SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 (Flower Girl Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:JamieLiz
photo

 
 
About JamieLizstar
IN USA
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 3:12 PM
Last Updated:8/12/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
This is so precious....it makes me misty!! What a beautiful memory you've helped to make.
8/6/08 4:53 PM
Nancy Anne said...
It looks very pretty from the back- sure do wish I could see a photo of the front of your finished creation!
8/6/08 5:29 PM
sideseams said...
Adorable!
8/6/08 5:56 PM
kusine said...
So pretty! I got this pattern ages ago to make for my little sister, but she got too big before I had an excuse to make it for her. Since you made this, I'm a little inspired to make it for one of my nieces! Thanks for the review!
8/6/08 7:40 PM
lyra said...
Wow, that is the sweetest little dress! The pale colors are just too cute.
8/6/08 8:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I have always loved this pattern. But with no little girl to sew for... Anyway, it looks like you did a great job. Can you post a front view?
8/6/08 8:39 PM
Terri A said...
I own this pattern and wondered how it would sew out. Great job!
8/6/08 8:54 PM
Terri A said...
I own this pattern and wondered how it would sew out. Great job! Wish we could see the front.
8/6/08 8:55 PM
JamieLiz said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments. I apologize that my own photography skills are not so great and I don't have the front view. This picture was made by the wedding photographer.
8/6/08 9:47 PM
Saya said...
I love the little girl dress, so cute! Also a great photo, even while it doesn't show the front.
8/7/08 11:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
What an enchanting dress.
8/8/08 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Looks so beautiful!
8/11/08 5:21 PM
Marji said...
What a beautiful dress
8/13/08 7:34 AM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress! And the memories for the little one! :) She'll probably want to wear this everywhere now. HOW sweet this is.
8/15/08 9:41 AM
shesflipped said...
This is such a beautiful dress! The bow detail is simply precious! Great Work!
8/19/08 9:28 PM
SewMnJules said...
I am currently sewing this dress for the flowergirl for my daughter's wedding this October. I am using similar colors as the pattern photo, except for the sash will be burgundy to match the bridesmaid dresses. I will post a photo after the dress is finished. I can't wait to get it done. :)
8/22/08 11:38 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
I have this pattern and glad to hear whom you recommend this for because I am a novice and shall wait till better skilled! Your dress is an inspiration for me and is just gorgeous. Thank you for sharing.
9/28/09 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now