SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-123A (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Winifred
photo

 
 
About Winifredstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 5:31 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessbev said...
Congrats on your first review Winifred. Your top looks great!
8/3/08 6:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Darling blouse Winifred !!! I like your choice of fabric and yes, I do think the style suits you nicely :) Congratulations on writing your first review ! I am looking forward to seeing many more.
8/3/08 6:04 PM
TrixieD said...
What a great shirt!
8/3/08 7:53 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is such a cute top. I love the neckline.
8/3/08 8:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice to see you come out of lurkdom! I know what you mean about the puffed sleeves (I am ambivalent about mine too) but this really does look nice on you. I wonder about making the sleeves full length with some gathering into cuffs at the wrist ... hmmmm...
8/3/08 9:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Winifred, you look chic and marvelous! Great looking top!
8/3/08 9:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations! this photograph is beautiful. We never get to see such details. Your top is lovely. Keep reviewing. It will get easier!
8/4/08 1:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! I know about aggravation - happens to me every time. I like your blouse and have been looking at this pattern. Must get around to it. Good review!
8/4/08 7:41 AM
valerie sews said...
Cute top Winifred. Now you know how to do it, posting reviews will give you less and less aggro. Thank you for sharing what you are making.
8/4/08 9:07 AM
TKW said...
That blouse looks great on you. I love the print.
8/4/08 9:34 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top Winifred!! Hope to see more of your creations. -Annette
8/4/08 9:43 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice blouse. Thank you for your great first review.
12/21/08 7:17 AM
morzel said...
Would love to see the shirt in detail - unfortunately your shirt photo is now gone and up comes your avatar picture...
3/6/09 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now