SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2650 (Men's Nightshirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (8/27/08 2:43 AM) Reply
Great-looking nightshirt for a great-looking guy! You may end up making one for every day of the week. :o)
Mufffet said... (8/25/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Excellent - love this look. :) Looks very cool also. As in groovy...
Vicky C said... (8/25/08 12:02 PM) Reply
Really comfortable-looking night shirt! (And the pose is great -- I love the coffee cup as a prop!) You really did work through the problems and, like dbsewer said, you'll whiz through the next one. Nice job!
RLL said... (8/25/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Great job! The only way to learn is to trudge on through like you did and it looks great. I learned through the PR boards that it is OK to rip it out and do it again if necessary. That permission slip has done a world of good for me. I am fearless now with the new things. And aint it great when your man really appreciates what you have done. Mine brags all the time to anyone who will listen about what I make for him. But like Sew4Fun said... Watch out! My DH told the bowling team that I could make them all matching shirts and have them done in a day!
dbsewer said... (8/25/08 10:12 AM) Reply
Wow, you have one lucky DH. I only sew shirts and jackets for mine. You did a nice job and worked out the kinks so next time you'll have it down perfectly.
Sew4Fun said... (8/25/08 1:15 AM) Reply
Great nightshirt! Watch out, once you start making these you won't be allowed to stop. Ask me how I know. :) I've been sewing all DH's for the last 20 years.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details