SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-103 (Trousers 103)

Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/03 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the look of these pants! Are the Burda magazine patterns also available in the catalog? Or does anyone know of a similar pattern from another company?
8/7/03 9:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this pant. Looks good and don't you just love that Walmart $1 fabric. I have made up several pant slopers with it. None fit me quite right yet, but I am determined to get a good pant fit. Never tried Burda pants so may give them a try.
7/31/03 11:40 PM
AnneM said...
Hmm, seems like a good arguement for trying a pair of Burda pants. Thanks for the review.
7/31/03 5:44 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very becoming, the back especially looks very nice. Great fit & great job!
7/31/03 5:35 PM
monahan said...
Thanks. This was my first pair of pants and the fitting wasn't nearly as difficult as I'd feared. Can't wait for this month's Burda!
7/31/03 4:35 PM
Lisette said...
Very nice pants. I have found that the Burda pants patterns fit wonderful, my only alteration has been to take in the waist a bit ( I use size 40)
7/31/03 4:29 PM
Elona said...
Those are very sleek, very becoming to you. And thanks for the back view! I think the way the posterior looks is essential to rating the pattern, and these pants look just fine--no weird wrinkles or sags, just a good fit.
7/31/03 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Vogue Patterns V7917

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review