SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 151 (Japanese Hakama and Kataginu)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Alexus1325
photo

 
 
About Alexus1325
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/08 7:03 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobwi said...
I've had similar trouble with Folkwear patterns. They look pretty decent, but the koshi-ita looks massive.
4/6/09 11:12 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
So sorry; duplicate post, Lily
8/30/08 4:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful review, and you've made fabulous hakama for your BF. The pattern and construction sound very difficult but you certainly can't tell by your great results. I'm so glad that you included the posed photo (which is Art) because having just the front, side and back views don't do your work justice. Lovely, Lily
8/30/08 4:37 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific review! Don't think I'll ever need a pair, but now I know where to look! Extremely helpful review.
8/30/08 12:43 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY interesting! I've learned a lot, and your end result looks fabulous!
8/30/08 1:19 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunned and speechless. you are very talented. i agree, excellent review. so fun and interesting to see something different.
8/30/08 0:50 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is so interesting and impressive!
8/29/08 10:25 PM
Kay Y said...
WOW - those look fabulous!
8/29/08 9:26 PM
dbsewer said...
I'd love to see a picture. I have this pattern but haven't tried it. Could you post a pic of your finished project?
8/23/08 9:42 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Excellent review. Although I have no reason to make this item, I found your review thorough and most importantly, honest. And no, it isn't too long.
8/23/08 7:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5726

photo
by: morzel

Review