Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8431 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 478 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR
About RMJstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 2:38 PM
Last Updated:8/19/08 2:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janice C. said...
A beautiful jacket - inside and out. Very helpful review too.
8/19/08 2:46 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, I just love it! I now have to put this on my must have pattern list! Thank you for the great review.
8/19/08 3:34 PM
carolynw said...
I love your jacket - had this pattern in my hand and couldn't decide which to use for my Fall/Winter so this is really very helpful and timely.
8/19/08 5:06 PM
Beek said...
Very striking coat. The color is magnificient!
8/19/08 5:11 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I just love the color of your jacket... and the back has such great detail. You need to stand tall and proud when you wear this one. That pattern number will be flying out the door for a week after everyone here on PR sees your jacket. Just lovely!
8/19/08 8:02 PM
Kellie R. said...
Beautiful work! I've often looked at this pattern. Thanks to your fantastic results I'm likely to not bypass it next time!
8/19/08 10:04 PM
Nancywin said...
You did such a beautiful job on this. You can be very proud of your work. I love all the details in the pattern and you did a great job executing them.
8/20/08 0:17 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket! Love the color.
8/20/08 6:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above. Just beautiful!
8/20/08 7:49 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket. This color will be a standout in the dreary winter.
8/20/08 2:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely! You have done a great job with this pattern. Love the back.
8/20/08 6:56 PM
Athene said...
A beautiful well finished jacket.
8/21/08 1:07 AM
cecelia said...
I'd look forward to winter too with this lovely coat. It's very striking--love the colors. Nice finishing work.
8/24/08 1:48 PM
AnneM said...
Tissue fitting is a form of muslin! :) The back of the coat really makes it special. Great job.
9/3/08 6:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great job on your jacket. Very nice color.
9/6/08 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us