SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4149 

14 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:Rhoda K
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhoda Kstar
AL United States
Member since: 8/22/05
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 9)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:8/7/08 7:34 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (8/3/10 6:07 AM) Reply
Ashford, no I've not done this again, yet . . good intentions though ;-) I probably will do this in the fall as I've always liked a tunic style.
Ashford said... (8/2/10 6:02 AM) Reply
Rhoda, you saved me. I was going to do the set in a rayon also. Did you ever sew it up in another fabric? I do like the pattern and have sewn the top in a cotton. I wanted to try something that flowed for the skirt set.
AnitaJJ said... (8/10/08 9:56 PM) Reply
Very pretty. It looks beautiful on you.
Rhoda K said... (8/8/08 8:41 AM) Reply
Thanks you both for your comments - I love the color, but not the look; it makes me look heavier than I already am :-/. I'll probably make another top to go with this. I see I still don't have my links quite right, yet. ;-)
Dee2 said... (8/7/08 9:40 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely with the skirt. Sorr you had problems with the rayon but it looks like it turned out well.
sewtime said... (8/7/08 7:39 PM) Reply
Pretty top and beautiful color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member