SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 10239-1000 (No pattern used.)

1 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:lilyofthevalley
photo

 
 
About lilyofthevalleystarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 9:43 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Twenty years is a long time to wait and definitely worth celebrating with a new wardrobe of clothes. :) I've been admiring your trumpet vine in all your photos so it's great to hear the story behind it. How wonderful that you planted it yourself and now you get to enjoy it all these years later.
8/31/08 10:22 PM
cindy-lou said...
Lily, you are a Star! Absolutely beautiful items, every one. You look-- as usual-- gorgeous, and (also as usual) I admire your skill level soooo much.
8/31/08 10:49 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL, Lily. As you well know, I so admire your work, and now you have this fabulous story board, to boot! With my patience (or lack thereof), when I finally saw that trumpet vine after 20 years, I'm afraid I would have slapped the you-know-what out of it just for spite. :o) The whole setting is beautiful!
8/31/08 11:16 PM
anetJay said...
Oh my !!! How lovely !!! Your creations are stunning and VERY inspiring and your trumpet vines were definitely worth the wait !!! :) anetJay ps. I enjoyed reading your review ... I need inspiration
9/1/08 7:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Just stunning. You look ready to tackle to world. And that stained glass is something to behold.
9/1/08 9:01 AM
Beek said...
What a cute story to accompany your couture creations! I love it!
9/1/08 10:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Twenty years! And look at them now in all their glory. I think your patience shows in many ways, starting with the meticulous care you take in your sewing projects. Patience is a virtue that certainly pays off.
9/1/08 10:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! All pieces of your mini-wardrobe are fabulous and fun! What a very nice way to celebrate those trumpet vines in full bloom! Thanks for sharing your "safari hunt"!
9/1/08 10:55 AM
Marji said...
Love the story of your trumpet vine. My what a patient person you are. The wardrobe too is a real winner.
9/1/08 12:21 PM
molecule said...
I just joined Pattern Review and am gobsmacked by your drafting talent, sewing skill, and photos. It doesn't hurt that you're gorgeous, too. In my dreams, I'll be as aesthetic as you ... someday.
9/1/08 2:35 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful work and lovely trumpet vine story. Quite a moral is represented in those vines/flower blooms.
9/1/08 6:19 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous and beautiful! Your outfits are amazing. Enjoyed your pictures and reviews. :)
9/2/08 9:54 AM
trishapatk said...
I'm so happy to see a review by one of my favorites once again - and as is always the case - it's a delight to read and to see what you are up to. You are very inspiring. There are so many things to love here, almost too many to list but I'll start; your refined and feminine taste, your enjoyment of color and beauty, your skill level and how you humbly share methods and tips with us ... and interesting stories included in your reviews. Keep up the fabulous work!
9/2/08 11:42 AM
Mufffet said...
Great plan....great fabrics...love it all!
9/2/08 2:13 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh lily, you outdid yourself on this one!! simply gorgeous!! Love your photo collage; your dress reminds me of my favorite ice cream......a "Creamsicle" Trumpet Vines, where I came from in VA, are known to all as "Virginia Creepers" They are the Hummingbirds most favorite flower! Good luck in the contest!!! ~Connie
9/2/08 2:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL wardrobe!!!! I just LOVE it!!! LOVE your fabric choices!!!!
9/2/08 7:57 PM
LindsayT said...
If I didn't know you lived in this area I'd say you look like quite the southern belle. Beautiful ensemble, Lily!
9/2/08 10:47 PM
cecelia said...
I'm glad you succeeded in your "search"! Wonderful outfits--very classy!
9/3/08 8:16 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic wardrobe!!! I love the fabrics and styles you selected. You look stunning in each outfit. You got my vote!
9/3/08 9:20 AM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful as always Lily!
9/3/08 12:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Trumpet vines are picky! Your story bio sticks as a theme. You've pulled all the elements together beautifully. Orange is not easy to pull off as high fashion and you've done it superbly.
9/4/08 1:36 AM
smartcookie said...
Lily, I planted two trumpet vines thirteen years ago and they are just beginning to take hold --- I can only hope that with seven more years of cultivation my vines, my sewing skills and my sense of style will begin to compare with yours! Congratulations on your beautiful wardrobe.
9/5/08 9:18 AM
ClaireC said...
Lily, I love every single item you make and the stories that accompany your wonderfully written reviews. This wardrobe is no exception. Stunning!!!
9/6/08 2:56 PM
ClaireC said...
Oops! My computer froze and created a duplicate entry.
9/6/08 2:56 PM
ClaireC said...
Today I am computer challenged...more than usual. ;o) I deleted yet another entry. sigh..... ;o)
9/6/08 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now