SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (misses dress and jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo

 
 
About Opals Passionsstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (9/6/08 5:01 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress and the color...2df.
lilyofthevalley said... (9/2/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Opal, this dress is so charming on you! And the bronze silk shantung is mouthwateringly elegant. Lovely, Lily
Opals Passions said... (9/2/08 10:31 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for their lovely comments and Kim thanks for the advise if and when I sew it again I will definitely adjust the seams in that area....
kim*brown said... (9/2/08 2:20 PM) Reply
This looks gorgeous. I hope you don't mind me saying...I think it looks just a tad too snug at the bustline. Maybe you could let the seams out under the arms abit, otherwise it's gorgeous!
teejack said... (9/2/08 12:29 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and color, too.
Heatherrique said... (9/2/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Mesmerizing dress on you, Opal!
craftylady66 said... (9/1/08 11:09 PM) Reply
Very nice, and beautiful color!
crazygrad said... (9/1/08 9:58 PM) Reply
oohh, that fabric is pretty!! What a great dress! I have that pattern and have never tried it. Thank you for the inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
McCall's 6418

photo
by: GailV

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details