Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-123A (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Winifred
photo

 
 
About Winifredstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 5:31 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 5:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said... (3/6/09 2:37 PM) Reply
Would love to see the shirt in detail - unfortunately your shirt photo is now gone and up comes your avatar picture...
nancy2001 said... (12/21/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse. Thank you for your great first review.
marjenann said... (8/4/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Lovely top Winifred!! Hope to see more of your creations. -Annette
TKW said... (8/4/08 9:34 AM) Reply
That blouse looks great on you. I love the print.
valerie sews said... (8/4/08 9:07 AM) Reply
Cute top Winifred. Now you know how to do it, posting reviews will give you less and less aggro. Thank you for sharing what you are making.
BillieJean said... (8/4/08 7:41 AM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review! I know about aggravation - happens to me every time. I like your blouse and have been looking at this pattern. Must get around to it. Good review!
CynthiaSue said... (8/4/08 1:20 AM) Reply
Congratulations! this photograph is beautiful. We never get to see such details. Your top is lovely. Keep reviewing. It will get easier!
Heatherrique said... (8/3/08 9:39 PM) Reply
Winifred, you look chic and marvelous! Great looking top!
Kay Y said... (8/3/08 9:23 PM) Reply
Nice to see you come out of lurkdom! I know what you mean about the puffed sleeves (I am ambivalent about mine too) but this really does look nice on you. I wonder about making the sleeves full length with some gathering into cuffs at the wrist ... hmmmm...
blessedtosew said... (8/3/08 8:15 PM) Reply
That is such a cute top. I love the neckline.
TrixieD said... (8/3/08 7:53 PM) Reply
What a great shirt!
Vonnevo said... (8/3/08 6:04 PM) Reply
Darling blouse Winifred !!! I like your choice of fabric and yes, I do think the style suits you nicely :) Congratulations on writing your first review ! I am looking forward to seeing many more.
jessbev said... (8/3/08 6:03 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review Winifred. Your top looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: vivienchen

Review