SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4258 (Bridal gown)

3 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:CMMinABQ
photo

 
 
About CMMinABQ
NM USA
Member since: 12/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/08 1:42 PM
Last Updated:11/26/08 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Incredible! The dress looks even better then the pattern cover! Just BEAUTIFUL!
8/19/08 1:45 PM
indiaw said...
Very, very pretty. I love the embroidered organza on the skirt.
8/19/08 1:58 PM
nini60 said...
So beautiful. I hope you post another pic with the lucky model!
8/19/08 2:11 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely dress! Congratulations.
8/19/08 2:14 PM
AliciaNoel said...
WOW I just love this dress!!! Beautiful fabric
8/19/08 2:15 PM
Franksdottir said...
What a beautiful wedding dress! I hope you have nice weather to show it off.
8/19/08 2:30 PM
Knitsandsews said...
Amazing work - all your efforts produced a beautiful result!
8/19/08 2:38 PM
Mufffet said...
What a beautiful dress! Have a wonderful day!
8/19/08 2:56 PM
slee said...
Very beautiful! I'm sure you will have a wonderful wedding in that beautiful gown.
8/19/08 3:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super WOW! Gorgeous dress!!! You did an amazing job.
8/19/08 7:28 PM
Sewlovelier said...
Just simply breathtaking! I love everything about it, how the lace lays at the waist, the sleeves, how all your fibers compliment each other, and impeccable construction. Very nice!
8/19/08 8:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Gorgeous!!! You did a fabulous job.
8/19/08 9:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Gorgeous!!! You'll have to post the bridal portraits in this.
8/19/08 9:38 PM
Marji said...
Beautiful!
8/19/08 11:33 PM
BeckyMc said...
Absolutely beautiful! You will be a memorable bride in this fabulous dress!
8/20/08 0:37 AM
cindyann said...
Amazing! I'd love to see more pictures of this fantastic dress. So unusual and beautiful.
8/20/08 8:17 AM
janet said...
Wow! Absolutely elegant!
8/20/08 10:24 AM
Nancy Anne said...
That is breathtakingly stunning, and looks better than any of the versions on the pattern envelope. Would love to see more pictures of it.
8/20/08 10:35 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very Beautiful!
8/20/08 1:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
I never tire of looking at wedding gowns. Yours is beautiful! I hope you post pictures after the big day. Congratulations and great job on your very special gown.
8/20/08 3:58 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful ! The black and white mix gives it a great touch of originality. Bravo !
8/24/08 1:20 PM
jhansby said...
How did you do the black accents? Embroidery or appliques? Gorgeous!!
8/27/08 10:40 PM
sewcute81 said...
Very nice, you will look beautiful at the wedding. I love your creative take on this design.
8/28/08 9:57 AM
CMMinABQ said...
jhansby, the black accents are venice lace trim that I shaped and applied to the bodice, trimming away excess where necessary. I cheated and used dry-cleanable fabric glue to apply it :)
8/29/08 10:26 AM
Gloria W said...
It's one of a kind and simply beautiful! Congratulations.
11/26/08 5:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful and unusual dress!
11/26/08 5:43 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Stunning! Unique and so flattering. Good job and happy marriage.
11/26/08 9:33 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Beautiful gown..... Congratulations on ALL counts - marriage, gown, the works!
11/27/08 8:24 AM
KrystalL said...
That's so wonderful. I like your combination of black and white. I've had this in mind for myself when the time comes. Beautiful dress and congratulations to you!
11/27/08 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful in every way!!
11/27/08 4:05 PM
Boo97 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/29/08 7:43 PM
timetravelcostumes said...
I love the black and white! Gorgeous...
2/11/09 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now