SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-123A (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Winifred
photo

 
 
About Winifredstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 5:31 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Would love to see the shirt in detail - unfortunately your shirt photo is now gone and up comes your avatar picture...
3/6/09 2:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice blouse. Thank you for your great first review.
12/21/08 7:17 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top Winifred!! Hope to see more of your creations. -Annette
8/4/08 9:43 AM
TKW said...
That blouse looks great on you. I love the print.
8/4/08 9:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Cute top Winifred. Now you know how to do it, posting reviews will give you less and less aggro. Thank you for sharing what you are making.
8/4/08 9:07 AM
BillieJean said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! I know about aggravation - happens to me every time. I like your blouse and have been looking at this pattern. Must get around to it. Good review!
8/4/08 7:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations! this photograph is beautiful. We never get to see such details. Your top is lovely. Keep reviewing. It will get easier!
8/4/08 1:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Winifred, you look chic and marvelous! Great looking top!
8/3/08 9:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice to see you come out of lurkdom! I know what you mean about the puffed sleeves (I am ambivalent about mine too) but this really does look nice on you. I wonder about making the sleeves full length with some gathering into cuffs at the wrist ... hmmmm...
8/3/08 9:23 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is such a cute top. I love the neckline.
8/3/08 8:15 PM
TrixieD said...
What a great shirt!
8/3/08 7:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Darling blouse Winifred !!! I like your choice of fabric and yes, I do think the style suits you nicely :) Congratulations on writing your first review ! I am looking forward to seeing many more.
8/3/08 6:04 PM
jessbev said...
Congrats on your first review Winifred. Your top looks great!
8/3/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 03-2013-128

photo
by: paolag

Review