SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4973 (Woman's Day Collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and I think that it looks nice on you. I haven't done a "deconstruction" myself, but I am sure that you will get some good advise.
8/16/08 10:15 AM
crisford said...
This is a gorgeous jacket, so I hope you can figure something out.
8/16/08 11:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
Too bad you don't like the fit, because the fabrics, and especially the buttons, are beautiful. Neat shoes, too.
8/16/08 12:20 PM
marec said...
The jacket drew my eye in the skirt review (nice skirt BTW!) and so I came over here to learn about the jacket. This is about my fave jacket design-I have a similar jacket I picked up in an antique store. It is probably from the 50s. I hope you can get help-it's lovely on you and the color is perfect.
8/16/08 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, since I don't do deconstructions :o) I say leave it alone and wear a bulkier top underneath -- ha! I think it looks fine, in the first place, but I know exactly what you mean, and I know it probably "feels" too big. It's SO dang pretty, though -- and I was thinking when I started, "She better show a picture of those buttons!" :o) This is such an awesome outfit, right down to your little tootsies. :o)
8/17/08 0:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely garments. Beautiful buttons and I do remember Papagallo shoes, as I had a wardrobe of their shoes. I have narrow feet and they fit my foot like a glove.
8/17/08 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now