SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great skirt.
8/27/08 1:55 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful! And it goes so well with the jacket! (which I adore) Looking forward to all the other pieces.
8/22/08 11:28 AM
dr. liz said...
Looks great with the jacket. Those flippy skirts are so attractive!
8/22/08 10:44 AM
LindsayT said...
You already know I love this jacket. What about a camel-colored skirt with it?
8/21/08 12:40 PM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful! This makes me want one!
8/21/08 10:06 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! I just love dark brown and pairing a darker color with this feminine twirly skirt was a great idea. Your pieces really came together well (and quick) to make a lovely mini wardrobe. Congratulations.
8/21/08 9:52 AM
pterion said...
Love your skirt! Just picked up this issue of BWOF and was hoping someone would review this pattern. Thanks!
8/21/08 9:23 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Great skirt! I liked this skirt as soon as I got my issue of Burda and now I like it even more.
8/21/08 9:21 AM
Fran G said...
This skirt had caught my eye also, but after your review, I will definitely try it! Thanks!
8/21/08 7:23 AM
Gelbean said...
Great skirt! My sewing list just got longer. ;)
8/21/08 1:45 AM
cabinbaby said...
Love it! Making one!!
8/21/08 0:56 AM
EveS said...
Of course this is one of the first pieces to catch my eye in this issue! Great skirt...your color palette for this wardrobe is making me yearn (against my will) for fall. Excuse me while I go ponder if this'll work or not for my JLo butt. :)
8/20/08 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info