Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3256 (Women's skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 206 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 2:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (8/29/08 0:38 AM) Reply
The skirt goes so well with the other pieces - it really looks good.
Luckylibbet said... (8/27/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Terrific way to complete the mini-wardrobe! Everything complements each other so well. Terrific job!
DivaQ said... (8/27/08 9:18 AM) Reply
I really like the skirt and it looks great with the rest of the pieces shown!
Darla in PA said... (8/27/08 7:11 AM) Reply
Looks great! Love the outfit.
craftylady66 said... (8/26/08 1:12 PM) Reply
I love the method you used to attach the lining and create the casing. Genius!
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/26/08 11:16 AM) Reply
This skirt just completes your wardrobe. Have fun wearing it!
Mahler said... (8/26/08 10:02 AM) Reply
Ah ha ! You made a skirt ! :o) Those Mahler and Moushka, what an influence they have over people !! :-)))) I like very much the over all look of your out fit. This skirt is lovely. From the picture, the fit looks good. Colours are fabulous. Bravo for your creativity.
Karen8320 said... (8/26/08 8:00 AM) Reply
The skirt looks lovely, Annette, and goes well with your other pieces. I'm wondering if that smile you have in your photo says "I've finished the mini wardrobe AND with time to spare"!
Kbenco said... (8/26/08 7:48 AM) Reply
Mahler and Moushka are right, this fabric is fabulous in your skirt. I laughed at your intuitive dart placement, how come it works for you and I have to unpick those and get out my ruler? Your eye must be better than mine.
Peggy L said... (8/26/08 7:31 AM) Reply
Looks great! You've done a really nice wardrobe.
Sigrid. said... (8/26/08 3:35 AM) Reply
Good skirt, I like the combination with blouse and shirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6005

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
StyleArc Billie

photo
by: julie w

Review