Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2998 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 330 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:kasizzle
photo
About kasizzlestar
FL USA
Member since: 6/9/07
Reviews written: 19
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/08 6:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I hate to disappoint, but I like it on you! The color and the easy drape of the rayon knit is lovely and flattering. I wonder if a belt would make you feel less like you're floating in fabric? In any case, I think you've got a winner there.
8/26/08 8:26 PM
jnamcd said...
I think it is pretty on you. Maybe the picture makes it look good --I don't notice too much (except the wide band--and it isn't that big of a deal) how much fabric there is on the sleeve. Maybe you could change the band somehow? --And even if you don't, I still think it looks cute on you!
8/26/08 9:22 PM
annie1129 said...
It's really cute on you. The only thing that could be taken in would be the sleeve band -- otherwise it's really pretty -- and you look great in it!
8/26/08 9:40 PM
sewsewboy said...
Like the others I think it looks good. Its very current to what is out there in the retail market. Perhaps its a styling issue. Yes, it is drapy, why not try a belt??? A menswear vest over the shirt to contain the volume??? Wear it out a couple of times, see what type of reaction you get from friends and then determine whether its a keeper. Good job.
8/26/08 10:55 PM
moushka said...
It's very cute on you and the colour is wonderful. The sleevebands are a little large. If you're willing to take the time to re-cut them and size them down, I think you'd like the top much better. Shame to waste such lovely fabric. Good luck!
8/27/08 10:48 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It looks fine on you - but - I think with some alterations it would even look better. I agree with the others that the sleeve looks a bit too wide and should be re-drafted. Great review.
8/27/08 10:51 AM
nicegirl said...
I think it's cute! I love the color, and you did a really nice job getting that fussy rayon perfectly together. Give it a week or two and I think you might see it with new eyes.
8/27/08 11:32 AM
Steffie said...
It looks very good. But I do understand the disappointment about the large neckline. I continually have this issue with patterns. Being plus-size, it is even worse. But, I have to say, your neckline doesn't look overly large, even though you may be disappointed.
8/30/08 9:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2561 Women's Pants
photo
Review by SewRusty on 3/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1078 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by AnnQ on 2/19/09
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us