SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-123 (Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 11:34 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
I love you top. I honestly didnt even notice this in the mag, your version is SO much better it made me look twice!
8/14/08 3:24 PM
nicegirl said...
How you pulled *that* from the photo and line drawing, I don't know. I didn't give this a second look in the magazine. Love it! And LOVE your hair color(s).
8/12/08 4:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Great choice of fabric for this pattern!
8/12/08 9:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. Well done.
8/12/08 4:26 AM
JamieLiz said...
Nice job on this, a really good fit and great choice of fabric!
8/11/08 4:38 PM
shesflipped said...
This is super cute and looks great on you!
8/11/08 3:18 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!
8/11/08 2:06 PM
crisford said...
This is a great top; don't know how I missed it! And your fabric is so cheerful and fun!
8/11/08 12:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is SO much cuter made up by a real person, as opposed to BWOF's slightly unwearable version. Looks great on you, and more like a top than a swim coverup, which is what I was hoping for. Very pretty.
8/11/08 11:11 AM
Fran G said...
Adorable in a great fabric! A Christina signature! I love the Burda touch of the pleated, banded sleeves..so simple, yet makes your project different.
8/11/08 10:08 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great versatile tunic! I love the picture of you wearing it with pants and I can see it as a bathing suit topper!
8/11/08 9:10 AM
Marji said...
I like it longer, like you made it.
8/11/08 9:04 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! I love your top!
8/11/08 8:23 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I really like the fabric. This looks so much nicer than in the magazine.
8/11/08 8:03 AM
sewtime said...
Great color and pattern! Too cute!
8/11/08 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute and the fabric is wonderful.
8/11/08 7:09 AM
Vonnevo said...
Christina, your tunic is more fabulous than the magazine version !!!!! Love that fabric :)
8/11/08 6:46 AM
Natasha B said...
Love this tunic and your fabric is excellent.
8/11/08 6:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic! This looks great on you. Like the new hair-do too.
8/11/08 3:34 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute! I ove the print of your fabric.
8/11/08 0:44 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like your hair!:) and the tunic is rockin' too!
8/11/08 0:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
Really cute! I love your fabric.
8/10/08 11:51 PM
Twinset said...
Super cute! Love the color on you and your fabric looks really nice!
8/10/08 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7880

photo
by: CatnipMous...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now