SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 (Flower Girl Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:JamieLiz
photo

 
 
About JamieLizstar
IN USA
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 3:12 PM
Last Updated:8/12/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
This is so precious....it makes me misty!! What a beautiful memory you've helped to make.
8/6/08 4:53 PM
Nancy Anne said...
It looks very pretty from the back- sure do wish I could see a photo of the front of your finished creation!
8/6/08 5:29 PM
sideseams said...
Adorable!
8/6/08 5:56 PM
kusine said...
So pretty! I got this pattern ages ago to make for my little sister, but she got too big before I had an excuse to make it for her. Since you made this, I'm a little inspired to make it for one of my nieces! Thanks for the review!
8/6/08 7:40 PM
lyra said...
Wow, that is the sweetest little dress! The pale colors are just too cute.
8/6/08 8:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
I have always loved this pattern. But with no little girl to sew for... Anyway, it looks like you did a great job. Can you post a front view?
8/6/08 8:39 PM
Terri A said...
I own this pattern and wondered how it would sew out. Great job!
8/6/08 8:54 PM
Terri A said...
I own this pattern and wondered how it would sew out. Great job! Wish we could see the front.
8/6/08 8:55 PM
JamieLiz said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments. I apologize that my own photography skills are not so great and I don't have the front view. This picture was made by the wedding photographer.
8/6/08 9:47 PM
Saya said...
I love the little girl dress, so cute! Also a great photo, even while it doesn't show the front.
8/7/08 11:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
What an enchanting dress.
8/8/08 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Looks so beautiful!
8/11/08 5:21 PM
Marji said...
What a beautiful dress
8/13/08 7:34 AM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress! And the memories for the little one! :) She'll probably want to wear this everywhere now. HOW sweet this is.
8/15/08 9:41 AM
shesflipped said...
This is such a beautiful dress! The bow detail is simply precious! Great Work!
8/19/08 9:28 PM
SewMnJules said...
I am currently sewing this dress for the flowergirl for my daughter's wedding this October. I am using similar colors as the pattern photo, except for the sash will be burgundy to match the bridesmaid dresses. I will post a photo after the dress is finished. I can't wait to get it done. :)
8/22/08 11:38 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
I have this pattern and glad to hear whom you recommend this for because I am a novice and shall wait till better skilled! Your dress is an inspiration for me and is just gorgeous. Thank you for sharing.
9/28/09 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Marfy 2592

photo
by: clothingen...

Review