Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8300 (Sports Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 503 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:SewingQueenKym
photo
About SewingQueenKymstar
NC USA
Member since: 11/19/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 1:03 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 4:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
OMG! How beautiful! You are very talented!
8/31/08 1:19 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and I like your PR website.
8/31/08 1:52 PM
sewgirl55 said...
Hi SewingQueenKym; I love, love your jacket. Wonderful choice of fabric with such a rich texture. I had signed up to enter, however getting my kid back to college got in the way of my plans. None the less, you definitely get my vote. Just awesome!
8/31/08 2:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done.
8/31/08 3:00 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this looks so tailored and professional. I love the topstitching on your lapels.
8/31/08 3:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice jacket. Lovely textured fabric!
8/31/08 4:31 PM
Mahler said...
Superb ! I agree with you, this fabric will be so comfortable for winter ! As usual, you create wonders.
8/31/08 4:53 PM
cecelia said...
All I can say is "Wow." You certainly made a well fitting, beautiful jacket. Enjoy it--what a change from Atlanta to Michigan--brr.
8/31/08 6:16 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is gorgeous! Beautiful work with beautiful fabric. Thanks for the eye candy photos!
8/31/08 6:58 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful coat!
8/31/08 8:14 PM
rozzybabe said...
I've read your reviews before, & visited your blog. You're a brilliant sewer. I've never done a "serious" jacket, but am determined to conquer doubts & get one made just right, with help from some books & tips like yours! Always a pleasure to see your beautiful work.
8/31/08 9:02 PM
carolynw said...
WOW - I absolutely love this - you have done a terrific job - really haute couture
8/31/08 9:26 PM
Athene said...
A very beautiful fall/winter jacket and the fit is superb. The contrasting collar, lapels and buttons in velvet just make the total look.
9/1/08 0:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is so elegant and feminine. I love the fabric. It's lovely all around!
9/1/08 9:11 AM
AnneM said...
You did an excellent job on this. Congratulations. Sounds like it went together nicely for you. You did a good job on the alterations as well as the sewing.
9/3/08 6:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed and excellent fit. Thanks for all the detailed photos.
9/6/08 10:49 AM
trishapatk said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is gorgeous and your workmanship looks excellent.
9/8/08 10:03 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the contrast collar. Excellent Coat.
9/8/08 10:25 PM
Jane S said...
Spectacular jacket, great colors on you. Thanks for such a detailed look, it's almost like I'm holding your jacket in my hands.
9/12/08 8:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us