SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-123 (Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Super cute! Love the color on you and your fabric looks really nice!
8/10/08 11:49 PM
cabinbaby said...
Really cute! I love your fabric.
8/10/08 11:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I like your hair!:) and the tunic is rockin' too!
8/11/08 0:12 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute! I ove the print of your fabric.
8/11/08 0:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic! This looks great on you. Like the new hair-do too.
8/11/08 3:34 AM
Natasha B said...
Love this tunic and your fabric is excellent.
8/11/08 6:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Christina, your tunic is more fabulous than the magazine version !!!!! Love that fabric :)
8/11/08 6:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and the fabric is wonderful.
8/11/08 7:09 AM
sewtime said...
Great color and pattern! Too cute!
8/11/08 7:54 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I really like the fabric. This looks so much nicer than in the magazine.
8/11/08 8:03 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! I love your top!
8/11/08 8:23 AM
Marji said...
I like it longer, like you made it.
8/11/08 9:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great versatile tunic! I love the picture of you wearing it with pants and I can see it as a bathing suit topper!
8/11/08 9:10 AM
Fran G said...
Adorable in a great fabric! A Christina signature! I love the Burda touch of the pleated, banded sleeves..so simple, yet makes your project different.
8/11/08 10:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is SO much cuter made up by a real person, as opposed to BWOF's slightly unwearable version. Looks great on you, and more like a top than a swim coverup, which is what I was hoping for. Very pretty.
8/11/08 11:11 AM
crisford said...
This is a great top; don't know how I missed it! And your fabric is so cheerful and fun!
8/11/08 12:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
8/11/08 2:06 PM
shesflipped said...
This is super cute and looks great on you!
8/11/08 3:18 PM
JamieLiz said...
Nice job on this, a really good fit and great choice of fabric!
8/11/08 4:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. Well done.
8/12/08 4:26 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Great choice of fabric for this pattern!
8/12/08 9:02 AM
nicegirl said...
How you pulled *that* from the photo and line drawing, I don't know. I didn't give this a second look in the magazine. Love it! And LOVE your hair color(s).
8/12/08 4:34 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love you top. I honestly didnt even notice this in the mag, your version is SO much better it made me look twice!
8/14/08 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now