SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2650 (Men's Nightshirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:8/25/08 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great nightshirt! Watch out, once you start making these you won't be allowed to stop. Ask me how I know. :) I've been sewing all DH's for the last 20 years.
8/25/08 1:15 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, you have one lucky DH. I only sew shirts and jackets for mine. You did a nice job and worked out the kinks so next time you'll have it down perfectly.
8/25/08 10:12 AM
RLL said...
Great job! The only way to learn is to trudge on through like you did and it looks great. I learned through the PR boards that it is OK to rip it out and do it again if necessary. That permission slip has done a world of good for me. I am fearless now with the new things. And aint it great when your man really appreciates what you have done. Mine brags all the time to anyone who will listen about what I make for him. But like Sew4Fun said... Watch out! My DH told the bowling team that I could make them all matching shirts and have them done in a day!
8/25/08 10:44 AM
Vicky C said...
Really comfortable-looking night shirt! (And the pose is great -- I love the coffee cup as a prop!) You really did work through the problems and, like dbsewer said, you'll whiz through the next one. Nice job!
8/25/08 12:02 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent - love this look. :) Looks very cool also. As in groovy...
8/25/08 2:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking nightshirt for a great-looking guy! You may end up making one for every day of the week. :o)
8/27/08 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Morning by Morning Sling

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1006

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review