SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4258 (Bridal gown)

3 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:CMMinABQ
photo

 
 
About CMMinABQ
NM USA
Member since: 12/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 1:42 PM
Last Updated:11/26/08 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Incredible! The dress looks even better then the pattern cover! Just BEAUTIFUL!
8/19/08 1:45 PM
indiaw said...
Very, very pretty. I love the embroidered organza on the skirt.
8/19/08 1:58 PM
nini60 said...
So beautiful. I hope you post another pic with the lucky model!
8/19/08 2:11 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress! Congratulations.
8/19/08 2:14 PM
AliciaNoel said...
WOW I just love this dress!!! Beautiful fabric
8/19/08 2:15 PM
Franksdottir said...
What a beautiful wedding dress! I hope you have nice weather to show it off.
8/19/08 2:30 PM
Knitsandsews said...
Amazing work - all your efforts produced a beautiful result!
8/19/08 2:38 PM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress! Have a wonderful day!
8/19/08 2:56 PM
slee said...
Very beautiful! I'm sure you will have a wonderful wedding in that beautiful gown.
8/19/08 3:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super WOW! Gorgeous dress!!! You did an amazing job.
8/19/08 7:28 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Just simply breathtaking! I love everything about it, how the lace lays at the waist, the sleeves, how all your fibers compliment each other, and impeccable construction. Very nice!
8/19/08 8:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Gorgeous!!! You did a fabulous job.
8/19/08 9:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Gorgeous!!! You'll have to post the bridal portraits in this.
8/19/08 9:38 PM
Marji said...
Beautiful!
8/19/08 11:33 PM
BeckyMc said...
Absolutely beautiful! You will be a memorable bride in this fabulous dress!
8/20/08 0:37 AM
cindyann said...
Amazing! I'd love to see more pictures of this fantastic dress. So unusual and beautiful.
8/20/08 8:17 AM
janet said...
Wow! Absolutely elegant!
8/20/08 10:24 AM
Nancy Anne said...
That is breathtakingly stunning, and looks better than any of the versions on the pattern envelope. Would love to see more pictures of it.
8/20/08 10:35 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very Beautiful!
8/20/08 1:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
I never tire of looking at wedding gowns. Yours is beautiful! I hope you post pictures after the big day. Congratulations and great job on your very special gown.
8/20/08 3:58 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful ! The black and white mix gives it a great touch of originality. Bravo !
8/24/08 1:20 PM
jhansby said...
How did you do the black accents? Embroidery or appliques? Gorgeous!!
8/27/08 10:40 PM
sewcute81 said...
Very nice, you will look beautiful at the wedding. I love your creative take on this design.
8/28/08 9:57 AM
CMMinABQ said...
jhansby, the black accents are venice lace trim that I shaped and applied to the bodice, trimming away excess where necessary. I cheated and used dry-cleanable fabric glue to apply it :)
8/29/08 10:26 AM
Gloria W said...
It's one of a kind and simply beautiful! Congratulations.
11/26/08 5:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful and unusual dress!
11/26/08 5:43 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Stunning! Unique and so flattering. Good job and happy marriage.
11/26/08 9:33 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Beautiful gown..... Congratulations on ALL counts - marriage, gown, the works!
11/27/08 8:24 AM
KrystalL said...
That's so wonderful. I like your combination of black and white. I've had this in mind for myself when the time comes. Beautiful dress and congratulations to you!
11/27/08 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful in every way!!
11/27/08 4:05 PM
Boo97 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/29/08 7:43 PM
timetravelcostumes said...
I love the black and white! Gorgeous...
2/11/09 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6915

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
Sew Liberated V neck tee

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now