SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4973 (Woman's Day Collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 222)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 9:57 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (8/17/08 7:36 AM) Reply
Lovely garments. Beautiful buttons and I do remember Papagallo shoes, as I had a wardrobe of their shoes. I have narrow feet and they fit my foot like a glove.
Annette1 said... (8/17/08 0:43 AM) Reply
Well, since I don't do deconstructions :o) I say leave it alone and wear a bulkier top underneath -- ha! I think it looks fine, in the first place, but I know exactly what you mean, and I know it probably "feels" too big. It's SO dang pretty, though -- and I was thinking when I started, "She better show a picture of those buttons!" :o) This is such an awesome outfit, right down to your little tootsies. :o)
marec said... (8/16/08 12:22 PM) Reply
The jacket drew my eye in the skirt review (nice skirt BTW!) and so I came over here to learn about the jacket. This is about my fave jacket design-I have a similar jacket I picked up in an antique store. It is probably from the 50s. I hope you can get help-it's lovely on you and the color is perfect.
ITAdmin said... (8/16/08 12:20 PM) Reply
Too bad you don't like the fit, because the fabrics, and especially the buttons, are beautiful. Neat shoes, too.
crisford said... (8/16/08 11:40 AM) Reply
This is a gorgeous jacket, so I hope you can figure something out.
Re Becca said... (8/16/08 10:15 AM) Reply
I love the color, and I think that it looks nice on you. I haven't done a "deconstruction" myself, but I am sure that you will get some good advise.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: grays08

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-119

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Shirt Maker's Express (Size VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Shirt Maker's Express (Size VS-XL)

Pattern Details