SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Mini-Wardrobe: My Man in Blue)

39 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 10:16 AM
Last Updated:8/30/08 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Nice! It took me a minute to figure how you didn't have 5 garments--and then I realized the pants zip off to shorts---brilliant! What a great way to extend the wearability of your garments. Nice work, a successfully completed dare :)
8/30/08 10:27 AM
cindyann said...
What a clever mini-wardrobe! Looks great.
8/30/08 10:57 AM
CypGrl said...
These look RTW and that is what my husband or son would want. Great job!
8/30/08 11:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
What an amazing and fantastic wardrobe for your great looking guy! Kudos to you!
8/30/08 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
Great job! Nice pieces, great colors and good fit!
8/30/08 2:12 PM
Elle Emm said...
fantastic. he does look good in blue.
8/30/08 3:28 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great job you've done - The styling and fabrics really give it the RTW look and you look like you've done a great job - those pants can't have been too easy!
8/30/08 9:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking duds for your DH, and superb workmanship on the construction details. Very handsome, Lily
8/31/08 1:38 AM
morzel said...
Well done! These items will take him a long way.
8/31/08 3:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You have done a great job. It's nice to see a men's wardrobe in the contest.
8/31/08 8:12 AM
MissCelie said...
Yes, your man does look good in blue. What a clever and fun idea!
9/1/08 8:57 AM
newlywedws said...
What a lucky hubby! Great looking threads!
9/2/08 2:17 PM
celeste said...
wow, a men's wardrobe for a competition? I'm impressed. I've never done menswear. It looks like it would be very difficult to make it look like RTW; but you really nailed it! Great job and good luck in the contest :)
9/2/08 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic job! I might have to make those zip-off pants for my DH. You and your DH must both be thrilled.
9/3/08 9:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive job on putting together this men's wardrobe. Your DH looks pretty pleased with it.
9/3/08 7:26 PM
sb1280 said...
This is great! I agree with above - I counted multiple times (note to self: read the entry notes, duh!). Looks terrific - I like the idea of making a guy's wardrobe. Very smart!
9/4/08 10:25 PM
Debra M said...
I'm impressed with how well each piece fits - very good sewing
9/8/08 7:29 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is excellent! My own DH may benefit from the inspiration!
9/11/08 0:38 AM
Athene said...
Very impressive. A great man's wardrobe. Of course my favorite is the pants that zip off to shorts. Great fit and very RTW look.
9/11/08 0:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now