SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/3/08 1:58 PM
Last Updated:12/26/08 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
I love this pattern too - so quick to make. I like your print. How did you finish the armholes? Looks like you topstitched - how did you stabilize? I tried using bias fusible tape from Lila Messenger which worked well.
8/3/08 2:51 PM
Twinset said...
Cute! I like that!
8/3/08 3:27 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very nice fit. very pretty. and thanks for the hint about how to do the armsythe.
8/3/08 4:46 PM
sewtime said...
Great fit, and love the material.
8/3/08 5:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Perfect fit as always!
8/3/08 6:25 PM
PVA said...
Great review! I love the details about the armscye finish. Looks like you got a great fit! I can see why this pattern would be so popular with the PR crowd.
8/3/08 7:08 PM
Mahler said...
Realy nice ! The fit is great.
8/3/08 9:45 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very nice top, and thank you for the armscye info as I struggle with the turn and stitch method and wasn't sure how to make it look clean and neat. Thanks so much, Terri
8/3/08 9:53 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I just bought 3 Jalie patterns and this was one of them. I love your version and am glad to hear your recommendation!
8/3/08 10:12 PM
Peggy said...
This tshirt looks great on you. What a marvelous fit!
8/3/08 10:50 PM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Kay. A question on sizing? It fits you beautifully and I was wondering how you found the sizing of Jalie patterns. Never tried one myself, this might be the one to start with! Thanks!
8/4/08 8:10 AM
Re Becca said...
I love this, it looks so beautiful in the fun print. Question abou the armscye treatment, it sounds like you made kind of a binding, was it a straight strip, or did you cut it to follow the curve of the seam?
8/4/08 8:59 AM
Frozzy said...
I just had this pattern in my hand yesterday and put it back into my filing cabinet. Now I see how fab yours is, and I'm gonna get it out again. Love your choice of fabric!
8/4/08 2:37 PM
DorothyK said...
That does it. I have to start buying Jalie patterns. Your review will come in handy. Your top is terrific.
8/4/08 4:30 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Kay, and this top looks good on you. I'm also constantly in search of a good top with V-shaped neckline to wear under jackets. I like your endorsement of this pattern as one that would be suitable.
8/5/08 5:48 AM
nancy2001 said...
Looks great on you. I must make up this pattern.
8/5/08 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Your t-shirt is really cute~it looks great on you!
12/16/08 2:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
12/26/08 5:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your new stretch velvet top and plan to make one for myself.
12/26/08 8:25 PM
greenandlilac said...
The velvet looks wonderful!
12/26/08 10:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great on you!
12/27/08 11:32 AM
Mahler said...
What a great colour. It looks so comfortable, perfect for Christmas vacations !
12/27/08 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, that ICY BLUE is SO pretty! What a GREAT top, in every aspect.
12/30/08 2:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other 1001

photo
by: triangles

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now