SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4396 (Fast & Easy Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Great top. Looks fantastic on you. I think changing the length was a good call. As for the dot sizes... they give this top pizzazz.
8/10/08 12:46 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you. I like the longer length.
8/8/08 10:27 AM
xtreme1 said...
You have brought an elegance to the original pattern with how you lengthened it. It has a lovely drapey look to it. I'm going to investigate this pattern.
8/8/08 2:58 AM
xtreme1 said...
You have brought an elegance to the original pattern with how you lengthened it. It has a lovely drapey look to it. I'm going to investigate this pattern.
8/8/08 2:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la, Karen! You took a "fast and easy" top and made it "fabulous and exciting"! Very flattering and hey, I really like the dot placement, giving your top that cutting edge! Your beautiful smile and spirit cheers me up always! ~Louella
8/7/08 8:51 PM
marec said...
How cute are you?! I really like this top, and the fact that the dotd are different sizes is what made me read the review. I love the size difference. Wouldn't that be cute as a "go out to dinner on the patio wrap"?
8/7/08 1:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Karen, like every other garment in your sewn wardrobe, this top is smashing on you. It has the classic bones with just the right 'finger snap' of insouciance that defines your fashion sense and body flattering wardrobe. My eye was immediately drawn to the differently sized dots and in a good, boutique way. Lovely, Lily
8/7/08 1:28 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and love the material.
8/7/08 11:26 AM
geeklite said...
Thanks for the review - your pretty blouse made me take another look at a pattern I had barely glanced at before.
8/7/08 10:35 AM
frame said...
I made this and also didn't like how short it was. I like your longer version very much. Great review, thanks.
8/7/08 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - I think the dots look perfect the way they are - very "designer". Must get this pattern - thanks for the great review
8/7/08 9:20 AM
appleton78 said...
Your blouse looks great! I don't think you should worry about the size of the dots. I think it looks all the more wonderful with one side's pattern larger than the other. It totally looks intentional....you should have told us "I tried to do that!....How do you like it?" Anyway...looks lovely on you!
8/7/08 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now