SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8431 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 2:38 PM
Last Updated:8/19/08 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Great job on your jacket. Very nice color.
9/6/08 10:59 AM
AnneM said...
Tissue fitting is a form of muslin! :) The back of the coat really makes it special. Great job.
9/3/08 6:23 AM
cecelia said...
I'd look forward to winter too with this lovely coat. It's very striking--love the colors. Nice finishing work.
8/24/08 1:48 PM
Athene said...
A beautiful well finished jacket.
8/21/08 1:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely! You have done a great job with this pattern. Love the back.
8/20/08 6:56 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket. This color will be a standout in the dreary winter.
8/20/08 2:26 PM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above. Just beautiful!
8/20/08 7:49 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the color.
8/20/08 6:33 AM
Nancywin said...
You did such a beautiful job on this. You can be very proud of your work. I love all the details in the pattern and you did a great job executing them.
8/20/08 0:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful work! I've often looked at this pattern. Thanks to your fantastic results I'm likely to not bypass it next time!
8/19/08 10:04 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I just love the color of your jacket... and the back has such great detail. You need to stand tall and proud when you wear this one. That pattern number will be flying out the door for a week after everyone here on PR sees your jacket. Just lovely!
8/19/08 8:02 PM
Beek said...
Very striking coat. The color is magnificient!
8/19/08 5:11 PM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - had this pattern in my hand and couldn't decide which to use for my Fall/Winter so this is really very helpful and timely.
8/19/08 5:06 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, I just love it! I now have to put this on my must have pattern list! Thank you for the great review.
8/19/08 3:34 PM
Janice C. said...
A beautiful jacket - inside and out. Very helpful review too.
8/19/08 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info