SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Of course this is one of the first pieces to catch my eye in this issue! Great skirt...your color palette for this wardrobe is making me yearn (against my will) for fall. Excuse me while I go ponder if this'll work or not for my JLo butt. :)
8/20/08 10:51 PM
cabinbaby said...
Love it! Making one!!
8/21/08 0:56 AM
Gelbean said...
Great skirt! My sewing list just got longer. ;)
8/21/08 1:45 AM
Fran G said...
This skirt had caught my eye also, but after your review, I will definitely try it! Thanks!
8/21/08 7:23 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Great skirt! I liked this skirt as soon as I got my issue of Burda and now I like it even more.
8/21/08 9:21 AM
pterion said...
Love your skirt! Just picked up this issue of BWOF and was hoping someone would review this pattern. Thanks!
8/21/08 9:23 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! I just love dark brown and pairing a darker color with this feminine twirly skirt was a great idea. Your pieces really came together well (and quick) to make a lovely mini wardrobe. Congratulations.
8/21/08 9:52 AM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful! This makes me want one!
8/21/08 10:06 AM
LindsayT said...
You already know I love this jacket. What about a camel-colored skirt with it?
8/21/08 12:40 PM
dr. liz said...
Looks great with the jacket. Those flippy skirts are so attractive!
8/22/08 10:44 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful! And it goes so well with the jacket! (which I adore) Looking forward to all the other pieces.
8/22/08 11:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great skirt.
8/27/08 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6470

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now