SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-103 (Trousers 103)

Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/03 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said... (8/7/03 9:16 PM) Reply
I really like the look of these pants! Are the Burda magazine patterns also available in the catalog? Or does anyone know of a similar pattern from another company?
Danvillegirl said... (7/31/03 11:40 PM) Reply
I like this pant. Looks good and don't you just love that Walmart $1 fabric. I have made up several pant slopers with it. None fit me quite right yet, but I am determined to get a good pant fit. Never tried Burda pants so may give them a try.
AnneM said... (7/31/03 5:44 PM) Reply
Hmm, seems like a good arguement for trying a pair of Burda pants. Thanks for the review.
Evatgirl73 said... (7/31/03 5:35 PM) Reply
Very becoming, the back especially looks very nice. Great fit & great job!
monahan said... (7/31/03 4:35 PM) Reply
Thanks. This was my first pair of pants and the fitting wasn't nearly as difficult as I'd feared. Can't wait for this month's Burda!
Lisette said... (7/31/03 4:29 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. I have found that the Burda pants patterns fit wonderful, my only alteration has been to take in the waist a bit ( I use size 40)
Elona said... (7/31/03 3:48 PM) Reply
Those are very sleek, very becoming to you. And thanks for the back view! I think the way the posterior looks is essential to rating the pattern, and these pants look just fine--no weird wrinkles or sags, just a good fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details