SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6240 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/16/03 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Thanks for the picture, Lorna. That will look really nice w/ a cardigan, also.
10/23/03 10:40 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Anne, I have edited the review so the correct one is showing. And updated my log as well! No more note writing during the wee hours ...
8/17/03 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Now 6240 definitely matches your description! Don't forget to update your pattern link when you post your picture. Interesting design.
8/16/03 6:17 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
OOPS!Thanks Anne! The correct pattern number is 6240. I keep a diary of sorts as I sew as I don't tend to enter the reviews right away. I must have written it down wrong in the book!
8/16/03 10:54 AM
Snowblossom said...
oops sorry stupid comment. 6974 is a halter top so that can't be it.
8/15/03 11:11 PM
Snowblossom said...
Did you mean 6974 by any chance? Your review makes us want to know!
8/15/03 11:07 PM
AnneM said...
6204 is knit tops only, no skirt or dress. Is the number wrong? It does have a CF seam. Please verify - your review makes it seam like an interesting pattern.
8/15/03 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now