SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2634 (Misses' Loose-fitting top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (8/30/08 10:05 AM) Reply
Well done, looks great on you.
Woolygal said... (8/30/08 9:12 AM) Reply
You really made it work.
cmarie12 said... (8/29/08 7:47 PM) Reply
The fabric really makes this top! Great review!
michellep74 said... (8/29/08 1:21 PM) Reply
Great job! I have a similar figure and have also found that waist darts are a great way at avoiding the "tent look". This blouse looks great on you!
Linda F said... (8/29/08 10:35 AM) Reply
Great fit. This is definitely one that is a perfect example for us busty gals. You are slightly bustier than me and your fit is dead on. Yep waist darts prevents that tent look and used them perfectly. I have this pattern and was just looking at last night. Now I'm going to look at it again at a whole new angle thanks to you.
Irene Q said... (8/29/08 10:12 AM) Reply
Great job on the shirt - it fits great!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (8/29/08 1:59 AM) Reply
Wow, great job on your FBA and yes, it was the FBA that automatically shortened the armhole. Beautiful shirt.
Annette1 said... (8/29/08 0:48 AM) Reply
A very nicely fitted blouse! Seems like I use more buttons than called for lots of times, too. :o) WonderTape, huh? Sounds like a great product!
tenaya said... (8/29/08 0:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. It looks like it's a perfect summer shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review