SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-103 (Trousers 103)

Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/03 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Those are very sleek, very becoming to you. And thanks for the back view! I think the way the posterior looks is essential to rating the pattern, and these pants look just fine--no weird wrinkles or sags, just a good fit.
7/31/03 3:48 PM
Lisette said...
Very nice pants. I have found that the Burda pants patterns fit wonderful, my only alteration has been to take in the waist a bit ( I use size 40)
7/31/03 4:29 PM
monahan said...
Thanks. This was my first pair of pants and the fitting wasn't nearly as difficult as I'd feared. Can't wait for this month's Burda!
7/31/03 4:35 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very becoming, the back especially looks very nice. Great fit & great job!
7/31/03 5:35 PM
AnneM said...
Hmm, seems like a good arguement for trying a pair of Burda pants. Thanks for the review.
7/31/03 5:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this pant. Looks good and don't you just love that Walmart $1 fabric. I have made up several pant slopers with it. None fit me quite right yet, but I am determined to get a good pant fit. Never tried Burda pants so may give them a try.
7/31/03 11:40 PM
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the look of these pants! Are the Burda magazine patterns also available in the catalog? Or does anyone know of a similar pattern from another company?
8/7/03 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now