SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6240 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/16/03 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Thanks for the picture, Lorna. That will look really nice w/ a cardigan, also.
10/23/03 10:40 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Anne, I have edited the review so the correct one is showing. And updated my log as well! No more note writing during the wee hours ...
8/17/03 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
Now 6240 definitely matches your description! Don't forget to update your pattern link when you post your picture. Interesting design.
8/16/03 6:17 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
OOPS!Thanks Anne! The correct pattern number is 6240. I keep a diary of sorts as I sew as I don't tend to enter the reviews right away. I must have written it down wrong in the book!
8/16/03 10:54 AM
Snowblossom said...
oops sorry stupid comment. 6974 is a halter top so that can't be it.
8/15/03 11:11 PM
Snowblossom said...
Did you mean 6974 by any chance? Your review makes us want to know!
8/15/03 11:07 PM
AnneM said...
6204 is knit tops only, no skirt or dress. Is the number wrong? It does have a CF seam. Please verify - your review makes it seam like an interesting pattern.
8/15/03 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: mnitts

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119

photo
by: highroad

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info