SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4396 (Fast & Easy Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/10/08 12:46 PM) Reply
Great top. Looks fantastic on you. I think changing the length was a good call. As for the dot sizes... they give this top pizzazz.
Peggy L said... (8/8/08 10:27 AM) Reply
This looks great on you. I like the longer length.
xtreme1 said... (8/8/08 2:58 AM) Reply
You have brought an elegance to the original pattern with how you lengthened it. It has a lovely drapey look to it. I'm going to investigate this pattern.
xtreme1 said... (8/8/08 2:54 AM) Reply
You have brought an elegance to the original pattern with how you lengthened it. It has a lovely drapey look to it. I'm going to investigate this pattern.
Heatherrique said... (8/7/08 8:51 PM) Reply
Ooh la la, Karen! You took a "fast and easy" top and made it "fabulous and exciting"! Very flattering and hey, I really like the dot placement, giving your top that cutting edge! Your beautiful smile and spirit cheers me up always! ~Louella
marec said... (8/7/08 1:33 PM) Reply
How cute are you?! I really like this top, and the fact that the dotd are different sizes is what made me read the review. I love the size difference. Wouldn't that be cute as a "go out to dinner on the patio wrap"?
lilyofthevalley said... (8/7/08 1:28 PM) Reply
Karen, like every other garment in your sewn wardrobe, this top is smashing on you. It has the classic bones with just the right 'finger snap' of insouciance that defines your fashion sense and body flattering wardrobe. My eye was immediately drawn to the differently sized dots and in a good, boutique way. Lovely, Lily
sewtime said... (8/7/08 11:26 AM) Reply
Cute and love the material.
geeklite said... (8/7/08 10:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - your pretty blouse made me take another look at a pattern I had barely glanced at before.
frame said... (8/7/08 10:18 AM) Reply
I made this and also didn't like how short it was. I like your longer version very much. Great review, thanks.
carolynw said... (8/7/08 9:20 AM) Reply
Love your top - I think the dots look perfect the way they are - very "designer". Must get this pattern - thanks for the great review
appleton78 said... (8/7/08 9:06 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks great! I don't think you should worry about the size of the dots. I think it looks all the more wonderful with one side's pattern larger than the other. It totally looks intentional....you should have told us "I tried to do that!....How do you like it?" Anyway...looks lovely on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-126

photo
by: technophob...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details