SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7783 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 11:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
I love the details of this dress, especially the pockets, and I love the color of your fabric. It looks great on you!
8/17/08 8:40 AM
MichelleE said...
Looks great on you, lovely poses!
8/15/08 0:16 AM
NanKaye said...
Oh why do you have to keep showing me these beautiful pieces!! It is lovely, and I want to make one myself!
8/13/08 8:37 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, the design details show up so well with the fabric you have used.
8/13/08 6:58 PM
Karen6790 said...
Why did they ever do the photo in such a busy print? I've passed this buy on a number of occasions because I didn't see any interesting details - yet on your dress, I see tons of them, and I now need to make this for myself. Perfect fabric choice for this - I think it looks very stylish with the lines of the dress.
8/13/08 4:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress and very stylish !!!!!
8/13/08 4:50 PM
dulcinha said...
Gorgeous! Thanks so much for the review--I don't normally sew Burda but that is just the dress I've been looking for to sew for Fall. Great job.
8/13/08 4:46 PM
cecelia said...
You're right--this pattern has some nice lines that are unusual. Enjoy it!
8/13/08 4:19 PM
Re Becca said...
This really does look better in a fabric that isn't so busy. You put those seams in there, show them off. I can't wait to see your black version.
8/13/08 3:15 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I've been dying to buy this pattern for a while now and will do so when it goes on sale...
8/13/08 2:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, I love that in the solid color! You can really see the details.
8/13/08 2:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Lovely - I adore those pockets. The details of this dress are just perfect. And your fabric is so suitable to the design. Excellent job!
8/13/08 2:07 PM
TrixieD said...
A lovely dress with great lines. thanks for drawing our attention to it. Enjoy the wedding.
8/13/08 2:06 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful garment.
8/13/08 1:25 PM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in that dress! It really is very current and such a smart look. I agree with the print vs. the fabric you chose. Well done, and great review.
8/13/08 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now