SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (misses dress and jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Opals Passions
photo

 
 
About Opals Passionsstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 50
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
oohh, that fabric is pretty!! What a great dress! I have that pattern and have never tried it. Thank you for the inspiration!
9/1/08 9:58 PM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice, and beautiful color!
9/1/08 11:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mesmerizing dress on you, Opal!
9/2/08 8:10 AM
teejack said...
Love the fabric and color, too.
9/2/08 12:29 PM
kim*brown said...
This looks gorgeous. I hope you don't mind me saying...I think it looks just a tad too snug at the bustline. Maybe you could let the seams out under the arms abit, otherwise it's gorgeous!
9/2/08 2:20 PM
Opals Passions said...
Thanks everyone for their lovely comments and Kim thanks for the advise if and when I sew it again I will definitely adjust the seams in that area....
9/2/08 10:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Opal, this dress is so charming on you! And the bronze silk shantung is mouthwateringly elegant. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a gorgeous dress and the color...2df.
9/6/08 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now