SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4149 

12 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Rhoda K
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhoda Kstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/22/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:8/7/08 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty top and beautiful color!
8/7/08 7:39 PM
Dee2 said...
Your top looks lovely with the skirt. Sorr you had problems with the rayon but it looks like it turned out well.
8/7/08 9:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks you both for your comments - I love the color, but not the look; it makes me look heavier than I already am :-/. I'll probably make another top to go with this. I see I still don't have my links quite right, yet. ;-)
8/8/08 8:41 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty. It looks beautiful on you.
8/10/08 9:56 PM
Ashford said...
Rhoda, you saved me. I was going to do the set in a rayon also. Did you ever sew it up in another fabric? I do like the pattern and have sewn the top in a cotton. I wanted to try something that flowed for the skirt set.
8/2/10 6:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ashford, no I've not done this again, yet . . good intentions though ;-) I probably will do this in the fall as I've always liked a tunic style.
8/3/10 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Indygo Junction 835

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now