SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 10239-1000 (No pattern used.)

1 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireC said...
Today I am computer challenged...more than usual. ;o) I deleted yet another entry. sigh..... ;o)
9/6/08 2:57 PM
ClaireC said...
Oops! My computer froze and created a duplicate entry.
9/6/08 2:56 PM
ClaireC said...
Lily, I love every single item you make and the stories that accompany your wonderfully written reviews. This wardrobe is no exception. Stunning!!!
9/6/08 2:56 PM
smartcookie said...
Lily, I planted two trumpet vines thirteen years ago and they are just beginning to take hold --- I can only hope that with seven more years of cultivation my vines, my sewing skills and my sense of style will begin to compare with yours! Congratulations on your beautiful wardrobe.
9/5/08 9:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Trumpet vines are picky! Your story bio sticks as a theme. You've pulled all the elements together beautifully. Orange is not easy to pull off as high fashion and you've done it superbly.
9/4/08 1:36 AM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful as always Lily!
9/3/08 12:49 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic wardrobe!!! I love the fabrics and styles you selected. You look stunning in each outfit. You got my vote!
9/3/08 9:20 AM
cecelia said...
I'm glad you succeeded in your "search"! Wonderful outfits--very classy!
9/3/08 8:16 AM
LindsayT said...
If I didn't know you lived in this area I'd say you look like quite the southern belle. Beautiful ensemble, Lily!
9/2/08 10:47 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE your fabric choices!!!!
9/2/08 7:57 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh lily, you outdid yourself on this one!! simply gorgeous!! Love your photo collage; your dress reminds me of my favorite ice cream......a "Creamsicle" Trumpet Vines, where I came from in VA, are known to all as "Virginia Creepers" They are the Hummingbirds most favorite flower! Good luck in the contest!!! ~Connie
9/2/08 2:43 PM
Mufffet said...
Great plan....great fabrics...love it all!
9/2/08 2:13 PM
trishapatk said...
I'm so happy to see a review by one of my favorites once again - and as is always the case - it's a delight to read and to see what you are up to. You are very inspiring. There are so many things to love here, almost too many to list but I'll start; your refined and feminine taste, your enjoyment of color and beauty, your skill level and how you humbly share methods and tips with us ... and interesting stories included in your reviews. Keep up the fabulous work!
9/2/08 11:42 AM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous and beautiful! Your outfits are amazing. Enjoyed your pictures and reviews. :)
9/2/08 9:54 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful work and lovely trumpet vine story. Quite a moral is represented in those vines/flower blooms.
9/1/08 6:19 PM
molecule said...
I just joined Pattern Review and am gobsmacked by your drafting talent, sewing skill, and photos. It doesn't hurt that you're gorgeous, too. In my dreams, I'll be as aesthetic as you ... someday.
9/1/08 2:35 PM
Marji said...
Love the story of your trumpet vine. My what a patient person you are. The wardrobe too is a real winner.
9/1/08 12:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! All pieces of your mini-wardrobe are fabulous and fun! What a very nice way to celebrate those trumpet vines in full bloom! Thanks for sharing your "safari hunt"!
9/1/08 10:55 AM
DorothyK said...
Twenty years! And look at them now in all their glory. I think your patience shows in many ways, starting with the meticulous care you take in your sewing projects. Patience is a virtue that certainly pays off.
9/1/08 10:48 AM
Beek said...
What a cute story to accompany your couture creations! I love it!
9/1/08 10:38 AM
MissCelie said...
Just stunning. You look ready to tackle to world. And that stained glass is something to behold.
9/1/08 9:01 AM
anetJay said...
Oh my !!! How lovely !!! Your creations are stunning and VERY inspiring and your trumpet vines were definitely worth the wait !!! :) anetJay ps. I enjoyed reading your review ... I need inspiration
9/1/08 7:17 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL, Lily. As you well know, I so admire your work, and now you have this fabulous story board, to boot! With my patience (or lack thereof), when I finally saw that trumpet vine after 20 years, I'm afraid I would have slapped the you-know-what out of it just for spite. :o) The whole setting is beautiful!
8/31/08 11:16 PM
cindy-lou said...
Lily, you are a Star! Absolutely beautiful items, every one. You look-- as usual-- gorgeous, and (also as usual) I admire your skill level soooo much.
8/31/08 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Twenty years is a long time to wait and definitely worth celebrating with a new wardrobe of clothes. :) I've been admiring your trumpet vine in all your photos so it's great to hear the story behind it. How wonderful that you planted it yourself and now you get to enjoy it all these years later.
8/31/08 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6984

photo
by: fourkid

Review