SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> KT08.08 (Katie's Dress)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 11:44 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
A unique and adorable dress! No wonder it was fun to make.
8/11/08 0:47 AM
sewtime said...
What a nice stepmom you are! Cut dress, thank you for taking us through the process.
8/11/08 7:52 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute! It is fun isn't it? Excellent draping job.
8/11/08 8:28 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just gorgeous!
8/11/08 8:37 AM
cmarie12 said...
See this just ain't fair...no one person should be this talented! *LOL* Marji, this is an amazing dress - from inception to the end result! I am sure Katie wore it with pride!
8/11/08 9:12 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Adorable! I love the way the dart (is it a dart?) contours around the side of the bodice. Terric job and looking forward to photos on Katie.
8/11/08 11:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, I just LOVE your workmanship, and it's so much fun watching you create these little masterpieces via the numerous pictures that you share with us. I REALLY like the bodice on this dress!
8/11/08 1:28 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress. A perfect fit.
8/13/08 11:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Marji, beautiful dresses! This is the first time I'm catching up with this review and update. All the dresses - Katie's red and white, Katie and Lauren's blue dresses at the wedding, and your dress at the wedding. Wow! Your draping skills are quite something; very professional. And the dress designs are sophisticated, yet age appropriate for the 2 girls. Very lovely, indeed, Lily
9/1/08 10:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful dress! Katie looks fabulous!
9/1/08 10:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Wow, Marji, these dresses are fabulous. I need to show them to my DD.
9/1/08 11:07 PM
Leora said...
The fit is perfect and she is gorgeous in this style! Beautifully done.
9/2/08 0:05 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Beautiful result! It looks fabulous on her!
9/2/08 6:11 AM
Nancy K said...
The fit on this dress is superb! She looks great in the dress as does her sister.
9/2/08 8:02 AM
Luckylibbet said...
The blue dress is even more gorgeous than the first one! And many, many thanks for writing such an awesomely comprehensive review with extensive photos of the process. Priceless!
9/2/08 10:59 AM
cindy-lou said...
Marji, your girls look just beautiful. How lucky they are to have you!
9/4/08 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now