SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4973 (Woman's Day Collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and I think that it looks nice on you. I haven't done a "deconstruction" myself, but I am sure that you will get some good advise.
8/16/08 10:15 AM
crisford said...
This is a gorgeous jacket, so I hope you can figure something out.
8/16/08 11:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
Too bad you don't like the fit, because the fabrics, and especially the buttons, are beautiful. Neat shoes, too.
8/16/08 12:20 PM
marec said...
The jacket drew my eye in the skirt review (nice skirt BTW!) and so I came over here to learn about the jacket. This is about my fave jacket design-I have a similar jacket I picked up in an antique store. It is probably from the 50s. I hope you can get help-it's lovely on you and the color is perfect.
8/16/08 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, since I don't do deconstructions :o) I say leave it alone and wear a bulkier top underneath -- ha! I think it looks fine, in the first place, but I know exactly what you mean, and I know it probably "feels" too big. It's SO dang pretty, though -- and I was thinking when I started, "She better show a picture of those buttons!" :o) This is such an awesome outfit, right down to your little tootsies. :o)
8/17/08 0:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely garments. Beautiful buttons and I do remember Papagallo shoes, as I had a wardrobe of their shoes. I have narrow feet and they fit my foot like a glove.
8/17/08 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now