SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:8/9/08 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Lovely skirt and a great fit! What a good idea to make a one-piece lining.
8/9/08 5:32 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Great skirt, a true wardrobe staple! Nice job!
8/9/08 8:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice fit. It looks great on you!
8/9/08 8:44 AM
Beve said...
Really nice skirt, Nancy. I have had this pattern for a long time and thanks to you I will get to it! Thanks for the tips also..
8/9/08 9:30 AM
sewtime said...
Nice skirt , looks good on you!
8/9/08 11:01 AM
moushka said...
A real wardrobe classic, looks terrific on you. I love Nancy's newsletter, too. She makes the best use of your sewing time. Sharon Lyons does a similar thing with Loes Hinse, but her 'seminars' are much more expensive, and don't include swartches. Sue
8/9/08 2:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
well Miss Couture those insides are impeccable. And you look GREAT. love the new do!
8/9/08 5:22 PM
Athene said...
Great classic and of course lovely fit and finishing.
8/10/08 0:21 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Nancy-this looks really nice. I, too, subscribe to Nancy's newsletter and I agree that her patterns fit great without many alterations at all. I haven't made the skirt yet, but after your review, that will be next on my list. Thanks for the review.
8/10/08 1:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that's one good-looking outfit on one good-looking lady! :o) This skirt is VERY flattering. I like your hair, too!
8/10/08 2:44 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy - your skirt looks wonderful! Nice finishing details. This is my favorite skirt pattern and I have made it many times.
8/10/08 10:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and good looking skirt. Guess I need to renew my subscription to FSG. Her newsletters are always so helpful.
8/10/08 10:48 AM
cecelia said...
This looks nice on you and fits well. I haven't tried the skirt yet, but now I will!
8/10/08 11:26 AM
Mahler said...
Nancy, I love that skirt on you ! The fit is simply perfect. I also love the shoes you are wearing with it .
8/10/08 10:13 PM
Karine said...
Your skirt looks terrific on you. I love this pattern as well. I think you'll like View B too.
8/11/08 2:21 PM
Michelle L said...
Great fit, very classy! Thanks for the tips on the lining!
8/30/08 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 3684

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 3171

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review