Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1140 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/3/08 1:58 PM
Last Updated:12/26/08 2:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
I love this pattern too - so quick to make. I like your print. How did you finish the armholes? Looks like you topstitched - how did you stabilize? I tried using bias fusible tape from Lila Messenger which worked well.
8/3/08 2:51 PM
Twinset said...
Cute! I like that!
8/3/08 3:27 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very nice fit. very pretty. and thanks for the hint about how to do the armsythe.
8/3/08 4:46 PM
sewtime said...
Great fit, and love the material.
8/3/08 5:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Perfect fit as always!
8/3/08 6:25 PM
PVA said...
Great review! I love the details about the armscye finish. Looks like you got a great fit! I can see why this pattern would be so popular with the PR crowd.
8/3/08 7:08 PM
Mahler said...
Realy nice ! The fit is great.
8/3/08 9:45 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice top, and thank you for the armscye info as I struggle with the turn and stitch method and wasn't sure how to make it look clean and neat. Thanks so much, Terri
8/3/08 9:53 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I just bought 3 Jalie patterns and this was one of them. I love your version and am glad to hear your recommendation!
8/3/08 10:12 PM
Peggy said...
This tshirt looks great on you. What a marvelous fit!
8/3/08 10:50 PM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Kay. A question on sizing? It fits you beautifully and I was wondering how you found the sizing of Jalie patterns. Never tried one myself, this might be the one to start with! Thanks!
8/4/08 8:10 AM
Re Becca said...
I love this, it looks so beautiful in the fun print. Question abou the armscye treatment, it sounds like you made kind of a binding, was it a straight strip, or did you cut it to follow the curve of the seam?
8/4/08 8:59 AM
Frozzy said...
I just had this pattern in my hand yesterday and put it back into my filing cabinet. Now I see how fab yours is, and I'm gonna get it out again. Love your choice of fabric!
8/4/08 2:37 PM
DorothyK said...
That does it. I have to start buying Jalie patterns. Your review will come in handy. Your top is terrific.
8/4/08 4:30 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Kay, and this top looks good on you. I'm also constantly in search of a good top with V-shaped neckline to wear under jackets. I like your endorsement of this pattern as one that would be suitable.
8/5/08 5:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great on you. I must make up this pattern.
8/5/08 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Your t-shirt is really cute~it looks great on you!
12/16/08 2:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
12/26/08 5:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your new stretch velvet top and plan to make one for myself.
12/26/08 8:25 PM
greenandlilac said...
The velvet looks wonderful!
12/26/08 10:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great on you!
12/27/08 11:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a great colour. It looks so comfortable, perfect for Christmas vacations !
12/27/08 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, that ICY BLUE is SO pretty! What a GREAT top, in every aspect.
12/30/08 2:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us