SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6240 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1422 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/03 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/16/03 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/23/03 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the picture, Lorna. That will look really nice w/ a cardigan, also.
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/17/03 11:32 AM) Reply
Anne, I have edited the review so the correct one is showing. And updated my log as well! No more note writing during the wee hours ...
AnneM said... (8/16/03 6:17 PM) Reply
Now 6240 definitely matches your description! Don't forget to update your pattern link when you post your picture. Interesting design.
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/16/03 10:54 AM) Reply
OOPS!Thanks Anne! The correct pattern number is 6240. I keep a diary of sorts as I sew as I don't tend to enter the reviews right away. I must have written it down wrong in the book!
Snowblossom said... (8/15/03 11:11 PM) Reply
oops sorry stupid comment. 6974 is a halter top so that can't be it.
Snowblossom said... (8/15/03 11:07 PM) Reply
Did you mean 6974 by any chance? Your review makes us want to know!
AnneM said... (8/15/03 2:14 PM) Reply
6204 is knit tops only, no skirt or dress. Is the number wrong? It does have a CF seam. Please verify - your review makes it seam like an interesting pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details