Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-103 (Trousers 103)

Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/03 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said... (8/7/03 9:16 PM) Reply
I really like the look of these pants! Are the Burda magazine patterns also available in the catalog? Or does anyone know of a similar pattern from another company?
Danvillegirl said... (7/31/03 11:40 PM) Reply
I like this pant. Looks good and don't you just love that Walmart $1 fabric. I have made up several pant slopers with it. None fit me quite right yet, but I am determined to get a good pant fit. Never tried Burda pants so may give them a try.
AnneM said... (7/31/03 5:44 PM) Reply
Hmm, seems like a good arguement for trying a pair of Burda pants. Thanks for the review.
Evatgirl73 said... (7/31/03 5:35 PM) Reply
Very becoming, the back especially looks very nice. Great fit & great job!
monahan said... (7/31/03 4:35 PM) Reply
Thanks. This was my first pair of pants and the fitting wasn't nearly as difficult as I'd feared. Can't wait for this month's Burda!
Lisette said... (7/31/03 4:29 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. I have found that the Burda pants patterns fit wonderful, my only alteration has been to take in the waist a bit ( I use size 40)
Elona said... (7/31/03 3:48 PM) Reply
Those are very sleek, very becoming to you. And thanks for the back view! I think the way the posterior looks is essential to rating the pattern, and these pants look just fine--no weird wrinkles or sags, just a good fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details