SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 151 (Japanese Hakama and Kataginu)

Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Alexus1325
photo

 
 
About Alexus1325
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Excellent review. Although I have no reason to make this item, I found your review thorough and most importantly, honest. And no, it isn't too long.
8/23/08 7:31 AM
dbsewer said...
I'd love to see a picture. I have this pattern but haven't tried it. Could you post a pic of your finished project?
8/23/08 9:42 AM
Kay Y said...
WOW - those look fabulous!
8/29/08 9:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is so interesting and impressive!
8/29/08 10:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunned and speechless. you are very talented. i agree, excellent review. so fun and interesting to see something different.
8/30/08 0:50 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY interesting! I've learned a lot, and your end result looks fabulous!
8/30/08 1:19 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific review! Don't think I'll ever need a pair, but now I know where to look! Extremely helpful review.
8/30/08 12:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful review, and you've made fabulous hakama for your BF. The pattern and construction sound very difficult but you certainly can't tell by your great results. I'm so glad that you included the posed photo (which is Art) because having just the front, side and back views don't do your work justice. Lovely, Lily
8/30/08 4:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
So sorry; duplicate post, Lily
8/30/08 4:38 PM
Bobwi said...
I've had similar trouble with Folkwear patterns. They look pretty decent, but the koshi-ita looks massive.
4/6/09 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6564

photo
by: MNBarb

Review