Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1964 (Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 473 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:8/9/08 0:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Lovely skirt and a great fit! What a good idea to make a one-piece lining.
8/9/08 5:32 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Great skirt, a true wardrobe staple! Nice job!
8/9/08 8:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice fit. It looks great on you!
8/9/08 8:44 AM
Beve said...
Really nice skirt, Nancy. I have had this pattern for a long time and thanks to you I will get to it! Thanks for the tips also..
8/9/08 9:30 AM
sewtime said...
Nice skirt , looks good on you!
8/9/08 11:01 AM
moushka said...
A real wardrobe classic, looks terrific on you. I love Nancy's newsletter, too. She makes the best use of your sewing time. Sharon Lyons does a similar thing with Loes Hinse, but her 'seminars' are much more expensive, and don't include swartches. Sue
8/9/08 2:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
well Miss Couture those insides are impeccable. And you look GREAT. love the new do!
8/9/08 5:22 PM
Athene said...
Great classic and of course lovely fit and finishing.
8/10/08 0:21 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Nancy-this looks really nice. I, too, subscribe to Nancy's newsletter and I agree that her patterns fit great without many alterations at all. I haven't made the skirt yet, but after your review, that will be next on my list. Thanks for the review.
8/10/08 1:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that's one good-looking outfit on one good-looking lady! :o) This skirt is VERY flattering. I like your hair, too!
8/10/08 2:44 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy - your skirt looks wonderful! Nice finishing details. This is my favorite skirt pattern and I have made it many times.
8/10/08 10:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and good looking skirt. Guess I need to renew my subscription to FSG. Her newsletters are always so helpful.
8/10/08 10:48 AM
cecelia said...
This looks nice on you and fits well. I haven't tried the skirt yet, but now I will!
8/10/08 11:26 AM
Mahler said...
Nancy, I love that skirt on you ! The fit is simply perfect. I also love the shoes you are wearing with it .
8/10/08 10:13 PM
Karine said...
Your skirt looks terrific on you. I love this pattern as well. I think you'll like View B too.
8/11/08 2:21 PM
Michelle L said...
Great fit, very classy! Thanks for the tips on the lining!
8/30/08 7:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us