SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4149 

13 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Rhoda K
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhoda Kstar
Member since: 8/22/05
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:8/7/08 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Ashford, no I've not done this again, yet . . good intentions though ;-) I probably will do this in the fall as I've always liked a tunic style.
8/3/10 6:07 AM
Ashford said...
Rhoda, you saved me. I was going to do the set in a rayon also. Did you ever sew it up in another fabric? I do like the pattern and have sewn the top in a cotton. I wanted to try something that flowed for the skirt set.
8/2/10 6:02 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty. It looks beautiful on you.
8/10/08 9:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks you both for your comments - I love the color, but not the look; it makes me look heavier than I already am :-/. I'll probably make another top to go with this. I see I still don't have my links quite right, yet. ;-)
8/8/08 8:41 AM
Dee2 said...
Your top looks lovely with the skirt. Sorr you had problems with the rayon but it looks like it turned out well.
8/7/08 9:40 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty top and beautiful color!
8/7/08 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info