SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5395 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely jacket! Just lovely!
12/6/08 2:54 PM
ALY said...
Beautigful jacket, I love the style, print and color. I have the same print in my stash, also purchased at JoAnn's in a coral.
8/31/08 7:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a lovely jacket! And the Photosynth is pretty cool!
8/31/08 4:19 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the colors.
8/30/08 11:15 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Stunning jacket- Thanks for the tip about the collar.
8/30/08 12:38 PM
nellc said...
What a great looking jacket! I love your choice of fabric.
8/30/08 11:15 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful jacket--love the color.
8/30/08 10:45 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric!
8/30/08 10:03 AM
cathy45 said...
Such a lovely jacket!
8/30/08 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
A really great looking jacket, a perfit fit and so wearable. It's a winner!
8/30/08 9:48 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely jacket and the workmanship looks perfect!
8/30/08 3:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks impeccable!
8/30/08 0:45 AM
Ann Smith said...
Perfect combination of pattern and fabric and a great look for you Kelly. Also terrific fit. Congratulations!!
8/29/08 11:10 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm impressed with the way you matched the pattern in the front. Beautiful jacket!
8/29/08 10:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The jacket is so fabulous I cannot even describe my thoughts. The pattern and fabric(and necklace) are perfect and the sewing is superb.
8/29/08 10:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
8/29/08 10:15 PM
craftylady66 said...
Superb!
8/29/08 10:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket and love something that is very wearable! I've never used the Singer sewing info, but maybe I should give it a try. Photosynth looks interesting. Thanks.
8/29/08 9:06 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty jacket! I love that Singer book for its clear photos too - I'd recommend it to anyone.
8/29/08 9:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Yeah, those instructions... Your version looks beautiful. I just love exciting prints. You have a one of a kind here.
8/29/08 8:53 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very beautiful, classy jacket!
8/29/08 8:47 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That's what I do too, somebody else's instructions! Thanks for the site! Nice jacket, better than the one on the cover!
8/29/08 8:38 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket and great sewing job. Love the fabric. When I went to Europe in July lots of women were wearing these type of patterned blazers.
8/29/08 8:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
Outstanding Garment... its beautiful.
8/29/08 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info