SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-123 (Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Super cute! Love the color on you and your fabric looks really nice!
8/10/08 11:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Really cute! I love your fabric.
8/10/08 11:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I like your hair!:) and the tunic is rockin' too!
8/11/08 0:12 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute! I ove the print of your fabric.
8/11/08 0:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic! This looks great on you. Like the new hair-do too.
8/11/08 3:34 AM
Natasha B said...
Love this tunic and your fabric is excellent.
8/11/08 6:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Christina, your tunic is more fabulous than the magazine version !!!!! Love that fabric :)
8/11/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and the fabric is wonderful.
8/11/08 7:09 AM
sewtime said...
Great color and pattern! Too cute!
8/11/08 7:54 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I really like the fabric. This looks so much nicer than in the magazine.
8/11/08 8:03 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! I love your top!
8/11/08 8:23 AM
Marji said...
I like it longer, like you made it.
8/11/08 9:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great versatile tunic! I love the picture of you wearing it with pants and I can see it as a bathing suit topper!
8/11/08 9:10 AM
Fran G said...
Adorable in a great fabric! A Christina signature! I love the Burda touch of the pleated, banded sleeves..so simple, yet makes your project different.
8/11/08 10:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is SO much cuter made up by a real person, as opposed to BWOF's slightly unwearable version. Looks great on you, and more like a top than a swim coverup, which is what I was hoping for. Very pretty.
8/11/08 11:11 AM
crisford said...
This is a great top; don't know how I missed it! And your fabric is so cheerful and fun!
8/11/08 12:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
8/11/08 2:06 PM
shesflipped said...
This is super cute and looks great on you!
8/11/08 3:18 PM
JamieLiz said...
Nice job on this, a really good fit and great choice of fabric!
8/11/08 4:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. Well done.
8/12/08 4:26 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Great choice of fabric for this pattern!
8/12/08 9:02 AM
nicegirl said...
How you pulled *that* from the photo and line drawing, I don't know. I didn't give this a second look in the magazine. Love it! And LOVE your hair color(s).
8/12/08 4:34 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love you top. I honestly didnt even notice this in the mag, your version is SO much better it made me look twice!
8/14/08 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now