SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4973 (Woman's Day Collection)

1 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/08 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely garments. Beautiful buttons and I do remember Papagallo shoes, as I had a wardrobe of their shoes. I have narrow feet and they fit my foot like a glove.
8/17/08 7:36 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, since I don't do deconstructions :o) I say leave it alone and wear a bulkier top underneath -- ha! I think it looks fine, in the first place, but I know exactly what you mean, and I know it probably "feels" too big. It's SO dang pretty, though -- and I was thinking when I started, "She better show a picture of those buttons!" :o) This is such an awesome outfit, right down to your little tootsies. :o)
8/17/08 0:43 AM
marec said...
The jacket drew my eye in the skirt review (nice skirt BTW!) and so I came over here to learn about the jacket. This is about my fave jacket design-I have a similar jacket I picked up in an antique store. It is probably from the 50s. I hope you can get help-it's lovely on you and the color is perfect.
8/16/08 12:22 PM
ITAdmin said...
Too bad you don't like the fit, because the fabrics, and especially the buttons, are beautiful. Neat shoes, too.
8/16/08 12:20 PM
crisford said...
This is a gorgeous jacket, so I hope you can figure something out.
8/16/08 11:40 AM
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and I think that it looks nice on you. I haven't done a "deconstruction" myself, but I am sure that you will get some good advise.
8/16/08 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

StyleArc Holiday Hollie jacket

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Laura Knit Dress

photo
by: Marnie D

Review