Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4973 (Woman's Day Collection) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 239 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 9:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and I think that it looks nice on you. I haven't done a "deconstruction" myself, but I am sure that you will get some good advise.
8/16/08 10:15 AM
crisford said...
This is a gorgeous jacket, so I hope you can figure something out.
8/16/08 11:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
Too bad you don't like the fit, because the fabrics, and especially the buttons, are beautiful. Neat shoes, too.
8/16/08 12:20 PM
marec said...
The jacket drew my eye in the skirt review (nice skirt BTW!) and so I came over here to learn about the jacket. This is about my fave jacket design-I have a similar jacket I picked up in an antique store. It is probably from the 50s. I hope you can get help-it's lovely on you and the color is perfect.
8/16/08 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, since I don't do deconstructions :o) I say leave it alone and wear a bulkier top underneath -- ha! I think it looks fine, in the first place, but I know exactly what you mean, and I know it probably "feels" too big. It's SO dang pretty, though -- and I was thinking when I started, "She better show a picture of those buttons!" :o) This is such an awesome outfit, right down to your little tootsies. :o)
8/17/08 0:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely garments. Beautiful buttons and I do remember Papagallo shoes, as I had a wardrobe of their shoes. I have narrow feet and they fit my foot like a glove.
8/17/08 7:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6173
photo
Review by bluenines on 1/20/13
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8712
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/25/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 3949 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us