Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5395 (Misses' Unlined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 435 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kelly D.
photo
Friend of PR
About Kelly D.star
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 8:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Outstanding Garment... its beautiful.
8/29/08 8:20 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket and great sewing job. Love the fabric. When I went to Europe in July lots of women were wearing these type of patterned blazers.
8/29/08 8:27 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That's what I do too, somebody else's instructions! Thanks for the site! Nice jacket, better than the one on the cover!
8/29/08 8:38 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very beautiful, classy jacket!
8/29/08 8:47 PM
Re Becca said...
Yeah, those instructions... Your version looks beautiful. I just love exciting prints. You have a one of a kind here.
8/29/08 8:53 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty jacket! I love that Singer book for its clear photos too - I'd recommend it to anyone.
8/29/08 9:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket and love something that is very wearable! I've never used the Singer sewing info, but maybe I should give it a try. Photosynth looks interesting. Thanks.
8/29/08 9:06 PM
craftylady66 said...
Superb!
8/29/08 10:05 PM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
8/29/08 10:15 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The jacket is so fabulous I cannot even describe my thoughts. The pattern and fabric(and necklace) are perfect and the sewing is superb.
8/29/08 10:29 PM
chacha45 said...
I'm impressed with the way you matched the pattern in the front. Beautiful jacket!
8/29/08 10:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Perfect combination of pattern and fabric and a great look for you Kelly. Also terrific fit. Congratulations!!
8/29/08 11:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this looks impeccable!
8/30/08 0:45 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely jacket and the workmanship looks perfect!
8/30/08 3:22 AM
Barbara V said...
A really great looking jacket, a perfit fit and so wearable. It's a winner!
8/30/08 9:48 AM
cathy45 said...
Such a lovely jacket!
8/30/08 9:54 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric!
8/30/08 10:03 AM
cecelia said...
Beautiful jacket--love the color.
8/30/08 10:45 AM
nellc said...
What a great looking jacket! I love your choice of fabric.
8/30/08 11:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Stunning jacket- Thanks for the tip about the collar.
8/30/08 12:38 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the colors.
8/30/08 11:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a lovely jacket! And the Photosynth is pretty cool!
8/31/08 4:19 AM
ALY said...
Beautigful jacket, I love the style, print and color. I have the same print in my stash, also purchased at JoAnn's in a coral.
8/31/08 7:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely jacket! Just lovely!
12/6/08 2:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us