SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6240 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/16/03 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
6204 is knit tops only, no skirt or dress. Is the number wrong? It does have a CF seam. Please verify - your review makes it seam like an interesting pattern.
8/15/03 2:14 PM
Snowblossom said...
Did you mean 6974 by any chance? Your review makes us want to know!
8/15/03 11:07 PM
Snowblossom said...
oops sorry stupid comment. 6974 is a halter top so that can't be it.
8/15/03 11:11 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
OOPS!Thanks Anne! The correct pattern number is 6240. I keep a diary of sorts as I sew as I don't tend to enter the reviews right away. I must have written it down wrong in the book!
8/16/03 10:54 AM
AnneM said...
Now 6240 definitely matches your description! Don't forget to update your pattern link when you post your picture. Interesting design.
8/16/03 6:17 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Anne, I have edited the review so the correct one is showing. And updated my log as well! No more note writing during the wee hours ...
8/17/03 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the picture, Lorna. That will look really nice w/ a cardigan, also.
10/23/03 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
McCall's 6577

photo
by: MysteryMe

Review