SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2003-103 (Trousers 103)

Viewed 1781 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/03 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the look of these pants! Are the Burda magazine patterns also available in the catalog? Or does anyone know of a similar pattern from another company?
8/7/03 9:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this pant. Looks good and don't you just love that Walmart $1 fabric. I have made up several pant slopers with it. None fit me quite right yet, but I am determined to get a good pant fit. Never tried Burda pants so may give them a try.
7/31/03 11:40 PM
AnneM said...
Hmm, seems like a good arguement for trying a pair of Burda pants. Thanks for the review.
7/31/03 5:44 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very becoming, the back especially looks very nice. Great fit & great job!
7/31/03 5:35 PM
monahan said...
Thanks. This was my first pair of pants and the fitting wasn't nearly as difficult as I'd feared. Can't wait for this month's Burda!
7/31/03 4:35 PM
Lisette said...
Very nice pants. I have found that the Burda pants patterns fit wonderful, my only alteration has been to take in the waist a bit ( I use size 40)
7/31/03 4:29 PM
Elona said...
Those are very sleek, very becoming to you. And thanks for the back view! I think the way the posterior looks is essential to rating the pattern, and these pants look just fine--no weird wrinkles or sags, just a good fit.
7/31/03 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now