SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (misses dress and jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo

 
 
About Opals Passionsstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (9/6/08 5:01 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress and the color...2df.
lilyofthevalley said... (9/2/08 10:32 PM) Reply
Opal, this dress is so charming on you! And the bronze silk shantung is mouthwateringly elegant. Lovely, Lily
Opals Passions said... (9/2/08 10:31 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for their lovely comments and Kim thanks for the advise if and when I sew it again I will definitely adjust the seams in that area....
kim*brown said... (9/2/08 2:20 PM) Reply
This looks gorgeous. I hope you don't mind me saying...I think it looks just a tad too snug at the bustline. Maybe you could let the seams out under the arms abit, otherwise it's gorgeous!
teejack said... (9/2/08 12:29 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and color, too.
Heatherrique said... (9/2/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Mesmerizing dress on you, Opal!
craftylady66 said... (9/1/08 11:09 PM) Reply
Very nice, and beautiful color!
crazygrad said... (9/1/08 9:58 PM) Reply
oohh, that fabric is pretty!! What a great dress! I have that pattern and have never tried it. Thank you for the inspiration!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details