SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/27/08 1:55 PM) Reply
Great skirt.
Luckylibbet said... (8/22/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Wonderful! And it goes so well with the jacket! (which I adore) Looking forward to all the other pieces.
dr. liz said... (8/22/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Looks great with the jacket. Those flippy skirts are so attractive!
LindsayT said... (8/21/08 12:40 PM) Reply
You already know I love this jacket. What about a camel-colored skirt with it?
CatMukai said... (8/21/08 10:06 AM) Reply
Beautiful! This makes me want one!
Frogstitcher said... (8/21/08 9:52 AM) Reply
Fabulous! I just love dark brown and pairing a darker color with this feminine twirly skirt was a great idea. Your pieces really came together well (and quick) to make a lovely mini wardrobe. Congratulations.
pterion said... (8/21/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Love your skirt! Just picked up this issue of BWOF and was hoping someone would review this pattern. Thanks!
DaisyEsq said... (8/21/08 9:21 AM) Reply
Great skirt! I liked this skirt as soon as I got my issue of Burda and now I like it even more.
Fran G said... (8/21/08 7:23 AM) Reply
This skirt had caught my eye also, but after your review, I will definitely try it! Thanks!
Gelbean said... (8/21/08 1:45 AM) Reply
Great skirt! My sewing list just got longer. ;)
cabinbaby said... (8/21/08 0:56 AM) Reply
Love it! Making one!!
EveS said... (8/20/08 10:51 PM) Reply
Of course this is one of the first pieces to catch my eye in this issue! Great skirt...your color palette for this wardrobe is making me yearn (against my will) for fall. Excuse me while I go ponder if this'll work or not for my JLo butt. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details