SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-123A (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Winifred
photo

 
 
About Winifredstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/29/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/08 5:31 PM
Last Updated:8/3/08 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Would love to see the shirt in detail - unfortunately your shirt photo is now gone and up comes your avatar picture...
3/6/09 2:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice blouse. Thank you for your great first review.
12/21/08 7:17 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top Winifred!! Hope to see more of your creations. -Annette
8/4/08 9:43 AM
TKW said...
That blouse looks great on you. I love the print.
8/4/08 9:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Cute top Winifred. Now you know how to do it, posting reviews will give you less and less aggro. Thank you for sharing what you are making.
8/4/08 9:07 AM
BillieJean said...
Welcome to Pattern Review! I know about aggravation - happens to me every time. I like your blouse and have been looking at this pattern. Must get around to it. Good review!
8/4/08 7:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations! this photograph is beautiful. We never get to see such details. Your top is lovely. Keep reviewing. It will get easier!
8/4/08 1:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Winifred, you look chic and marvelous! Great looking top!
8/3/08 9:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice to see you come out of lurkdom! I know what you mean about the puffed sleeves (I am ambivalent about mine too) but this really does look nice on you. I wonder about making the sleeves full length with some gathering into cuffs at the wrist ... hmmmm...
8/3/08 9:23 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is such a cute top. I love the neckline.
8/3/08 8:15 PM
TrixieD said...
What a great shirt!
8/3/08 7:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Darling blouse Winifred !!! I like your choice of fabric and yes, I do think the style suits you nicely :) Congratulations on writing your first review ! I am looking forward to seeing many more.
8/3/08 6:04 PM
jessbev said...
Congrats on your first review Winifred. Your top looks great!
8/3/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Kayseri

Review