Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4396 (Fast & Easy Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 343 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 8:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
Your blouse looks great! I don't think you should worry about the size of the dots. I think it looks all the more wonderful with one side's pattern larger than the other. It totally looks intentional....you should have told us "I tried to do that!....How do you like it?" Anyway...looks lovely on you!
8/7/08 9:06 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - I think the dots look perfect the way they are - very "designer". Must get this pattern - thanks for the great review
8/7/08 9:20 AM
frame said...
I made this and also didn't like how short it was. I like your longer version very much. Great review, thanks.
8/7/08 10:18 AM
geeklite said...
Thanks for the review - your pretty blouse made me take another look at a pattern I had barely glanced at before.
8/7/08 10:35 AM
sewtime said...
Cute and love the material.
8/7/08 11:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Karen, like every other garment in your sewn wardrobe, this top is smashing on you. It has the classic bones with just the right 'finger snap' of insouciance that defines your fashion sense and body flattering wardrobe. My eye was immediately drawn to the differently sized dots and in a good, boutique way. Lovely, Lily
8/7/08 1:28 PM
marec said...
How cute are you?! I really like this top, and the fact that the dotd are different sizes is what made me read the review. I love the size difference. Wouldn't that be cute as a "go out to dinner on the patio wrap"?
8/7/08 1:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la, Karen! You took a "fast and easy" top and made it "fabulous and exciting"! Very flattering and hey, I really like the dot placement, giving your top that cutting edge! Your beautiful smile and spirit cheers me up always! ~Louella
8/7/08 8:51 PM
xtreme1 said...
You have brought an elegance to the original pattern with how you lengthened it. It has a lovely drapey look to it. I'm going to investigate this pattern.
8/8/08 2:54 AM
xtreme1 said...
You have brought an elegance to the original pattern with how you lengthened it. It has a lovely drapey look to it. I'm going to investigate this pattern.
8/8/08 2:58 AM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you. I like the longer length.
8/8/08 10:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Great top. Looks fantastic on you. I think changing the length was a good call. As for the dot sizes... they give this top pizzazz.
8/10/08 12:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us