
That does it. I have to start buying Jalie patterns. Your review will come in handy. Your top is terrific.
8/4/08 4:30 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Kay, and this top looks good on you. I'm also constantly in search of a good top with V-shaped neckline to wear under jackets. I like your endorsement of this pattern as one that would be suitable.
8/5/08 5:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great on you. I must make up this pattern.
8/5/08 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Your t-shirt is really cute~it looks great on you!
12/16/08 2:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
12/26/08 5:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your new stretch velvet top and plan to make one for myself.
12/26/08 8:25 PM
greenandlilac said...
The velvet looks wonderful!
12/26/08 10:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great on you!
12/27/08 11:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a great colour. It looks so comfortable, perfect for Christmas vacations !
12/27/08 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, that ICY BLUE is SO pretty! What a GREAT top, in every aspect.
12/30/08 2:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now