SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2898 

8 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs.Moosstar
United States
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/08 0:38 AM
Last Updated:9/24/08 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
Just love your tops.The pleating detail is one I'll use too.
10/16/08 0:52 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Really cute top you made and what a price. I am another $1 table fan as well. It just makes trying a new pattern or working out fit issues so affordable.
9/26/08 7:37 PM
Honeyface said...
I just finished this top and other than it being about 4 sizes too big, I just love it. I'll try again using some of your suggestions. Oh yeah, I'm 56 so you go girl!
9/24/08 8:09 PM
Nancy K said...
Cute! Glad your dd likes it.
9/24/08 7:51 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely top! Definitely doesn't look like a 2-buck top.
9/24/08 3:37 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, so cute!
9/24/08 1:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Man, this is so ELEGANT done up in the black, I LOVE it! I predict it will look great on your 52-year-old body, too!
8/27/08 2:57 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice lines on this pattern! I like this top.
8/25/08 8:12 PM
craftylady66 said...
It looks great!
8/25/08 3:14 PM
RLL said...
You must be my sister from another mother! This is not the first time that you made something for your dtr that I also made for mine. It fit my dtr the same way with the bodice (too short), but my dtr did like the length the way it was. I also did not like the fold in half sleeve or the neckline fold. And I too use $1.00 yard from Walmart for muslins and yes the ladies know me and love to see me coming. And the one I made for my DD was a wearable muslin. She loved it. Unlike you, I KNOW the pattern won't work for my 51 year old body.LOL
8/25/08 11:19 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm always on the lookout for a good top. This is special and congrats for saving so much $$.
8/25/08 10:18 AM
EveS said...
Cute muslin (oh, how I wish my Wmart still had decent fabrics)! Do try the pleats, too! I use this trick a lot for removing the maternity feel and it makes a difference. Cute pattern...I can't believe I don't have this one. Thanks for the CS inspiration! ;)
8/25/08 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking top - have this pattern and am going to try this myself with the pleats and hope I don't look as if I am "with child" - long past that stage of life LOL
8/25/08 9:10 AM
Kellie R. said...
This turned out great! I'm glad your daughter will wear it!
8/25/08 8:27 AM
mssewcrazy said...
$2 for a great top that was supposed to be an experiment is very inspiring. That is the sort of thing that keeps us trying this craft.
8/25/08 8:19 AM
Gelbean said...
So cute! And for 2 bucks? WOW!
8/25/08 2:01 AM
julie w said...
This is great looking top, don't you just love muslins that turn out to be wearable for such a good price too!
8/25/08 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now