Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-123 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 616 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 11:38 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Super cute! Love the color on you and your fabric looks really nice!
8/10/08 11:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Really cute! I love your fabric.
8/10/08 11:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I like your hair!:) and the tunic is rockin' too!
8/11/08 0:12 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute! I ove the print of your fabric.
8/11/08 0:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic! This looks great on you. Like the new hair-do too.
8/11/08 3:34 AM
Natasha B said...
Love this tunic and your fabric is excellent.
8/11/08 6:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Christina, your tunic is more fabulous than the magazine version !!!!! Love that fabric :)
8/11/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and the fabric is wonderful.
8/11/08 7:09 AM
sewtime said...
Great color and pattern! Too cute!
8/11/08 7:54 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I really like the fabric. This looks so much nicer than in the magazine.
8/11/08 8:03 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! I love your top!
8/11/08 8:23 AM
Marji said...
I like it longer, like you made it.
8/11/08 9:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great versatile tunic! I love the picture of you wearing it with pants and I can see it as a bathing suit topper!
8/11/08 9:10 AM
Fran G said...
Adorable in a great fabric! A Christina signature! I love the Burda touch of the pleated, banded sleeves..so simple, yet makes your project different.
8/11/08 10:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is SO much cuter made up by a real person, as opposed to BWOF's slightly unwearable version. Looks great on you, and more like a top than a swim coverup, which is what I was hoping for. Very pretty.
8/11/08 11:11 AM
crisford said...
This is a great top; don't know how I missed it! And your fabric is so cheerful and fun!
8/11/08 12:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
8/11/08 2:06 PM
shesflipped said...
This is super cute and looks great on you!
8/11/08 3:18 PM
JamieLiz said...
Nice job on this, a really good fit and great choice of fabric!
8/11/08 4:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. Well done.
8/12/08 4:26 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Great choice of fabric for this pattern!
8/12/08 9:02 AM
nicegirl said...
How you pulled *that* from the photo and line drawing, I don't know. I didn't give this a second look in the magazine. Love it! And LOVE your hair color(s).
8/12/08 4:34 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love you top. I honestly didnt even notice this in the mag, your version is SO much better it made me look twice!
8/14/08 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us