SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 (Flower Girl Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:JamieLiz
photo

 
 
About JamieLizstar
IN USA
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 3:12 PM
Last Updated:8/12/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tallahasseelassie said...
I have this pattern and glad to hear whom you recommend this for because I am a novice and shall wait till better skilled! Your dress is an inspiration for me and is just gorgeous. Thank you for sharing.
9/28/09 9:57 PM
SewMnJules said...
I am currently sewing this dress for the flowergirl for my daughter's wedding this October. I am using similar colors as the pattern photo, except for the sash will be burgundy to match the bridesmaid dresses. I will post a photo after the dress is finished. I can't wait to get it done. :)
8/22/08 11:38 PM
shesflipped said...
This is such a beautiful dress! The bow detail is simply precious! Great Work!
8/19/08 9:28 PM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress! And the memories for the little one! :) She'll probably want to wear this everywhere now. HOW sweet this is.
8/15/08 9:41 AM
Marji said...
What a beautiful dress
8/13/08 7:34 AM
sewtime said...
Looks so beautiful!
8/11/08 5:21 PM
nancy2001 said...
What an enchanting dress.
8/8/08 8:42 PM
Saya said...
I love the little girl dress, so cute! Also a great photo, even while it doesn't show the front.
8/7/08 11:29 AM
JamieLiz said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments. I apologize that my own photography skills are not so great and I don't have the front view. This picture was made by the wedding photographer.
8/6/08 9:47 PM
Terri A said...
I own this pattern and wondered how it would sew out. Great job! Wish we could see the front.
8/6/08 8:55 PM
Terri A said...
I own this pattern and wondered how it would sew out. Great job!
8/6/08 8:54 PM
Amanda S. said...
I have always loved this pattern. But with no little girl to sew for... Anyway, it looks like you did a great job. Can you post a front view?
8/6/08 8:39 PM
lyra said...
Wow, that is the sweetest little dress! The pale colors are just too cute.
8/6/08 8:17 PM
kusine said...
So pretty! I got this pattern ages ago to make for my little sister, but she got too big before I had an excuse to make it for her. Since you made this, I'm a little inspired to make it for one of my nieces! Thanks for the review!
8/6/08 7:40 PM
sideseams said...
Adorable!
8/6/08 5:56 PM
Nancy Anne said...
It looks very pretty from the back- sure do wish I could see a photo of the front of your finished creation!
8/6/08 5:29 PM
Lauri Jean said...
This is so precious....it makes me misty!! What a beautiful memory you've helped to make.
8/6/08 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info