SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5395 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely jacket! Just lovely!
12/6/08 2:54 PM
ALY said...
Beautigful jacket, I love the style, print and color. I have the same print in my stash, also purchased at JoAnn's in a coral.
8/31/08 7:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a lovely jacket! And the Photosynth is pretty cool!
8/31/08 4:19 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the colors.
8/30/08 11:15 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Stunning jacket- Thanks for the tip about the collar.
8/30/08 12:38 PM
nellc said...
What a great looking jacket! I love your choice of fabric.
8/30/08 11:15 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful jacket--love the color.
8/30/08 10:45 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric!
8/30/08 10:03 AM
cathy45 said...
Such a lovely jacket!
8/30/08 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
A really great looking jacket, a perfit fit and so wearable. It's a winner!
8/30/08 9:48 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely jacket and the workmanship looks perfect!
8/30/08 3:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks impeccable!
8/30/08 0:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Perfect combination of pattern and fabric and a great look for you Kelly. Also terrific fit. Congratulations!!
8/29/08 11:10 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm impressed with the way you matched the pattern in the front. Beautiful jacket!
8/29/08 10:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The jacket is so fabulous I cannot even describe my thoughts. The pattern and fabric(and necklace) are perfect and the sewing is superb.
8/29/08 10:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
8/29/08 10:15 PM
craftylady66 said...
Superb!
8/29/08 10:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket and love something that is very wearable! I've never used the Singer sewing info, but maybe I should give it a try. Photosynth looks interesting. Thanks.
8/29/08 9:06 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty jacket! I love that Singer book for its clear photos too - I'd recommend it to anyone.
8/29/08 9:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Yeah, those instructions... Your version looks beautiful. I just love exciting prints. You have a one of a kind here.
8/29/08 8:53 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very beautiful, classy jacket!
8/29/08 8:47 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That's what I do too, somebody else's instructions! Thanks for the site! Nice jacket, better than the one on the cover!
8/29/08 8:38 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket and great sewing job. Love the fabric. When I went to Europe in July lots of women were wearing these type of patterned blazers.
8/29/08 8:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
Outstanding Garment... its beautiful.
8/29/08 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 4919

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info