SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6240 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/16/03 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/23/03 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the picture, Lorna. That will look really nice w/ a cardigan, also.
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/17/03 11:32 AM) Reply
Anne, I have edited the review so the correct one is showing. And updated my log as well! No more note writing during the wee hours ...
AnneM said... (8/16/03 6:17 PM) Reply
Now 6240 definitely matches your description! Don't forget to update your pattern link when you post your picture. Interesting design.
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/16/03 10:54 AM) Reply
OOPS!Thanks Anne! The correct pattern number is 6240. I keep a diary of sorts as I sew as I don't tend to enter the reviews right away. I must have written it down wrong in the book!
Snowblossom said... (8/15/03 11:11 PM) Reply
oops sorry stupid comment. 6974 is a halter top so that can't be it.
Snowblossom said... (8/15/03 11:07 PM) Reply
Did you mean 6974 by any chance? Your review makes us want to know!
AnneM said... (8/15/03 2:14 PM) Reply
6204 is knit tops only, no skirt or dress. Is the number wrong? It does have a CF seam. Please verify - your review makes it seam like an interesting pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details